drag_addict,
lol. That's quite an experience
yea dude..but i had experienced being on the other side as well..its something that u can call the 'black day' of your life..n furthermore,involves innocent party as well..depends on u guys wanna believe me or not laa..some of u might think im bullshittin' juz to make this thread more interesting..or good enough if maybe this can make some of u think twice before putting it on the road..up to u guys..juz wanna share..so here it goes..
after midnite somewhere early January 1997,myself driving my bastard child 1.8 Ford TX3 'jerung' (untill today i dunno why they call it 'jerung') on my way back to klang..driving along jalan kuching straight towards jalan kinabalu when suddenly at the flyover opp of bank rakyat on my right,a wira 1.8,the one with OEM spoiler at the rear,came alongside n start provoking..being a 20yrs old dude at that time,of coz no way im gonna let him go that easy without putting up a fight..so i let him passed by n start tailgating him as if we're fuckin siamese twins n until he went down heading towards KTM roundabout..
i kept following him heading toward brickfield/bangsar n at that point also i still dont have the opportunity to overtake him..passed the museum lefthander and then i decided to overtake him as its a straightroad ahead after the traffic lite..as it was already green bout 100m before we reached there,n so i started my overtaking manouvre ala F1 style infront of crowded grandstand,getting into the slipstream n went to my right..the road condition was not really good at that time as the Bangsar LRT station was still under construction..side by side n he's very slowly falling behind..
i dunno at what speed we were but when i almost had his car swallowed,out of nowhere there's this 'Conti'(he wish to remain anonymous..hehe) suddenly 'bout less than 10metres in front of me..i must've been blind for few seconds not seeing that car..i tried to squeeze my way in front of this wira n BAANG!!!i hit the car infront of me on the left side,so hard till it went juz ngam2 zig zagging on the centre curb n hit the centre giant pillar of the LRT station!it happens so fast right in front of my eyes coz i skidded sideways n also landed on the curb at the back of the pillar which the conti had crashed!i felt like crying already joe!my body all starts to shiver..i somehow tried to move my car but it got stuck on the curb..
went to check on the conti driver,still alive but injured n spitting blood..of coz he didn't know i was the one who banged him..or he's sure gonna spit the blood to my face..he asked me to check on his girlfriend..i almost fainted coz i saw the girl unconcious!the door also got stuck due to the impact n later someone managed to get it opened..it got really2 crowded n i heard witness saying they saw my car goin very fast..some guys came n asked me if im the driver of the TX3..i said yes n they told me to make my move first n let them settle the things there..they help me to push my car n i went into the kampung not far ahead with my car smoking due to the busted radiator..fast forward,heard the ambulance,fire engine came to the scene..
the next morning,i had to make police report at the balai near Petaling Street,dunno laa whats the name..sarjan in charge told me there was already 3 reports filed for last nite accident,but none got my license plate indicated..so he told me to prepare about RM3k,for the court on the charge of reckless drivin in few days time!fast foward again,i appealed for lesser charge n manage to get it change under 'gagal mengawal kenderaan menyebabkn kemalangan'..RM300 summon..pheeewww!what a relief guys..n another good news also heard the conti car still alive,no serious injuries...so thats the end of my TX3..sold it off after it came out of workshop..