gsr and gsr rs

by looking at the engine can see the difference between non rs n rs? How bout the engine cover??

Turismo said:
what im knew...

gsr rs... defference
-IC like evo
-ECU
-dashboard..manual a/cond
-no p.windw
-no abs
-210 hp.
-chasis lighter then normal gsr

thats all.
why u ask? want but RS haf cut?

Hi bro,

Different ECU? Do you happen to know the ECU code for it?

ppl said different ecu mapping.
maybe this quote can help.

turbonetics said:
This The Original Mitsubishi GSR 4G93T Spec:

ECU
5663 = Lancer RS
7377 = Lancer GSR
7737- gsr rs
5537 - gsr

i think nowdays RS or not not that important anymore cos when u put evo3 TD05H in,it simply can out run any stock GSR RS already... ;)

GSR is a good engine,dont care whethet RS or not,just enjoy owning it!

keong_GSR said:
i think nowdays RS or not not that important anymore cos when u put evo3 TD05H in,it simply can out run any stock GSR RS already... ;)

GSR is a good engine,dont care whethet RS or not,just enjoy owning it!

yap its true... n nobody ask.. izit RS or not?

enjoy la

Turismo said:
ppl said different ecu mapping.
maybe this quote can help.

Hi bro,

Thanks, yeap ive bummped into this piece of information earlier as well. Now the confusing part is this,

ECU
5663 = Lancer RS
(Lancer RS? Means normal lancer, but stripped down without power window, manual a/c? hehehe)

7377 = Lancer GSR
(Okay, fine, this sounds acceptable and not confusing :))

7737- gsr rs
(Now, maybe this' the RS version - if RS version really existed and not some chopshop marketing crap shit :))

5537 - gsr
(So now this is what? GSR?..)

ermmm.... :)

hamsap said:
Hi bro,

Thanks, yeap ive bummped into this piece of information earlier as well. Now the confusing part is this,

ECU
5663 = Lancer RS
(Lancer RS? Means normal lancer, but stripped down without power window, manual a/c? hehehe)

7377 = Lancer GSR
(Okay, fine, this sounds acceptable and not confusing :))

7737- gsr rs
(Now, maybe this' the RS version - if RS version really existed and not some chopshop marketing crap shit :))

5537 - gsr
(So now this is what? GSR?..)

ermmm.... :)

My GSR has 5537 ECU.... verdict same maaa... no difference..... tested with 7737 ECU... sill can makan maaa but mine already has adjustable cam pulley and boost is at 1.0 bar... whilst the RS is stock....

confiuse??

allo all sifus..

just want 2 know..
which gsr @ gsr rs h/cut come with oil coolant..
or both don't have..

2nd..
what oil coolant do...

newbie here..
tq.

Guys,

I have a GSR RS in my Satria GTI. It comes with bigger I/C and diff ECU. Thats the only diff from what I know. Turbo, injectors ect is same. Dyno on wheel at 190 bhp totally stock form. Kinda old engine now so must be slightly higher when new. Just wanted to share. Cheers!!

any differ between GSR RS n GSR LIBERO?

or RS=LIBERO???

how to check the ECU code?

as i know,LIBERO(a) got something like oil cooler but its gearbox cooler. for libero (m)...there is no oil or gearbox cooler...

Libero have higher compresion den normal Lancer GSR dat is y Libero have more horse power...

compresion ratio
Lancer = 8.5
Libero = 9

correct me if im wrong dat wat a wise foreman told me.

RS o non RS not important ler...i seen normal GSR belasah GSR RS both stock same chasis , same rim size.

Write your reply...