Mivec 1.8

gspot,

yeah, would like to go,

but current alignment/steering problem is giving me

a headache, got to solve that problem first,

so arb + lowerarm bar are the suspect items?

Wow...Which workshop for MIVEC 1.8 conversion? What an interesting question.....I want to know too? Besides those mentioned above any more with successful conversion or dyno result to prove?

lets just say that to get a good and relaible rojak job, you cannot cut corners and skimp here and there. get all the proper things, and discuss in depth with your mech how he is gonna richen up the AF mix, and which pistons he is gonna use and why and where is ori proton and where is not.

the best way is to get a halfcut, with the gearbox and the proper wiring and electronics.

Lance,
Well just a hunch.. need to send your car in to the specialist for diagnosis.

Rain,
I recommend, Ah Spot Motorsport! Can even Mivec your lawn mower!! :D

Eh.. spotty bro, how are you doing? when are you due back in Penang? 160+ at the wheels eh? Great stuff!!!

aH sAW,
Waaa.. long time no hear ah brader? Yeah..kinda missed Penang.. probably be back for Christmas? Hope my work schedule is not too overwhelming.

Originally posted by gspot@Nov 27 2004, 04:42
Gibod,
U using the Mivec pistons on the 4g93 block ah? Maybe should check your head..err.. engine head for gasket leaks. U using 0.4 or 0.8 gaskets? Maybe should check the intake manifold too for leaks or cracks. Mivec manifolds are kinda weak especially at the engine side. If everything is okay.. need to do compression test and then check your lower.. i mean engine block. :)
yeah.. i can see leaking at the head gasket and oso the lower gasket.. :( would changing gasket onli can resolve my problem ?.. maybe the gasket is old edi.. how much would a metal gasket be?.. and what is the appropriate size?..

if u said mivec manifold is week.. then what manifold is good and strong?

my piston is mitsu 1.8 piston.. is it good?..

Somehow, the Mitsu pistons will give a lower compression compared to the Protons.. ..

Originally posted by lancelot_adolph@Nov 25 2004, 16:28
dear ppl,

currently driving sgti,

planning to upgrade to 1.8 mivec,

any sifu knows which+ where workshop recommend? price?

cause heard hard to get the mivec top itself, been searching

like hell...

thanx
I AM DRIVING A PUTRA.I CHANGED THE CILINDER HEAD 2 MIVEC.IF U R INTRESTED I CAN TELL U WHERE 2 DO IT.WHERE IS U LOCATION?

woh...putra mivec 1.8 !! care to share with us your mods ? like to know more about this for some reference, me very interested :)

Yeah.. yeah Kevin... what's the "herbal" stuff under the bonnet? Where's the garage? Am keen to mod... :)

Spotty Bro,

So when will you be back in Penang? Interested in carbon gt mirrors? :lol:

Waaa.. new product ah? Maybe can check out when I come back? Say, u have the CF engine head/spark plug cable cover for Mivec??

Need to get'em covers.. just snapped one of my NGK racing cables (ya la.. cable snaking around) when i close the hood. And sad news is that Desmond N-1 ran out of the NGK racing cables..and the Ultra cables are a wee bit too expensive at RM4XX even after discount. So got the "normal" NGK semi-sillicones instead..

Spotty,

Nope.. don't have for the MIVEC but can engineer one for you if you're interested.. U should have gotten the NGK power cables from elsewhere like KSP, SS, etc. I'm sure there are lots of stocks.. Just imported a nice set of Cusco front lower arm bar for my monster :lol:

bro.. just asking.. a lower arm bar.. where does it being place?.. is it the top bar that we always see in engine bay?

Wow i didn't know here we have alot of interesting story about mivec. Hey i planning to have a MIvec TT this coming Friday night since that u all expert on mivec with different setup and culture. Why not we gather out lets have some fun.

If interested pls put ur name on the list...

Date 10/12/2004 Friday
Lcation Syed Ariff at USJ Taipan, near Tai Thong
Time 10:00pm
Contact person ZeNeGer ( Ken 0123709020)

Confirm list
1) ZeNeGeR

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....95&#entry550798

Originally posted by llsaw@Dec 6 2004, 13:05
Spotty,

Nope.. don't have for the MIVEC but can engineer one for you if you're interested.. U should have gotten the NGK power cables from elsewhere like KSP, SS, etc. I'm sure there are lots of stocks.. Just imported a nice set of Cusco front lower arm bar for my monster :lol:

Saw,
Some light weight alloy I presume? 4 pointer i guess??

Anyway, must be some real dumb ass luck.. seems everyone ran out of stocks on that faithfull day.. Somehow, the standard ngk aftermarket cables still performs as well as the racing ones..on gut feel...

Zenegger,
Ah.. shall I call you Governator? Mivecator? Just kiddin'.. is it the MMOC TT? Or the "other" Mivec club? Say u guys joining the 4G TT?

Originally posted by gspot+Dec 6 2004, 15:41 -->
QUOTE (gspot @ Dec 6 2004, 15:41 )
--QuoteBegin-llsaw
@Dec 6 2004, 13:05
Spotty,

Saw,
Some light weight alloy I presume? 4 pointer i guess??

Anyway, must be some real dumb ass luck.. seems everyone ran out of stocks on that faithfull day.. Somehow, the standard ngk aftermarket cables still performs as well as the racing ones..on gut feel...

Zenegger,
Ah.. shall I call you Governator? Mivecator? Just kiddin'.. is it the MMOC TT? Or the "other" Mivec club? Say u guys joining the 4G TT? [/b][/quote]
Oh any one can join the TT but the topic would be very much about mivec discussion. Wat is 4gTT ? where when ?