LE club`

wah....all LE are so fast here.
erm actually LE 1.3 n 1.5 8v can catch normal waja auto.
sorry not saying tat waja is not good.
erm....i think VP wanted the next LE TT on 2nd dec. everyone try to come for it. it would be fun if everyone driving one LE to LE TT.
my LE is ori n slow...damn my condition is more teruk den anyone of here

abubu said:
wah next time got chance wan to see ur LE loh likethat, if i not mistaken even ur seats and whole car mirrors(brown tinted) also from JDM LE ah??...haha...there r hardly any good condition LE's around MMU...the only good condition LE i know is my friend wan...if u notice got a white LE number ABE2xxx. my LE in hometown...here driving datsun 120y..hehe...got a quite a number of 120y's in mmu too:_:

seat front/rear GT ae82, tat one hard to find nowdays. yah, ori brown JDM windows, can find lor at hafcut, but very rare la.. lastime got RED LE supercharger in mmu, that my friend from kelantan olso ,, but he selling the car 8.5k, then buy a STORM 4 wheel. haha

ABE, white one rite ... i notice that car sometimes. eh do you know whos driving SEG supercharger, always see he parked infront RSU at nite.

Datsun 120y ok what? i love old school car.. still rock

mcfurby said:
erm....i think VP wanted the next LE TT on 2nd dec. everyone try to come for it. it would be fun if everyone driving one LE to LE TT.

LE body very lite, engine can tahan wooor, lasak.. sure can catch WAJA..
lastime I testing wif unknown GEN2, damn fast and pickup olso
nice work proton for GEN2, stable on cornering..
but still need more POWER and fuel con. olso.

jus passed by ur place n saw ur yellow monster outside again...haha..good also can park outside...ppl can see ur ride :_:

in my hometown got 1 original JDM 1.5SE-Limited AE82...my gawd, the trim is damn luxurious, full original power windows, auto tranny and if i not mistaken...it also has digital meters!, aircond got the heater version n even got the illumitating green/red AC and Econ button. the front windscreen got topshade and even still got the japanese roadtax sticker on!

yeah ABE is my fren, with the wira 1.6 design JRD rims :X-: ...there 1 not so good condition CU9xxx LE and another better cond ABU9xxx XL also i notice, and i think no more other LE's besides these few..

the supercharger is not SEG eh...its AE92 rite? SE-limited 1? number is Bxx xxxx if not mistaken....i do notice the car sometimes too. summore got write somewhere in the car body its supercharger rite? make me damn jeles...hahah...but dunno who driving it..haha

as for my datsun, got 3 white nearly identical datsun in mmu...mine is 1 of those...with lotsa stickers on the rear windscreen and with a soon to arrive datsun club sticker :shades_smile:

actually i get to catch one Gen2 too.....but maybe is the feller skill no good. but the other time try to catch another Gen2 kena tapao...ahahhaha but anyway i'm proud with my family ride. is a cool ride even though is older than me.
ppl will look down on the car n the drive cuz is just a LE aka AE80 but if we got the BT, SVT, Super charge or just a 4AFE i think it can be a very fast car,because due to LE is a very light car. i love the LE front because it looks like Levin ae86. ahahha there is one forum guy driving a LE with ae86 Levin front part. is really cool ride, if i not mistaken his ride have the supercharge inside, yellow colour too. next LE TT, are u (abubu,azuaneman n adeen ) guys coming? i know is abit far for u guys, if can den we come out yam cha n see ur ride. mine is just one teruk car, mine the bumper is almost touching the groud, not lowered it is just tat my sis bang a few times. hahahahahh but still proud with it topspeed n pickup. the disadvantages of LE is just the fuel con, is really rich. is those days the jap can make it better, or put in a fuel injection engine with twin cam den it would be really nice. i know got one LE version with Fuel Injection

mcfurby said:

no LE is slow...hehe..unless piston ring or those serious stuff rosak la...my family LE havent overhaul and still running strong...that day orignal alternator died...changed to new pajero alternator i think...wow..the improvement is like...rpm more stable..and when a/c kicks in...no feel at all..before when a/c kicks in, it will shudder shudder abit. if not mistaken lights also brighter.

but i suspect the a/c idler got problem abit...when a/c kicks in, instead of stabilizing the rpm, it increases it...like 300-400rpm!!! like its idling at 1k rpm..when a/c kicks in, it rose to 1.3k rpm! arent it suppose to stick at 1k rpm?? any1 knows why?

mcfurby said:
actually i get to catch one Gen2 too.....but maybe is the feller skill no good. but the other time try to catch another Gen2 kena tapao...ahahhaha but anyway i'm proud with my family ride. is a cool ride even though is older than me.
ppl will look down on the car n the drive cuz is just a LE aka AE80 but if we got the BT, SVT, Super charge or just a 4AFE i think it can be a very fast car,because due to LE is a very light car. i love the LE front because it looks like Levin ae86. ahahha there is one forum guy driving a LE with ae86 Levin front part. is really cool ride, if i not mistaken his ride have the supercharge inside, yellow colour too. next LE TT, are u (abubu,azuaneman n adeen ) guys coming? i know is abit far for u guys, if can den we come out yam cha n see ur ride. mine is just one teruk car, mine the bumper is almost touching the groud, not lowered it is just tat my sis bang a few times. hahahahahh but still proud with it topspeed n pickup. the disadvantages of LE is just the fuel con, is really rich. is those days the jap can make it better, or put in a fuel injection engine with twin cam den it would be really nice. i know got one LE version with Fuel Injection

LE is cool leh..damn alot of ppl play LE now...i grew up with my datsun and LE...datsun is bought in 1980, LE in 1984, me born in 1987...hahaha...

i love most is LE free revving engine...sound also syok...a/c also cold like ice! but the steering not as carefully weighted as my datsun...like i said..LE steering too light at high speed.

ur bumper drop? wow..time to change to AE82 bumpers man..hahaha :regular_smile: LE fuel cons is still OK...its abit heavier than proton...im owes trying to tune the a/f mixture on the carb...the screw is below the airfilter box...jus turn it clockwise n anticlockwise...u hear the engine sound change...jus tune to ur own prefferences la...remember not to not tune it too lean or too rich also...

LE TT? if i can make it...i'll b driving datsun also...hahaha...LE back in kuching.. :X-:
sometimes when i have money i will go to our usual datsun club TT also in PJ area.

abubu, yes... the LE is a very good car to drive besides the few minor problems. I have to add that the dashboard really does have quality... no cracks and such.

The engine may be small but it can really outperform some cars. Imagine a 20 year old engine... still works like magic... never failed me. Although i'm quite disappointed with the fuel consumption.... heheh!!!

If i had a choice to choose either the LE or a proton, the LE is a sure choice for me. Body and chassis may be old, but its more solid, rigid and tougher than the iswaras, kancils, kelisas and wiras out there. Also if u guys noticed, the LE is really spacious as well.

Well, mine's still stock... no upgrades done. But might consider a transplant in the near future as i heard that its more economical and also for a power boost.

Yeah... it may be old... but i love my LE!!! =)

born in 1987? me too...ahhahah
erm i got my bumper already from ae92gt...but no money to install yet.
bout the 1.3k rpm...i think u must find someone in workshop to tune back...cuz tat day i tried to play the thingy below the carb....tune till 300/400 rpm only..hahaha jerking like crazy...yet it will off the engine it self cuz too low already.
LE rocks....LE TT will be post by the LE VP....coming soon....
sorry dude to i have exam on this month so have to postpone...hope u guys understand. tq

no worries mcfurby... we understand, how can we have a TT without the President?

Hope everything is going great for you... and i'd like to wish u again... "ALL THE BEST AND GOOD LUCK"!!!

mcfurby said:
born in 1987? me too...ahhahah
erm i got my bumper already from ae92gt...but no money to install yet.
bout the 1.3k rpm...i think u must find someone in workshop to tune back...cuz tat day i tried to play the thingy below the carb....tune till 300/400 rpm only..hahaha jerking like crazy...yet it will off the engine it self cuz too low already.
LE rocks....LE TT will be post by the LE VP....coming soon....
sorry dude to i have exam on this month so have to postpone...hope u guys understand. tq

aik...i got gang liao...haha...i have uncountable around/same as our age frens here in campus n in hometown driving LE too...got 1.5LE, 1.3 12v, 1.6GL...all got...hehe.

glad to hear u have ur bumper already...then ur car sure gonna rawk. my timing is ok already...when no a/c, its nicely set at 850rpm...engine hot abit will b 900-950rpm...when a/c on is 1k rpm..sometimes gila gila it will shoot up 1.3k or 1.4k rpm when a/c kicks in. its jus fine when no a/c is on liao...mus b something wrong with the idle controller i suspect... suppose the a/c idler shud jus retain the set rpm when a/c kicks and pull more engine power.

et_box said:
abubu, yes... the LE is a very good car to drive besides the few minor problems. I have to add that the dashboard really does have quality... no cracks and such.

The engine may be small but it can really outperform some cars. Imagine a 20 year old engine... still works like magic... never failed me. Although i'm quite disappointed with the fuel consumption.... heheh!!!

If i had a choice to choose either the LE or a proton, the LE is a sure choice for me. Body and chassis may be old, but its more solid, rigid and tougher than the iswaras, kancils, kelisas and wiras out there. Also if u guys noticed, the LE is really spacious as well.

Well, mine's still stock... no upgrades done. But might consider a transplant in the near future as i heard that its more economical and also for a power boost.

Yeah... it may be old... but i love my LE!!! =)

i think the LE dashboard rawks man....my family got the earlier version where there r options of maroonish and cream coloured interior or dark grey and light grey interior. we had the maroon and cream ones..damn nice the colour and till today it looks damn new and cheerful. the later LE's and LE 12v till XL comes with only single dark brown dash and new and better steering wheel design besides the door trims and seats are better than the earlier ones...last time i got a relative who owns a DX diesel version...the dash and door trim is pure BLACK...hahaha... the best is the 1.6GL. it had the early dual tone dash + XL seats and door trim with contoured rear seats! unlike normal LE rear seat which is flat!

my LE also lagi stock!!! :_: even still had the original National AM radio ON the dash!, never repainted or repatched any body parts..except for front right fender coz once kena bang(i must say..the original paint rawks man...after polish n wax...its just like NEW)...seats and roof lining refurbished tho... hahaha, and the original COROLLA door visor :X-:

ive tasted my friends 86 first batch saga...when the car his uneven road..the car feels like wan to 'roboh', gear shift stiff like batu....plastic panels peeling off like nobody's business, when car idles...dashboard shake like mad!! :confused_smile: only way to make the dash doesnt shake is increase the idle speed to more than 1.5k rpm or 2k rpm! what a CAR! and the horrible orion engine...nowonder proton had it replaced with magma not long after that...its jus terrible!!, even my 26 yr old datsun beats the hell out of that 20 yr old saga. btw,i will never own a plotong!(no offense,but this is toyota forum anyway) kakakaka

Hello guys, i din post for a few days oredi so many posts oredi ka..hehehe..good to see tat...im glad nw we've more LE members nw..hopefully next month TT all can come to tok kok & sing song lor...

anyway, as for a/c idling for LE 1.6 model is alwis a problem in terms of hard to tune to right timing...duno why coz it claimed from a/c specialist...mine is 1.6 model cum with AE82 chassis...

erm abubu...try to check whether ur wire *dont know how to say* is just a wire got stuck on ur carb or not. got one time mine also like tat. the wire stuck on it....when i on a/c den it will rev till very high. try to chek it.
erm...thanks for the wishing. mine LE also using AM radio wan....but few months ago parents decided to change to cheap cd player. our VP is the LE KING, he can kao tim alot of stuff wan....VP and another member tctho they got alot of good stuff to sell. everyone come come for LE TT. LE rocks

abubu said:
jus passed by ur place n saw ur yellow monster outside again...haha..good also can park outside...ppl can see ur ride :_:

in my hometown got 1 original JDM 1.5SE-Limited AE82...my gawd, the trim is damn luxurious, full original power windows, auto tranny and if i not mistaken...it also has digital meters!, aircond got the heater version n even got the illumitating green/red AC and Econ button. the front windscreen got topshade and even still got the japanese roadtax sticker on!

yeah ABE is my fren, with the wira 1.6 design JRD rims :X-: ...there 1 not so good condition CU9xxx LE and another better cond ABU9xxx XL also i notice, and i think no more other LE's besides these few..

the supercharger is not SEG eh...its AE92 rite? SE-limited 1? number is Bxx xxxx if not mistaken....i do notice the car sometimes too. summore got write somewhere in the car body its supercharger rite? make me damn jeles...hahah...but dunno who driving it..haha

as for my datsun, got 3 white nearly identical datsun in mmu...mine is 1 of those...with lotsa stickers on the rear windscreen and with a soon to arrive datsun club sticker :shades_smile:

lastime i already tried LE with digital meter, my dad installed in his previous car.. when reach 110/120km/j, it will sound the bell.. "tinggg tinggg tingg" hehehe. nice one. later on, my dad change to supercharger with ae92 dashboard.. i drive to school everyday since i was in form 5. actually i did like drive motor to school, but my dad ask to.. what to do... go on la

now, my yellow LE using ae92 dashboard ... look nicer but i'm still love da old original LEVIN ae82 dashboard one ... with twin cam style steering..

that supercharger in SEG body ... u will notice sometimes if ure in front of RSU at nite or nearer the Stygix sometimes. in SE body i havn't see yet.

hey, when u guys meetin up next. i wanna join. my LE runnin 20v standard,
quite fast but not fast enough cuz used to drive tiara wif 4E...

i have a question... what will happen when a crack appears on the tyre? on the part which contacts the road...

its quite a long one i saw...

i'm using semi slicks...

please advise... thanks!!!

hurmm, the old tyre ka?
what happen if the tyre overload / heated on long journey
sure it will "kempiss", that should be ok la, can change..
but if it "b0om" dunno la, need to repair the rim olso la.

try ask the tyre's shop there, they sure will know about this
lastime i had read some info about this thing,
it only say [x] do not use.. huhu.
for more information, try asking the tyre's shop nearer
that my advise..

LE TT Gathering...

LE TT Gathering Schedule
Date: 2nd Dec 2006
Day: Saturday
Time: 8.00pm onwards
Venue: Restoran Syed Ariff, Taipan USJ 9
Dress code: Casual/Formal/Informal/Nude/Semi-Nude oso boleh.. kekeke!

Confirm List
1) AE82GT
2) mcfurby
3) tctho

Please list down your nick if you would like to join...Thank you...

LE TT Gathering...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LE TT Gathering Schedule
Date: 2nd Dec 2006
Day: Saturday
Time: 8.00pm onwards
Venue: Restoran Syed Ariff, Taipan USJ 9
Dress code: Casual/Formal/Informal/Nude/Semi-Nude oso boleh.. kekeke!

Confirm List
1) AE82GT
2) mcfurby
3) tctho
4) et_box

Please list down your nick if you would like to join...Thank you...