LE club`

thanks for your advice azuan!!!

it really does clarify matters for me... hope u can make it to the TT!!!

if im in KL during the TT time i might drop by too...hehe...but not driving LE tho..haha

hi guys! im driving LE too...
can any toyota sifu here tell me how to install ae92 or ae101 absorber into LE...
do i need to change the knucle with the original LE absorber..or just made a new hole ..tq...

Mcfurby , want to re-activate my member id back .. hahahhaa..

Azuaneman , whre r u now ? in malacca or kelantan ? If you in malacca rite now , let's hang out , have some TT , just want to know u only ... dont have any other trick or syndicate .hahhahahaha..... roger me at 012-6040446 (shafiq) ..

p/s: if you guyz come to malacca , just roger me if you want have some TT .. i'll be there in sec .. hahahha... Toyota = Moving Forward & Feel The driving ... ki3

RoLD said:
hi guys! im driving LE too...
can any toyota sifu here tell me how to install ae92 or ae101 absorber into LE...
do i need to change the knucle with the original LE absorber..or just made a new hole ..tq...

i'm using ae92 TERM absorber in my LE
which one aa knuckle, if got the pic maybe i can help
maybe others got pic to display.
thanks ~ share2

if im not mistaken , the knuckle is the top mount at the absorber which got 3 screw there . mine , from stock ae 80 , put in ae 101 , just change the knuckle (stock one). that;s all ...

owh that one. lastime i already xplain, with pics. i use ae92 suspension + ae92 strut bar one in my LE using setup on top: 3 points suspension. drill 2 holes.

which page aaa? ask AE80_TypeD, i dun remember where did i post that one .. hehe somewhere in this topic i think..

here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...ad.php?t=96181

Hey, does putting struts actually help?

It's only helpful when taking corners at high speed right? Like spoilers... create more downforce...

Dec 2 tt ?
juz 5 ppl only meh??
i m join, but maybe late

et_box said:
Hey, does putting struts actually help?

It's only helpful when taking corners at high speed right? Like spoilers... create more downforce...

yeah, strut bar helping chassis to be more tougher on cornering, as well as balance the car's body when taking high speed cornering..

why track's racer using strut bar? hurmm..

et_box & 4LE, LE TT usually less ppl la...normally is mcfurby, tctho & I only....so hopefully more ppl can join lor...Syed Ariff is the best place for TT coz of the food & more parking space.....

So, 2nd Dec LE TT at Syed Ariff at 8pm onwards is CONFIRM!

Okay AE82GT, i'll be coming... confirmed.

Hey Azuan, thanks for the clarification. Hrmm... just wanna know as well, can i use other struts (eg:Zenden, etc...) in the market or it has to be an LE original strut?

LE TT Gathering Schedule
Date: 2nd Dec 2006
Day: Saturday
Time: 8.00pm onwards
Venue: Restoran Syed Ariff, Taipan USJ 9
Dress code: Casual/Formal/Informal/Nude/Semi-Nude oso boleh.. kekeke!

Confirm List
1) AE82GT
2) mcfurby
3) tctho
4) 4LE
5) et_box

et_box, tctho is selling the ori LE strut bar....u can check with him....zenden or Ultra Racing hv to be custom made....tat will cost more than u buy ori strut bar...

sold liow ka..aiya u r late liow la....i check my fren still got or nt...if got then i let u know la....