Is a car really can show your status?

Tohsan said:
Uncle Headache

Agreed! Imagine big car on loan with debt on your head while another one driving kancil fully paid with big chunk of money in bank. The guys on big car will suffer most if he is a wage earner,without much saving and unemploy,end result the car get repo and have nothing to show off anymore.:regular_smile:

Thanks. The economy of M'sia is getting bad to worse. Many industries are on the verge of moving out - many had already moved to China. A short drive around the industrial area of Shah Alam, not to mention other areas outta Klang valley, will prove it.
With the latest round of petrol price increase, it is prudent to spend wisely. Just today, I paid RM1.20 for a cuppa teh tarik - it used to be RM1. I told the indian owner off 'cos the ingredients is not related to petrol price. So, I'll boycott this shop and drink at home, lor.
Psss... ssttt... money must be spent, wan. No point to will it to the children 'cos they'll be spoilt and be rotten to the core. I believe in giving them a tertiary education and let them fend for themselves, mar.
My 2 cents.

headache said:
Thanks. The economy of M'sia is getting bad to worse. Many industries are on the verge of moving out - many had already moved to China. A short drive around the industrial area of Shah Alam, not to mention other areas outta Klang valley, will prove it.
With the latest round of petrol price increase, it is prudent to spend wisely. Just today, I paid RM1.20 for a cuppa teh tarik - it used to be RM1. I told the indian owner off 'cos the ingredients is not related to petrol price. So, I'll boycott this shop and drink at home, lor.
Psss... ssttt... money must be spent, wan. No point to will it to the children 'cos they'll be spoilt and be rotten to the core. I believe in giving them a tertiary education and let them fend for themselves, mar.
My 2 cents.
i agree with u on the children part.....let them fend for their self.......

if car is a needs for you then, you have no choice, but if car is a wants for you then you have more choice ...

headache said:
My 2 cents.

Ya thats right the best investment that we can give to our childrens is education. And our "long winded advise" will be priceless to them n they will remember it when they grow up.:regular_smile:

btw a car is the worst investment,cos the moment it roll out of showroom we already incur big losses,in long term it even worst no matter its a kancil or a bemmer.:regular_smile:

Seraph said:
normal cars yes but my gf always target cars like new Beetle/Mini Cooper coz its cute, but damn expensive :mouth_closed:

hahaha, isnt that a good thing to know bro? it shows that your gf has high standards in cars, same goes for the bf. :) kinda means you a high standard and expensive hard to come around type of guy wouldnt it :regular_smile:

yurigtr said:
hahaha, isnt that a good thing to know bro? it shows that your gf has high standards in cars, same goes for the bf. :) kinda means you a high standard and expensive hard to come around type of guy wouldnt it :regular_smile:

wah liao eh....

thanks bro....feel damn kembang now :_:

Right................................

I love Astons and Jags and Ferarris. By that logic I should be shagging supermodels.

What you only dream about and what you can actually get are 2 different things.

BTW Seraph; I'm not implying that you aren't a great bf.

si|verfish said:
Right................................

I love Astons and Jags and Ferarris. By that logic I should be shagging supermodels.

What you only dream about and what you can actually get are 2 different things.

BTW Seraph; I'm not implying that you aren't a great bf.

can't judge another guy if he good or bad bf, if we can it probably means we're gay :angel_smile:

Seraph said:
can't judge another guy if he good or bad bf, if we can it probably means we're gay :angel_smile:

makes ones wonder.... :D hahahaa are you ? j/k ! :shades_smile:

Can tell a person's status by his car meh?? When I was studying in college I used to drive a rolly royce phantom... now that I got a job I have an Aston Martin DB9... hehehe

ppl see u drive luxury car, ---> envy you
ppl see u drive low cost car, ---> bully you
ppl see u dun have car, ---> look down and bully you

so whether wat car u are driving, or even don't have a car .... there are ppl out there .... so ... wat do you tink?

when i'm going to pick up some chic to a party.......

"fcuk, you're picking me up to the club with this shit? get that piece of fcuk and your fcuking loser face out from my sight, i'm going with him"

haha......if you can pickup a girl to a party or clubbing using your company's panel van you're king among the hamsapians here man!

guys... have u all heard of optical illusion? It applies here... in this case.

here is an example...

2 dudes... both earning same amount of $$ per month, and has the same amount of $$ in bank... same lifestyle...

but one guy.. pays 900 bucks per month for his 180sx.. while another pays only 400 bucks per month for his wira.

so.. ok, the guy in 180sx probably attracts chics more (another consideration, both guys are good looking) ... coz.. lengchai.. sports car... cool.

the other guy? lengchai la.. but like short of the bling bling factor... only wira... not fast.. no fun...

but end of the day? ppl can't see what is in another guys' wallet eh? the 180sx probably drinks more fuel than the wira...

end of the month.. i bet the wira owner can afford the chics good meals at any 5 star hotel...

Ok.. scenario completed... u guys draw your own conclusion. I'm not saying ppl with flashy cars are poor.. but it only apply in that scenario whereby both earns the same amount of $$

thank goodness .. no doubt my gal likes the new mini, harrier.. bimmer... but she is more than happy to hop into my wira and good old 16 yr old junkie charade. :)

just sold my cars so now i with out car...so lets just see how things go for me ok.........

end of the month.. i bet the wira owner can afford the chics good meals at any 5 star hotel...

less money bring her to sleezy hotel for .....
if got adequet money then can bring to normal one...

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/angel_smile.gif

hahaha!@agreed what u guy saying.yes,now all ppl watch how much money we have and what car we using.when shoppin or eat in any resturant...when askin for bill,waitress will look what card u get out from your wallet rite.yes,got one and only card hsbc gold card with normal japan car altis 1.8.yes,agree with some one saying need nice car to go out meet customer.yes,i also work as sales..sure know what they sayin about.if wan lanci..make sure u can afford that bill..like drivin nice car or big car(always parkin front of lobby jockey parking),got lot of credit card..make sure u can pay at end of the month when bill statement comin to your hosue post box,branded clothes,food,travel,clubbin and etc.know all ppl wan lanci with wearing branded clothes,driving bmw trying cheng his gf or friend eat in 5 star hotel.or saying tonight all expense he pao!sue all bil with his card..whatever lah..gold,classic or platinum card.just himself know how much limit he have..or how much he own to bank..monthly only afford pay minimum to bank...it sure make him bankrupt.hahaha..!!!lanci also got limit one..hope understand that u really cant follow rich ppl lanci..later,u will in sufter.think it over man!!!

cyclonite,
That's cos your college probably don't know what is rolls royce. They thought it was those uncle's car from meseum. And they also dunno what is aston martin because they only know martini. heh heh