L5 Fuel consumption

i still think u have a too big intercooler for 660cc. unless u got a big turbo. hehe..
of cozs i not mechanic nor tuner maybe from dyno that intercooler match with ur tuning and mapping.
but from the pic, it is big.
ya it is not as wide as vr4 intercooler.

i still think u have a too big intercooler for 660cc. unless u got a big turbo. hehe..
of cozs i not mechanic nor tuner maybe from dyno that intercooler match with ur tuning and mapping.
but from the pic, it is big.
ya it is not as wide as vr4 intercooler.
w

hehhe its ok ... i think u forget about method of playing with piping for tht intercooler .... if i got more bigger turbo.. it more about how to get full boost quick n i cant get it if i just 660cc.. need to be 713cc or 820cc or 880cc(this dtm powerhouse setup)
mysetup now with standart size piston
unichip q (don wanna use stand alone cause not doing this seek n destroy for race
TD04 11b
some litlle modi on some part
but my setting r more on street type so no need to play with high boost
n my FC r about 70km/rm10 at normal road... rwg to taiping only rm25 with all the way around 130-140kmh at highway... only slow at place tht always got speedtrap camera like sungkai area

i think u never see L5 with more bigger intercooler(custom made) with 2 inch intercooler piping (mine r smaller than tht) got no problem to produce power..,there is some of L5 with high modi if u go into the dark world hahha wth bigger piston.... its all about money

agreeed wth manbew.....the L5 otai nih...heheheh....
td04 big enough for 660t and normal to use front mount intercooler....

i mean better to use front mount IC coz the lag just a bit compare to the cool air that u get in ur engine

but my setting r more on street type so no need to play with high boost
n my FC r about 70km/rm10 at normal road...

this is equailvalent to vios FC. 120HP on kancil. damm fast!
anywhere nice car u have there.

Thought of getting L2 for daily drive to work.. After i read the FC for L5 is about the same as my civic B16, i know it's NA & Turbo but in mileage term wise.. i can push about RM50 for 300KM.. just recently been reading abt L2 & L5, sounds fun..

fun but ned money to make it fun... n always stay at bengkel hahahaha mine already in bengkel.. turun enjin hahaha... just because 1 pin lock (just about size of mata pensil 2B) at the klac bearing pusher(i don know what its real name) broke... need to turun enjin tht cost me 120 to repair thing tht i can get it for free.

yah bro manbew...need money if u want to make it more more fun.....

but to get the save FC and litle2 fun wth ur kancil.....L2 or L5 standard turbo

engine also ok what......:biggrin:

mr_murad : olso L6 with montrous 1**whp too.. huhuhuhu, with garret ar48/35 huhuhuhu

hehehehe....even wth garret.......

my FC satisfied me..........

rm10 = gombak - shah alam(jalan2,rembat sket2) - gombak......

really save wth that kind of modd....

Thought of getting L2 for daily drive to work.. After i read the FC for L5 is about the same as my civic B16, i know it's NA & Turbo but in mileage term wise.. i can push about RM50 for 300KM.. just recently been reading abt L2 & L5, sounds fun..

ur civic B16A? manual trans? ur FC is Rm 10 for 60km in town area?
i interested in B16A civic so asking u on the FC.

fc about rm10 for 55-65km in city is normal loh. depend on ur right foot hehehehe.

if B16A manual can achieve this Fc then it is good. but once vtec buka FC will be rm10 for 30-40km, i think so larr.

everything also depends on right foot.. sometimes heavier than expecter.. hehe.. usually normal drive for me i can get 70-75km figure on my auto B16A.. but if manual confirm can get more.. then again my driving style may not be the same & the engine mods.. quite good for me since car heavier and bigger CC.. no chance to play turbo yet :)

70-75km? using auto B16A? on highway or city drive? if on city drive i really need to salute ur car cozs vios also having that kind of FC in city drive. and B16A is a monster engine sure it will have a bit heavier in FC compare to vios, city. so is it on highway or city drive? if highway with 70-75 then its kind of high FC also.

from D'sara to Padang Jawa shah alam.. D'sara Toll -> NKVE -> Exit Subang -> Federal all the way to Padang jawa.. Part highway & including massive traffic early mornings & going back to D'sara after office hrs.. Stuck at quite alot of places..

i use B16B engine from Kedah -> D'sara -> Gombak & -> back to D'sara on Fuel RM75 i clocked ard 530KM.. This one highway la.. to give you rough idea/sharing on Vtec engines that i drive.. to me FC is reasonble.. :)

B16B? salute u for having a type R engine.
why u dont want to plug in manual trans?
hmm.... to be honest ur car FC is higher than normal car larr.
but u got more power. so there is con and pro. dont angry.
if u plug in manual trans with racing clutch then i bet it shuld be a good damm car. hehe....
anywhere how is the feeling when vtec kick in on ur car? will feel like stuck to the seat? if manual sure stuck at the seat, auto i dun know so i ask u. hehe.

the B16A is auto.. it was passed down to my sister.. i drives the B16B manual.. definitely super nice when B16B screams, different sound from B16A screams.. manual Vtec must must use racing clutch to get the feeling.. seriously need it, sure kick.. hehe.. Auto feels a bit heavier on the go.. not angry, we're exchanging ideas & experiences.. seeing ways to improve the FC.. i'm looking into getting a kancil/mira turbo.. wana have turbo feel : )

i use B16B engine from Kedah -> D'sara -> Gombak & -> back to D'sara on Fuel RM75 i clocked ard 530KM.. This one highway la.. to give you rough idea/sharing on Vtec engines that i drive.. to me FC is reasonble.. :)

ok. now i understand how many car u have. using b16b manual from kedah to d'sara with Rm10 for 70km FC. hmm.... frankly speaking its a bit high. anywhere the engine is a monster so canot expect it to consume little petrol.
mind to share what have u did to the b16b? any modification?