Megasquirt

Well, I'm impressed with what Kenneth installed. I was sitting in his car yesterday and he seems so excited all the way... hehehe...I can feel a lot of different.
Cipan is doing great job. Congratulation to you Kenneth and Cipan!

kennethfong,
You quote:
"just i thought i might be running difficult air cond idling or normal idling, but i dun seem to have that problem, everything is satisfactorily acceptable!!!"

What is the rpm reading for the normal idling ( without air cond on ) ?
and what is the rpm reading with air cond on ?

Thank you.

ecupro,

that's just wat i thought i will face prior to install, but it's still good, air cond idling 800 rpm, idle w/o air cond 1.1k rpm....

cipan, where can i get ms???
is it stand alone????
if use at vr4 is it still use maf??? or map like microtech or haltech???
can u explain detail ms function
can i get ur contact number???

my number 012 6277869(hery)

cipan,
where can i get ms???
is it stand alone????
if use at vr4 is it still use maf??? or map like microtech or haltech???
can u explain detail ms function
can i get ur contact number???

my number 012 6277869(hery)

=u need to order it from DIYAutoTune.com Megasquirt Kits / Assembled Engine Management Systems, Wideband o2 Sensor Systems and tuning products
=yes..a common question..many have wrong perception on MS
=it comes with a 2.5 bar map sensor...4 bar map daddy is optional
=ms?pls read through out the previous page.
=ctc?pm me.

tq.

celikancil, if u can come to shah alam, i can show what the functions of MS on vr4 engine... with a laptop, u can see everything...

cipan=
okay how about the prize????
ms+install+tuning?????

khoyos=
shah alam kat ner????

yup i ordered from diyautotune as well. and yes purchased vb921 ignition coil driver... dont ask me what it's for. i have no idea what it is...

just got latest update. status:shipped!

here's my order list
Products
------------------------------------------------------
1 x MapDaddy 4 Bar MAP Sensor with Barometric Correction (MapDaddy4) = $60.00
1 x MegaSquirt-I Programmable EFI System PCB3.0 - Kit w/ BLACK CASE (MS130-K_BL) = $195.00
1 x GM Closed Element CLT / IAT Sensor with Connector (CLTIATwConn) = $15.00
1 x GM Open Element IAT Sensor with Connector (IATwConn) = $20.00
3 x VB921 Ignition Coil Driver (VB921ZVFI) = $15.00
2 x MegaSquirt PCB3.0 - HeatSink only (MSx30-HS) = $10.00
4 x DIYAutoTune.com Decal (decal161) = $2.00
------------------------------------------------------
Sub-Total: $317.00
United States Postal Service (1 x 2.13lbs) (Global Express Mail (EMS) (3 - 5 Days)): $32.00
Shipping Insurance: $5.20
Total: $354.20

even after tax and all, still way cheaper than used haltech/microtech...

hi celikancil,

this is what khoyos(shah alam sect 2) has posted previously.

thanks.

P7200020.JPG

taken from http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=3070129&page=1

u guys got the stock ready or can order it for me,i'm interested.how much does it cost if plus installing & tuning

i would like to know for those people that are using MS current, does your fuel economy improved compared with the stock ECU

redduce consumption la bro
cos its tuned perfectly with correct AFR
its even better when u spend around 1k more and get a Wideband LC-1 sensor
close loop it with the MS :D

the power increase and smootheness was so radically different, that u dont care about fuel consumption anymore.
anyway, i did notice better fuel consumption. could go more per full tank compared to using stock ecu, even though whack more while using MS...

jus wan ask,MS have how many tuning points of connections?beside that does it control close loop control like others EMS.curious to know..thank you

if i'm not mistaken, its running 12x12. i do run close loop right up to 60% throttle position. beyond 60%, no more close loop...