emanage blue / emanage ultimate / microtech for open mod

Then better get second opinion first.....:driver:

Done.just replace coil & dat tabung thing.no water found.cost rm450.1st shop wanted rm8++.gila.welding also like shit everywhere.should use elctric or blue weld.he used normal fire weld.had to pay rm100.

Next goin find ficd to stabilize rpm on/off ac.now ac off rpm at 2.5k. Ac on at 1.5k. Didnt have ficd yet

Guess wat, sumtimes my car died.like not enough fuel supply.just adjust my fuel regulator.goin to see tonite if it works or other prob start appearing

Done.just replace coil & dat tabung thing.no water found.cost rm450.1st shop wanted rm8++.gila.welding also like shit everywhere.should use elctric or blue weld.he used normal fire weld.had to pay rm100.

Next goin find ficd to stabilize rpm on/off ac.now ac off rpm at 2.5k. Ac on at 1.5k. Didnt have ficd yet

Guess wat, sumtimes my car died.like not enough fuel supply.just adjust my fuel regulator.goin to see tonite if it works or other prob start appearing

That means coil leaking. Condenser usually will last a long time. The tabung thing should be the receiver drier and normally have to be changed when air con is serviced as it act as a filter.
So first mechanic wanted you to change condenser also...:banghead:

That means coil leaking. Condenser usually will last a long time. The tabung thing should be the receiver drier and normally have to be changed when air con is serviced as it act as a filter.
So first mechanic wanted you to change condenser also...:banghead:

My car died coz of coil leaking? Even if i turn the ac off?
Yeah.didnt make sense.luckily got spare condensor if dat 1 need to be replace

hi there sifus,

I'm just wondering , if I have the budget what do you recommend for my 4g93, with 280 JUN cams, valve springs, titanium retainers , CAI , evo3 tb, 4.8 final ratio, full lock lsd and other engine internals are stock for tracking purposes. What do you recommend ? Haltech Sprint 500or E-manage Blue/Ultimate ? pros and cons please ?
Thank you..

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 AM ----------

hi there sifus,

I'm just wondering , if I have the budget what do you recommend for my 4g93, with 280 JUN cams, valve springs, titanium retainers , CAI , evo3 tb, 4.8 final ratio, full lock lsd and other engine internals are stock for tracking purposes. What do you recommend ? Haltech Sprint 500or E-manage Blue/Ultimate ? pros and cons please ?
Thank you..

:driver::driver::driver::driver::driver::driver:

Got budget.. of course Haltech 500 le.. full standalone ma. Provided you get a good tuner. Since its for track, later you can throw in a Haltech IQ3 dash.

if have budget go for standalone units. all the way.. you have the flexibility to tune fuel and ignition without worries.
E-Manage can be a good start but with an increase of over 200% injector size I doubt that it will control it well across all fuel maps.
Estimated price including install and dyno for most workshops doing standalone install and tuning.
Microtech LT9c MYR3800 - MYR4200
Haltech Sprint 500 MYR3800-MYR4200
Both are nice units and is easy to work with. Haltech is more of a universal standalone unit while microtech lt9c is pre-programmed for your vehicle type. Choose wisely.

My piece of advice? do it right the first time!

Dear Sifus,

Many thanks for the advice.....I'll think it over and see....
for current setup will it make any vast difference by using standalone ??
Yes you're right GT auto quoted RM4200 siap pasang + dyno....

With racing cams, large throttle body..huge advantage using programmable ecu for sure. Stock engine stock ecu the best.. get it?

can please anyone help me? currently i cant remove boost cut from my emanage im using emanage blue + 3 bar maf sensor + tps on l2 engine 3 cylinder turbocharged...in the setting i try to clamp up to 3 volts boost cut limiter setting but still got boost cut....pening already...previously i use safc 5 button only and i use fish bone to hack signal from maf sensor and i can boost up my car up to 2.0 bar (actually more than 2.0bar i think coz my boost meter is up to 2.0 bar only)

can please anyone help me? currently i cant remove boost cut from my emanage im using emanage blue + 3 bar maf sensor + tps on l2 engine 3 cylinder turbocharged...in the setting i try to clamp up to 3 volts boost cut limiter setting but still got boost cut....pening to already...previously i use safc 5 button only and i use fish bone to hack signal from maf sensor and i can boost up my car up to 2.0 bar (actually more than 2.0bar i think coz my boost meter is up to 2.0 bar only)

Removing boost cuts even after 2 bar? Shouldnt there be the boost cut limiter map?
I dont dare to advice any stuff cause,..errr for me..i never really had the balls to do over 2 bar..just being honest.

Write your reply...