How do a standalone VE table work ?

LevinTE27

I have no problem putting the calculating injector time for a standalone tuning.. like microtech... but when i reading on the megasquirt / adaptronic software.. how do it actually counting the fuel requirement ? i mean how it tell the ecu for the injectors opening time ?
do it have a calculation format for engine size, air pressure which i could write out a basic map then go for wide band to fine tune ?

hitech ques it seems,joshua can answer u in regards of this as he an expert on microtech

let take this as sample... anyone can explain this map ? the kpa is atmosp pressure right..
how do i know how much it drive the injectors from the map bellow? no duty cycle show, or ms.. appreciated who can explain this to me.

fuel+map.jpg

seems like a volumetric efficiency table, please confirm sir. weve played wit dis table when reflashing a waja std ecu. oh yes, the oem ecu does have all dis wicked table, they are the best ecu if u know how to handle them.. leceh, remeh, but the best nonetheless

if you wanna tune yr engine in VE mode ..... you must configure yr ecu first ... Below data you need to set it correct :

1. engine capacity
2. injector flow rate
3. target AFR
4. no of cylinders
5. fuel pressure static or base on map

from the above data, yr ecu will calculate how much ms signal need to send to yr injector...
so you just need to set at yr Fuel base map table in VE value... just base on AFR wideband, tune the ve table....

if you wanna see ms & duty cycle..... you just can add gauge at the ecu software... add new gauge for injector time(ms) & injector duty cycle ..... you also can log the both data...

this is base on haltech platinum series ...... other ecu with VE tuning mode also almost the same....

if you wanna tune yr engine in VE mode ..... you must configure yr ecu first ... Below data you need to set it correct :

1. engine capacity
2. injector flow rate
3. target AFR
4. no of cylinders
5. fuel pressure static or base on map

from the above data, yr ecu will calculate how much ms signal need to send to yr injector...
so you just need to set at yr Fuel base map table in VE value... just base on AFR wideband, tune the ve table....

if you wanna see ms & duty cycle..... you just can add gauge at the ecu software... add new gauge for injector time(ms) & injector duty cycle ..... you also can log the both data...

this is base on haltech platinum series ...... other ecu with VE tuning mode also almost the same....

ok.. finally i got the pictures.. so what if i already have the ms/duty cycle requirement for this engine. if i getting an ecu like megasquirt, do it have any software or calculater which i can calculate my VE table base from the injectors cycle?

explain it's easy but not too easy tune on the dyno.take more time to do nicely:proud:
Good luck..

ok.. finally i got the pictures.. so what if i already have the ms/duty cycle requirement for this engine. if i getting an ecu like megasquirt, do it have any software or calculater which i can calculate my VE table base from the injectors cycle?

owh you wanna convert ms table to ve table..... i also dun have the converter, it quite complex calculation....

if you dun have the calculator, can try this method....

ok now you already have the ms table for yr engine... get yr car idle with megasquirt .. i think megasquirt software also have ms/duty cycle gauge .... base ok ms gauge inside the software, tune the ve table until you get the ms value that you want.... but remember that you need to run it abit rich first before do the tuning.... just increase the ve table first (agak2 only)... log the ms VS rpm VS map , more easy for you to complete the whole map convertion....

but for your info.... if you set yr current ms table same with ve tabe also.... maybe the AFR also not the same.... why ?? inside the ecu you must tune for injector dead time or fuel battery correction .... but this is not the prob, convert the ms to ve first.... than play with this for final tuning with wideband .... to get correct fuel battery correction map, you need to tune while pullout alternatior fuse, on all lamp & electrical load.... if the system voltage not constant, yr injection also not constant....

lastly..... you also need to know the injector method ..... it batch or sequential ..... if before is batch & now is sewuential, cannot convert also... sure the afr not the same... if dun want to pening2, just do the whole tuning with wideband.... kekekeke

ok.. juz rough feagure if i have running 1bar of boost @ 4000rpm.. so could it up to 200 of ve.. n 2bar boost will be triple of the ve up to 300 ?