Tuning Question

jinkl

Im running on 63t ,
basic stock settings , except for few stuffs
complete evo3 setup but external wastegate n vr4rs block + 1.5mm metal gasket , walbro 255 , sard regulator 1:1 ,
i do not wish to change my turbine , change injectors or whatever in it. i want to extract the potential of this engine.

Would a safc + sitc suffice to tune the engine to its level.
and one question , let say i dyno tune at 1.2bar , will i be able to boost till 1.4bar without problems or i need to retune to whack a 1.4bar ?

image this bro...

normally, you drink 5 cups of water a day....and when you SEXercise do you drink more water??

that should answer your question in relate of the fuelling..

running lean...kaboom

careful bro

1.Proper fueling i.e uprated fuel pump, injectors fuel regulator and also fuel line (many forget that using rubber hoses with high pressure fuel pump can lead too hoses bursting-better change to steel braided for added safety)

2.Proper management i.e change ecu , or safc, itc ..

3.Forged pistons, conrod and crankshaft for longer engine internals durability

4.Performance bearings

For VR4 engines, item 1 and 2 should be good enough for safe 1.4 bar boosting..then again i', using puny 1.8 gsr so max boost for me is 1.bar...:(

ok...my situation....ori 4G63T evo3

im using R33 intercooler,Greedy BOV,Mine's ECU, Knn filter, hks spark plug...

original fuel pump m others.....so u guess how many bar should i run? 1.0bar? if wan higher? wan change wat?

rorytate : hehe hamsap ler , we my number is on my signature wei , not the one i used to call u hehehehhe

carcass : aiseh man , sure or not , keep me some blocks ler hehehehhe

wei rory...mat kencingler u...ask when TT but dont come wan...bz with wife issit....hehehhee

Speed, i wanted to lar....but i left Jinkl's number at my pda lar...

totally missed out lor...

sorry la...

I'll make up to you guys next rounnd of TT okie ;)

A walbro is good for up to 500hp applications... u need bigger injectors and management.

Ask 'bangkai' to keep some block for you la ... he got stocks coming in soon!! :P