gsr and gsr rs

hmm..maybe the RS is libero spec....maybe more HP to Weight ratio... summore wagon..need to carry alot of stuff wan...heheh...maybe theres no such thing as GSR RS...maybe chop shop just wanna sell more expensive....who knows...better go and find in the net...anyone got a lancer sales catalog....maybe in there got some info...if not "kena tipu big time" man from the chop shop....heheh...

just my 23 cent

gsr libero ony hv 205ps & 215ps

http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/19565/
http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/19554/

KingHaruan : yeah...i think probably due to weight

i notice oni 2 type of ecu available for libero gsr which is 7377 n another is 8XXX

da 8XXX ecu halfcut got abs

Most of the JDMs comes out from the factory with factory options depending on the buyer's request. So it's difficult to know what is factory fitted or fitted by crazy jap modders. So what u see in chopshops might be modded already. RS stands for Rally Spec which is lighter in weight but u can add some options to be factory fitted such as LSDs...and etc to be used for rally or track coz u wont be needing sum of the accessories for rallying or track racing such as aircond & power windows. Oil coolers are used to cool oil either engine oil or transmission oil.

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT said:
KingHaruan : yeah...i think probably due to weight

i notice oni 2 type of ecu available for libero gsr which is 7377 n another is 8XXX

da 8XXX ecu halfcut got abs

huh?? GSR got 8xxx ecu? waaa... never seen b4. Difference just got the ABS? expensive ar?

KryPToN said:
huh?? GSR got 8xxx ecu? waaa... never seen b4. Difference just got the ABS? expensive ar?

i also never seen a 4G93T comes with 8xxx ecu, new version? GSR-R ?????

last time my gsr..the halfcut fella gave me the wrong ECU....he gave me gsr rs ecu instead of gsr....then i opened my dashboard...written there gsr rs 210..written by thos halfcut fella...code 7737...stock i boosting at 1.2 bar for daily use...and when wanna drag 1.5 bar..engine didnt blow...maybe cuz of the ecu??

HI newbie here

Hi there all
recently I jz bought a WIRA SE 1.5 Manual and wanted to converted the engine soon to 4G93T the lancer 1.8T halfcut engine......so appreciate if anyone or someone could share some opinions/ ideas/ suggestion and preparations before i go for the modification of the 4G93T (its an engine to DIE FOR!)

appreaciate if some one could give a faster respond on this

regrads,,

GEORGE aka. CRAzIE ThuG 5057

CraZieThug5057 said:
its an engine to DIE FOR!

i think you are giving a wee bit too much credit for this engine.. heheh. just joking. anyway... my advise to you is make sure u have extra cash man. make sure you have an additional 3 to 4 thousand more on top of the halfcut+transplant cost. Why?

1.) In case you are unlucky and get one engine which is in crappy condition, you got some budget to bring it back to life!

2.) If you are lucky and everything goes well with the transplant, you got some budget to pay for them speeding tickets! :biggrin:

one more thing that i have confuse lately...my friend is using GSR 1.8 and also same with me..i noticed that his meter got turbo indicator at the right with green light and turbine sign while turbo is on..but mine dont have that indicator....and other all same...

why? got many version...of GSR..?
i thought gsr have australia version and japan version...is't true?

hi

hi there all can yall plzzz or anyone that knows more about this gSR enigne model tecjnical spec
to list all the GSR family models with their tecnical spec n infor like from the ecu gearbox...disk brake dashborad meters...their lsd's n other than turbo like the 4g91 or 92....

really apreciate ur guys helps please...ny sifues oyt there.....

holer

george,

search around in the mitsubishi tread for 4G93T... a lot of info there regarding this particular engine.

my advice like always would be:

1. After you transplant the motor. Ensure you change all the belts, oils & other consumables before you whack your motor.
2. Upgrade suspension & brakes. Either from the half-cut or aftermarket sets.
3. LSD isn't all that hype when you get to know the LSD gear-oil is not cheap & spare-parts doesn't come cheap.
4. Make it JPJ/Puspakom endorsed.

To my knowledge,
The front disc brakes are the same size as the perdana. Even the brake pads are using the same size.

ftzone said:
george,

search around in the mitsubishi tread for 4G93T... a lot of info there regarding this particular engine.

my advice like always would be:

1. After you transplant the motor. Ensure you change all the belts, oils & other consumables before you whack your motor.
2. Upgrade suspension & brakes. Either from the half-cut or aftermarket sets.
3. LSD isn't all that hype when you get to know the LSD gear-oil is not cheap & spare-parts doesn't come cheap.
4. Make it JPJ/Puspakom endorsed.

To my knowledge,
The front disc brakes are the same size as the perdana. Even the brake pads are using the same size.

oh thanksman really apreciate ur help!...well u mean LSD maintenance is not cheap is it?....well man i think ill forget about the gearbox but if i got a GSR 4G93T "engine only wiff ecu - witout suspension & gearbox" can i consider to put the wira manual GB in to it?.....isthere anything need to change?..like the clutch (need to put bigger inch") n the flywheel as well rite ?..would it fit? any side effect in the future for this GSR engine? wiff wira stock manual GB

use whatever u can that came with the front-clip (half-cut). u can use back the GSR GB but lock it to 2WD. Of coz with budget, you can always change a new set of clutch.
for suspension, if you have the budget go for the reputable ones. i.e HotBits, Tein, GAB....

holer

ftzone said:
use whatever u can that came with the front-clip (half-cut). u can use back the GSR GB but lock it to 2WD. Of coz with budget, you can always change a new set of clutch.
for suspension, if you have the budget go for the reputable ones. i.e HotBits, Tein, GAB....

oh OK man.....well wat if i got the gsr engine with the ECU ONLY....so no gearbox but cat i fitted to wira gb?....wat sthe thing need to change?>.....like cluthc to how many inch? & flywheel?.....btw

wats the origianl oem wira stock injectors CC?...if i wanna upgrage mi wtock wira engine injectors to a performance one wat CC shud i buy to put in?>.

I think I can solve the mystery of GSR Libero or RS.

I got this half cut last 2 weeks and it is true the intercooler are as big as evo2 bigger than VR4.
Halfcut came with digital Aircond chassis code CD5W conferm it is from a wagon with very strange thank... Hahahahaha will post the picture later.

ECU code is 5070, also will post the picture. Standard with 4wd system. mind is auto. Turbo from TD04L.

standard come with srs airbag.

Brake Are bigger than GSR brake but single pot with bigger piston. Re conferm with my mech during dismentaling the engine the ecu code is 5070 which belongs to evo family...