KELISA - Tuning

Tohsan said:
that one is rubbish stuffla,i already try some many of them nothing like reduce fuel consumption, pickup yes but reduce consumption thats depend on your right foot whether its light or heavy.

ooo..so those are plan marketing oni la..ahahaha..thanx 4 da info..
so like what kelisa6009 said, what do u mean by open pod filter?

kurz said:
ooo..so those are plan marketing oni la..ahahaha..thanx 4 da info..
so like what kelisa6009 said, what do u mean by open pod filter?
that wan is open pod filter...

got two type in the market..one is drop in filter and the other one is open pod filter...

this is open pod filter
http://kydrives.net/photos/airfilter1.jpg

this is drop in filter

http://www.shopresponse.com/blitz_lm_drop-in_filter_evo_8.jpg

kurz

u go to eneous outlet checkout,the filter is like a musroom shape. U can use KNN brand for our car. Like this:
http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j285/tohsan/tigerjoe23-img600x450-openpod_2.jpg

so wut other things u recommend for our cars?
what u did to ur car?

kurz said:
what u did to ur car?
depend on u...u wan a loud roar when u step the throttle or u wan a quiet wan....if quiet wan then go for drop in and if u wan roaring sound go for open pod...don;t get to big open pod filter for our fish...when suck to much air..ur performance will drop...

kurz

a lot u can do:

-transplant engine to k3vet
-upgrade ice to piooner audiophile status ice or alpine f1 status ice
-make ur ride like vip style
-change suspension to adjustable
-change interior to full momo or others move stuff
-change to better rolling stock like Ad07,toyo trampio,toyo mp sport,bridgestone re030
-change to nicer rim maybe old skool rim, vip rims like dank rims, sport rim like te37
-change nicer muffler tips like those use by beemer
-install 12k HID
-change current lousy battery to yellow top optima
-change bodykit, add on all the kau kau blade like what Kai Meng do
-turbo scope or whatever customize scope u like
-do tinting with shattered proved window film
-add-in gsm based alarm system
-add in auto-activate immobilizer
-make cf hood n bonnet and also spoiler
-make cf for interior stuff
-add all the bar for the whole car,if u like roll cage also can!!!
...............er.......... what else maybe others can add on :biggrin:

kelisa6009 said:
depend on u...u wan a loud roar when u step the throttle or u wan a quiet wan....if quiet wan then go for drop in and if u wan roaring sound go for open pod...don;t get to big open pod filter for our fish...when suck to much air..ur performance will drop...

stay stock lar... drop in filter is expensive and the rubber linings or the filter element might break apart...open pod is not cheap... sometimes irritatingly noisy....

if you really want open pod...you should go for the Simota type of el-cheapo open pod instead of the KNNs or PiperX...especially not PiperX... use 6 or 7 months and throw it away... it is about RM50 for a KNN type and about RM70 for a HKS type... HKS type the filter element is replacable... but not cheap.....

Tohsan said:
kurz

a lot u can do:

-transplant engine to k3vet
-upgrade ice to piooner audiophile status ice or alpine f1 status ice
-make ur ride like vip style
-change suspension to adjustable
-change interior to full momo or others move stuff
-change to better rolling stock like Ad07,toyo trampio,toyo mp sport,bridgestone re030
-change to nicer rim maybe old skool rim, vip rims like dank rims, sport rim like te37
-change nicer muffler tips like those use by beemer
-install 12k HID
-change current lousy battery to yellow top optima
-change bodykit, add on all the kau kau blade like what Kai Meng do
-turbo scope or whatever customize scope u like
-do tinting with shattered proved window film
-add-in gsm based alarm system
-add in auto-activate immobilizer
-make cf hood n bonnet and also spoiler
-make cf for interior stuff
-add all the bar for the whole car,if u like roll cage also can!!!
...............er.......... what else maybe others can add on :biggrin:

why not ask him prepare RM300,000.00... we help him to manage his modifications??

kurz said:
what u did to ur car?

my advice.. save the money...

1) change another car
2) bring you parents go holiday
3) belanja your gf makan
4) buy presents for your boss

the outcome should be better than spending it on your car... especially the 4th one... maybe you get a raise or promotion which can allow you to do any of item 1,2 or 3 or all 3 together...

Bob

i found your favourite singer Cherry Ma - Personal Best Collection in Popular Bookstore RM48.00 very nice cd. :biggrin:

kelisa6009 said:

i dun wan loud2 one..being loud but not fast is shameful..lol

Tohsan said:
maybe he is Tan sri with big buck just toying with our small carleh
no lar..its just that iv been going through highway evryweek so i wan my engine to tahan a lil bit faster la..stock engine can go 120 oso but too long im not yakin lar..hahaha
n im just a student btw..but since im doing bisnes i got money la to do sth..hoho

butthead said:
why not ask him prepare RM300,000.00... we help him to manage his modifications??
lol..u dun even use tat much in video games..better buy a house or land then.
aiya n spend money for my boss? xmain la makan gaji..no fun..heh

butthead said:
if you really want open pod...you should go for the Simota type of el-cheapo open pod instead of the KNNs or PiperX
so y Simota? less noisy?

oh btw i saw eneos offer for cny..it said sth bout a full package K&N air filter with others..can add 3-5bhp, rm390 for kelisa..

kurz

canla why not everyday i travel highway so boring tekan the kenari like 110-130 also no problems, went to penang also tekan from Kl to penang all the way average 125 km, max oni go 160 km/h donno correct or not the meter becos the car don seem to be at 160 km/h, or may be its only 145 km/h my meter kong already.