LE club`

the tyre is quite new azuan... didnt even drive long distances with it... summore nowadays hujan like mad.... cant really heat up much eh?

quite takut le... i had this weird feeling... so i checked my tyres... then i saw the crack... =(

its also filled with nitrogen...

tsk... the tyres are quite new AE82GT... dont understand why...

et_box said:
the tyre is quite new azuan... didnt even drive long distances with it... summore nowadays hujan like mad.... cant really heat up much eh?

quite takut le... i had this weird feeling... so i checked my tyres... then i saw the crack... =(

owh u got six sense can feel that thing, hehe.
did u ask the tyre's shop already?
if the crack not too "dalam", still can be use
take the pic la. we can see 1st.

et_box said:
its also filled with nitrogen...

tsk... the tyres are quite new AE82GT... dont understand why...

nitrogen gas, hurmm giving better for fuel consumption, but in raining how? any diff when using normal gas?

hahaha... have to drive reaaaal slow when it rains... no grip... nitrogen is supposed to extend the life of the tyres.

No time to go and check... 8am already in office... maybe this weekend la.

The funny thing is that my fuel consumption is worse now... =(

hrmmm... i find the tyres to be really noisy... when i hit 60kmph and increase... the noise levels increase as well... like my tyres has its own engine... bunyi rev kau kau...

hahaha... really guess i should AE82GT... gonna miss the sharp handling tho... =(

Damn cilaka... when i pasang edi, then it started to rain everyday... *SoB*SoB*

Can anyone tell me what's the difference between these 4 engines? Also how much are they?

4A-GZE engine (AW11 – AFM with distributor)
4A-GZE engine (AE92 - AFM with DLI)
4A-GZE engine (AE92 – MAP with DLI)
4A-GZE engine (AE101 – MAP, DLI and LSD gear box)

Are they better than the 4A-GE 20v Silver Top?

Check out this link:

http://www.toyotapartsstore.com/product_info.php?cPath=193_197&products_id=4836&osCsid=1efbf88ff1c165a215c5c6692fc9089c

Really coooooool fender for the LE, allows a 20mm wider stance

And this front bumper as well:

http://www.toyotapartsstore.com/product_info.php?cPath=193_197&products_id=4846&osCsid=1efbf88ff1c165a215c5c6692fc9089c

Does anyone here knows where i can get it from?

emm... want to ask.... anybody fit Supercharger dashboard 101 to LE? my mechanic say dificult to fix. any picture or any documentation?

sy_omar, yes supercharger dashboard can fit to LE wan....maybe ur mechanic duno how to fix...u can check with azuaneman....

et_box said:
Damn cilaka... when i pasang edi, then it started to rain everyday... *SoB*SoB*

Can anyone tell me what's the difference between these 4 engines? Also how much are they?

4A-GZE engine (AW11 – AFM with distributor)
4A-GZE engine (AE92 - AFM with DLI)
4A-GZE engine (AE92 – MAP with DLI)
4A-GZE engine (AE101 – MAP, DLI and LSD gear box)

Are they better than the 4A-GE 20v Silver Top?

Check out this link:

http://www.toyotapartsstore.com/product_info.php?cPath=193_197&products_id=4836&osCsid=1efbf88ff1c165a215c5c6692fc9089c

Really coooooool fender for the LE, allows a 20mm wider stance

And this front bumper as well:

http://www.toyotapartsstore.com/product_info.php?cPath=193_197&products_id=4846&osCsid=1efbf88ff1c165a215c5c6692fc9089c

Does anyone here knows where i can get it from?

lorr, be cool dude. u're better than me coz i'm using low standard tyres only :P
4AGZE engine more pickup than 20v since it is supercharger... but most people said this engine dun giv more power on ending ... but for me, supercharger in LE quite ok la since in malaysia i dunno where i can reach up to 270km/j :P with this besi buruk.. u're changing to 4agze ka?

if you want to use 4agze, try find the MAP one... lastime i got ae92 4agze with LSD.. but there're diff HP with ae101 4agze... the ECU olso diff coz ae101 got extra 1 pin. if u're putting this engine, dun tarik kaw kaw 1 gear at 7k rpm, 2 gear 7k rpm... not becoz it can spoil ... but the FUEL will flow like water :P this engine tahan lasakkk, best for long journey

AE82GT said:
sy_omar, yes supercharger dashboard can fit to LE wan....maybe ur mechanic duno how to fix...u can check with azuaneman....

yes, u can fix any ae92/ae101 dashboard into ur LE. currently i'm using ae92 dashboard into my LE.. juz need to put out the front wide screen 1st, then the formen need to cut out abit the air/cond front steel to let the new dashboard be inserted into ur car, this much be done correctly..

i hav saw many cars using ae101 dashboard into their LE. Nice & cun olso, fit perfect into LE left and right, better than ae92 which got "lobang" left and right ... but the problem ae101 dashboard is, need to use power window door, or else u cannot drop down the front window.. hehe..

if i get ae101 jdm dashboard, i olso fit it into my LE.. but that time dun hav maa :(

ya... lucky i found this engine with MAP one.... azuaneman... can u pm me ur contact no... so i can call u if i got problem. but my car dont have power windws.... can i mod other car power windows coz i cant find LE power windows... i find, price cannot afford la.... hehehe. I change my engine coz my engine kong, aircond compressor/pipe gone... and other reason. My car finish transplan maybe in 2-4 week. Alot thing happen delay my transplan.

Hope b4 TT can finish my car. :)

LE TT Gathering Schedule
Date: 2nd Dec 2006
Day: Saturday
Time: 8.00pm onwards
Venue: Restoran Syed Ariff, Taipan USJ 9
Dress code: Casual/Formal/Informal/Nude/Semi-Nude oso boleh.. kekeke!

Confirm List
1) AE82GT
2) mcfurby
3) tctho
4) et_box
5) sy_omar
6)
7)
8)

Please list down your nick if you would like to join...Thank you...[/QUOTE]

sy_omar said:
ya... lucky i found this engine with MAP one.... azuaneman... can u pm me ur contact no... so i can call u if i got problem. but my car dont have power windws.... can i mod other car power windows coz i cant find LE power windows... i find, price cannot afford la.... hehehe. I change my engine coz my engine kong, aircond compressor/pipe gone... and other reason. My car finish transplan maybe in 2-4 week. Alot thing happen delay my transplan.

Hope b4 TT can finish my car. :)

my contact no. 013-9433535 (emam)
hurm, dun hav power window, that will be big problem if you're in kL with a lot of TOL & Raining session. to drop down the windows need to open the door. i dunno if the normal door can be transform into power windows since my dad didn't do that one. try ask the shop there. how much the door with power window that u found? my dad looking LE parts, if anyone got, juz tell me :D

2-4 weeks, that long time for transplan. my car finish transplan within 3-5 days for the engine at home coz my dad do it, but the problem is the dashboard coz dun hav much tool for it to weld/cut, give it to thai formen, takes 3/4 days.. change this and that maybe around 2 weeks like that..

1st week you'll face easy to start the engine .. but later on or sometimes hard abit. maybe the fuel i think. coz in japan they're using 100, better than malaysia using red fuel 92/ green fuel 97... try use shell v-power, on my long journey lastime it take RM50-55 from kL to kelantan, 4agze 16v, driving between 60-80km/j coz got more speedtrap :P

well, wish all the best for ur transplan...

yo guys, i might b able to join the TT, but need instruction on how to go Syed Ariff n Taipan...

i met an guy in car accessory shop that say can custom make the door visor. price is over RM50. will try to order a set n c how is the quality.

for any1 interested, the shop is SATO, Ampang Water Front.

p/s:
comparing GZE n 20v BT.. which 1 consumes more petrol if occasionally play pickup n switch gear at 4k rpm.. maintenance?

How bout rear disk brake..... can u mail me the picture, any idea which disk brake which rear abs fit for LE. Thanks for helping me.... I belanja u roti chanai n teh tarik if u come to kl. ........he ehehehehe

xenothrix said:
yo guys, i might b able to join the TT, but need instruction on how to go Syed Ariff n Taipan...

i met an guy in car accessory shop that say can custom make the door visor. price is over RM50. will try to order a set n c how is the quality.

for any1 interested, the shop is SATO, Ampang Water Front.

p/s:
comparing GZE n 20v BT.. which 1 consumes more petrol if occasionally play pickup n switch gear at 4k rpm.. maintenance?

custom door visor? plastic one ka?

if you're comparing GZE and BT 20v ... both consumes more petrol, GZE with it supercharger and 20v with it 4throttle. but playing pickup, GZE are more because once the supercharger comes in, you can left 20v behind but at then "end", 20v will catch u back bcoz 20v giving power at the "end", how "end" i dunno la which ending one.

with toyota engine, 4ag* can tarik kaw kaw one la, more than 6k rpm olso can. dun worry, toyota is the "lasak" one la. talking about maintenance, as i using 4age 16v, i didnt do any maintenance so far, this engine great for me, long journey melaka - kelantan so many time. i'm still using original engine oil form japan, comes wif hafcut, still clean. u'll need to do maintenance around 5000km / long journey. check everything. engine's oil, radiator's stuff like fan is working, got much water, battery and so on. juz make sure everything is still in working condition, and dun wait until it burn all ur things.

lastime i using 4agze, also like tat, still great..

sy_omar said:
How bout rear disk brake..... can u mail me the picture, any idea which disk brake which rear abs fit for LE. Thanks for helping me.... I belanja u roti chanai n teh tarik if u come to kl. ........he ehehehehe

why not try finding ae82 diskbrake one? then can use ae92 suspension. if u're planning to using ABS, then try ae101 .. but i think it'll need to modify AE101 diskbrake la to fix into ur LE, sure can do la, got friend from kedah do it, nick BLACKLE. bro, i'll came to kL at the end of this month, my family will be there.. hehe. i'll tell u later the date then we can have some TT :D

how much roughly for a 4AGZE with MAP?

Does it come with a 1.6 and a 2.0? Or is it just 2.0?

So, is it safe to say that the AE92 4AGZE is a better choice for an LE based on your experience?

hey azuan, since u r coming back at the end of this month, then u can come for the TT on Dec 2...

et_box said:
how much roughly for a 4AGZE with MAP?

Does it come with a 1.6 and a 2.0? Or is it just 2.0?

So, is it safe to say that the AE92 4AGZE is a better choice for an LE based on your experience?

the engine mostly depend on the h/cut shop's price, gearbox LSD, other stuff like dashboard's condition, etc.. bro, i cannot say the actual price for it. sometimes it depend on ur location. need to deal with them (chop shop)

for GZE, it juz ONLY come with 1.6cc with 16v, sure can fit it into LE..
can be approved by JPJ, but need to hav rear diskbrake la..

GZE AE82 (AFM) - 1st version, produce around 145hp
GZE AE92 (MAP) - 2nd version, produce around 160hp
GZE AE101 (MAP) - Final version, produce around 165-175hp

mostly people transplan GZE AE92 into their LE becoz of their mid budget, LE mounting, and also other things that can be sell back.. for GZE AE101, i dunno much about the mounting since its in ae101 body.. but if you got extra $$$, can use this one la.

based on my experience, any version GZE can fix into LE, anything juz only $$$ is the important one. hehe :emoticon_U:

et_box said:
hey azuan, since u r coming back at the end of this month, then u can come for the TT on Dec 2...

owh ok, i'm not confirm yet, need to check my schedule time.. but i'll be in kL...:_: