Mivec 1.8 jerking.

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
Hi all,
My car is jerking when I release accelerator pedal ( 1200-1500 rpm). If I press the clutch pedal, it's does not occurs. It's always happen at traffic jam. While cruising at Highway nothing problem.

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
Iszo,
I'm using semi racing clutch with standard clutch cover.

---------- Post added at 07:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:36 AM ----------

Cucutokmex,
It also jerking when I release accelerator at standstill in free gear.

Change the new plug and check the cable plug already.
My mechanic if plug coil is not stable or kaput, definitely my car cannot rev until 8k rpm. But now on standstill/free gear can rev to 8k without jerking, then rpm go down until 1300rpm have jerking. And rpm go 1000rpm with steady idling.

Sent from my GT-S7500 using Tapatalk 2

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
Levin,
ok, I will ask my mechanic to check Fuel Pump and Fuel Regulator Pressure ( SARD). Maybe either this 2 things have problem.

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
Just now my mechanic check fuel pump & FPR and change Fuel filter. He said fuel pump & FPR still in good condition.
He said maybe nee to reTune with wideband tuning on the road, cause in low rpm to rich and high rpm is lean.

Thanks to your thread, it resolved a problem I've been having myself, similar to your problem.

When stuck in a jam, clutch in 1st gear and release clutch (release gear) the car will judder a bit. I increased my FPR and stopped the juddering.

Like your mech said, probably just need retuning.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
IMO, TPS shouldnt be touch once calibrated from the factory.
TPS advance => Idling RPM increase, FC up
TPS retard => lag in response, power lost

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
My mechanic did adjust already TPS, but still can solve the problem. Before this change already TB, also canot solve this problem...

Try retuning the car la. Especially the AFPR. Mine went from 2.2bar to 3 bar and all problems solved.

i want to change my savvy engine. any sifu here pls advise which engine suitable for savvy