JB-JL vs JB-DET

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
can anyone tell me the difference between these engines. I know the DET is the upgrade but what exactly got upgraded ? Any assist is a plus thanx in advance.

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
the JB-JL is a water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve IC turbo also. the DET also has a bit more torque what else is different.

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
Here is what Im talking. I can even tell if this the JB-JL or JB-DET. The engine came in the Mira Avante i want to do a conversion from my 850 carby engine. Anyone has any info

fadlie

Feb 17, 2006
JB-JL come from L500 chasis, which is easy to found in manual tranny...and also easier to fit into kancil....JB-DET formerly known comes from L900=kenari chasis (not sure if available in manual tranny).

JB-DET comes with wider I/C, bigger turbo compressor inlet and if not mistaken this engine run with individual electronic coil.

:smokin:

Bump: my engine bay with JB-JL taken out from L512 halfcut...

I've installed pivot ignition earth on my toyota wish two weeks ago. The torque has improved but my FC seems to have dropped. Was quite disappointed as I installed this more for the FC improvement. I also noticed that the effect on city driving is more. Anyone facing the same problem? Is this expected? I'm contemplating to uninstall the cable. Comment?

:mad: