like microtech , motec(dont have to compare) , e6x ,

is it good enough for a slightly modded 63t
which has
- i/cooler pipings
- wallbro pump
- sard regulator
- adj pulleys
- 20g turbine td05housing

i dont want to look at the perspective of the tuner , want to see the features and wht features is actually usefull. No use getting a very futuristic feature which im not gonna use anyway rite.

E6K is the base of E6X...

E6K controls your :
- ignition
- fuelling
- idle step control (smooth idling if u put in cams)
- closed loop (not all EMS has this function)

gives u 4 auxilary output ...which means u can control :
- Nitrous
- Boost control
- RPM light
- Fan control
- Fuel pump control
- Anti-Lag
- Launch control
- anything else u wan to control is configurable.. :P
....take u pick..which 4 u wan to use for ? ;)

Tuning parameters can be configured in various ways...like :
RPM vs Ignition
Boost vs Ignition
Nitrous vs RPM
....and the list goes on...

U can also do data logging...in real time...

i ain't no tuner...but these were some of the functions i used to run in my E6K last time... ;)

SDF u was running on e6k ah.. ops then ok la greenlight hehehhe

Jin..

itz never too old for the ECU... :P most important is u get reliable workshop to do the RIGHT wiring for you....then u get a GOOD TUNER to make magix to ur engine.. :P

have fun...

ahahha... jin... sifu sum got it rite... even if it's just a single SAFC drop to two different tuner the setting would be different.....

pss pss jinkl i heard got someone wanna let go microtech lt10s for 63T tuned quite nicely

for the......how do we say......hahhhh.....investment it ok..compare to just piggyback....but it'll hurt your piggy bank.....
:)

jinkl said:
hehe , just a small question to battle out

How is the performance of a e6k compared to all other EMS
like microtech , motec(dont have to compare) , e6x ,

is it good enough for a slightly modded 63t
which has
- i/cooler pipings
- wallbro pump
- sard regulator
- adj pulleys

i dont want to look at the perspective of the tuner , want to see the features and wht features is actually usefull. No use getting a very futuristic feature which im not gonna use anyway rite.

From what I know E6K has upgrade tool harness ie 4bar map sensor or 5 bar map sensor (on request) so there will be no problem to modified v8 twin turbo corvette engine boosting at 2.5bar@2000hp

For me the if i'm doing something like in your list :
- i/cooler pipings
- wallbro pump
- sard regulator
- adj pulleys

I will go for Drax Tune Chip... hehehheh because if there any problem involving sensor, wyring.. you can still go to any workshop where they can trace the problem but not like other aftermarket EMS, where you have to find the speacialist of the product but this statement is out of your question..

actuator_bypass said:
I will go for Drax Tune Chip... hehehheh because if there any problem involving sensor, wyring.. you can still go to any workshop where they can trace the problem but not like other aftermarket EMS, where you have to find the speacialist of the product but this statement is out of your question..

great point of view.. :cool: