Mitsubishi Turbo specifications.

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by kRiminaLz@Aug 6 2004, 04:08
1 more stupid question....
is there much difference between e2 and e3 turbine...
can somebody tell me pls....

i'm using an e3 with an e2 turbine (get it frm half-cut)...
noticed the lag...
do i need to refurbish the turbine again...
all the EVO 1-2-3 series uses a 7cm2 turbine housing...
only diff is the EVO-3 turbos which has a larger compressor wheel base (exducer)

49178-01450 = EVO-1
49178-01460 = EVO-2
49178-01470 = EVO-3 (big 16G)

As for Subaru's running on TD05H, it is a small 16G, only difference is that it uses a small 6cm2 turbine housing, therefore you don't feel much lag but wud run out of breath in the higher range of RPM.

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk+Nov 27 2004, 08:56 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (sum-dum-fuk @ Nov 27 2004, 08:56 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-kRiminaLz@Aug 6 2004, 04:08
1 more stupid question....
is there much difference between e2 and e3 turbine...
can somebody tell me pls....

i'm using an e3 with an e2 turbine (get it frm half-cut)...
noticed the lag...
do i need to refurbish the turbine again...
all the EVO 1-2-3 series uses a 7cm2 turbine housing...
only diff is the EVO-3 turbos which has a larger compressor wheel base (exducer)

49178-01450 = EVO-1
49178-01460 = EVO-2
49178-01470 = EVO-3 (big 16G)

As for Subaru's running on TD05H, it is a small 16G, only difference is that it uses a small 6cm2 turbine housing, therefore you don't feel much lag but wud run out of breath in the higher range of RPM. [/b][/quote]
eh melv ,
the small 16G from subaru runs on 6cm housing ? does this apply to all small 16G or its just for subaru 16G turbo ?.

cause from what i know the small 16G also runs on 7cm housing and 14B on 6cm housing , but donno about the subaru's turbo .

guys ,
anyway i`ve just restore the specs info

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
vex..

subaru's use the 6cm...with a special 3 bolt triangular flange for the subaru manifold...different from Mitsu flange...

subaru's used the 6cm for better spool up due to the boxer configuration...but..

lately they've all swapped for the IHI VF22...or VF34 series...ball bearing..spools even much faster..

geeteear34

Sep 20, 2004
hi

when current trend is using b.bearing design like GT series and ihi RX...mitsubishi still with non bb tech.but mitsu turbo proved to be excellent in drag or track race...especially the mitsu source greddy T88,T67 and mitsu own TD05-16G and TD06-20G.

the mind boggling question in my mind now is that...does bb really that great.or mitsu turbo itself is advance in design so they dont even have to utilize bb tech.
any explaination?

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Nov 29 2004, 15:02
vex..

subaru's use the 6cm...with a special 3 bolt triangular flange for the subaru manifold...different from Mitsu flange...

subaru's used the 6cm for better spool up due to the boxer configuration...but..

lately they've all swapped for the IHI VF22...or VF34 series...ball bearing..spools even much faster..
what the different between 6cm n 7cm? is any different on the cm?

thank you..

what_inside

Aug 28, 2004
Originally posted by geeteear34@Dec 6 2004, 20:13
hi

when current trend is using b.bearing design like GT series and ihi RX...mitsubishi still with non bb tech.but mitsu turbo proved to be excellent in drag or track race...especially the mitsu source greddy T88,T67 and mitsu own TD05-16G and TD06-20G.

the mind boggling question in my mind now is that...does bb really that great.or mitsu turbo itself is advance in design so they dont even have to utilize bb tech.
any explaination?
on machy of bearing.. b.b got low inersia. so will spool faster. but the prob wif b.b turbos is they have so many internal parts, makes it more potential to broke down.

*garrett GT not b.b la.. only if got 'R' then it is..heheh..

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
well...'R' doesn't mean BB...

GT series is a new tech for GRT...it supercedes the old 'T' series...

absolut250

Nov 23, 2004
hi,
i want to know how much difference will it be when i upgrade my nissan t25 to a garret t28 ball bearing turbo. boosting at 0.5 bar.

currenty the turbo spool at 2krpm and the kick comes in at about 4.5krpm. will the upgrade allows me to spool up at a lower or same rpm and the kick will come faster and stronger?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
the 'kick' u feel is actually when ur car is hitting full boost...
with a BB turbo...it might be slightly earlier...but since itz gonna be a T28...the range where u wud get full boost is prob gonna be the same as now...but...

you'll get to stretch the power band a lil further with the T28 as it shud have a larger compressor wheel and turbine wheel....so giving u more oommpph...to take it to 7k rpm... ;)

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
dan..

yup..the exducer of the big 16G compressor wheel is slightly larger..but inducer is same... ;)

Danny

ok thanks for the info, looking forward to see how it performs after tuning :)

SR20Charlie

Mar 23, 2004
hey sdf....quick question

which turbo is bigger/better/however it is u guys measure how good a turbo is....ori s15 t28bb or ori evo7 (wat turbo do they use?)

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
ask SDF, of cos Mitsubishi one better...hehehe ..just joking..Evo 7 turbo is bigger lo...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hi 2 all mitsu taiko...i'm currnetly driving a wira wit stock engine...lately found out tat my ebgine is consuming engine oil edi...so plan 2 change 4 4g91....btw...how much is a 4g61t half cut? izit more reliable than 4g91 o i have 2 overhaul 4g61t like vr4 when i buy the half cut?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
yong..

buying any old engine usually requires some touching up here and there... ;) doesn't matter if it's a 91..93t..61t or 63t.....

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Nov 29 2004, 15:02
vex..

hi,

i found out the subaru TD05H is using 7cm housing. but the compressor i'm not sure yet. still not open up and see...

so if this case? the subaru may using big 16G turbine?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
tkk..

subaru's use small 16G's... ;)
so far...only EVO-3 has a BIG 16G...

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
sifu .. how do i identify the different of T04B and T04E ??
and also ppl said 57mm compression wheel ,60mm,70mm .. is measurement from where? compressor wheel which parts? and also turbine wheel..

Last week, my car's aircond could not work even when I turned it on. There is the sound from the aircond but no air is blowing out. After around like an hour, i started the car again and the aircond worked.

The next day when I was driving the car, I revved the car until 5000rpm and exactly when it reaches 5000rpm, a loud rubber screeching sound is coming out from the engine. I tried doing it for 2 or 3 times and the same thing happens. Later when I stopped my car, I rev the engine again...