L5 Fuel consumption

today checking again & got turbo jam..sometimes stuck,
i get a new set from other h/cut..tomolo will change it..
hopefully it can be success so can take it back & :driver:

wastegate?..stock engine got rr..sorry bro i'm not familiar with turbo :listen:

Of coz got le.. if nope engine blow liao lol... hehehehehe....
check the selenoid near the turbo.. thats the wastegate...hehehehe
Good Luck...

change the turbo & it ok..i think this evening can bring it back

1 more problem my steering rack cant fix properly..my mech used back all from h/cut without any modification on this..is it must alter to make it fix? :nurse:

Steering rack arh...
actually ori L5 rack need to modify to fit in but no need to cut.. just need to adjust it till fit... yup.. need to modify alter or metal for the rack screw to fit and make sure the metal is enough to stand for the rack heavy load thus need to use better screw to stand for the vibration... Auto L5 Gear knob also need to modify to fit in...If u are using L2 or Kancil one then it will be ok...
Good Luck...

Steering rack arh...
actually ori L5 rack need to modify to fit in but no need to cut.. just need to adjust it till fit... yup.. need to modify alter or metal for the rack screw to fit and make sure the metal is enough to stand for the rack heavy load thus need to use better screw to stand for the vibration... Auto L5 Gear knob also need to modify to fit in...If u are using L2 or Kancil one then it will be ok...
Good Luck...

mag, steering rack can install & fix but not properly done (when u seat on the driver side it very near to your stomach & what i try to tell u the steering ngan dashboard x ngam terkeluar skit) maybe tomolo i post some picture here

for auto lever done properly without any modification

on 6pm today i test my car & it running smoothly - tomolo take it back

this evening take it back & make new exhaust for it (1.7" + bullet + muffler)..hmm quite ok laa ..
tomorrow morning drive it for long journey to my work place

mag, steering rack can install & fix but not properly done (when u seat on the driver side it very near to your stomach & what i try to tell u the steering ngan dashboard x ngam terkeluar skit) maybe tomolo i post some picture here

for auto lever done properly without any modification

on 6pm today i test my car & it running smoothly - tomolo take it back

Dashboard need to cut to fit and if dashboard cut to fit.. the steering rack will not fit... if u cut dashboard and modify the steering rack, the steering will be like normal kancil position liao...
Cut the dashboard till fit the 2 side screw can be screwed coz there are a lot of people just screw the middle one onli.. very danger...
Good Luck...

this evening take it back & make new exhaust for it (1.7" + bullet + muffler)..hmm quite ok laa ..
tomorrow morning drive it for long journey to my work place

Actually no muffler also no sound one...hehehehe...
drive safe... make sure inspect it.. Good Luck...

today is my bad day..on the way to my workplace my turbo jam again!
Damp it..don't know what happen next..
got 2 time turbo jam..why haa? u think?

mag;
why u said if screwed the middle screw only is danger..
yup i had screwed the middle 1 only, maybe wan to send to other mech for modified the steering rack.

today is my bad day..on the way to my workplace my turbo jam again!
Damp it..don't know what happen next..
got 2 time turbo jam..why haa? u think?

mag;
why u said if screwed the middle screw only is danger..
yup i had screwed the middle 1 only, maybe wan to send to other mech for modified the steering rack.

turbo jam again ar... bad luck lo..
have to pray more lo...hahahahahaha.... see wether can change for another one or not la... no choice... 2nd hand ma....

normally we drive we will have bumpee road, corner this and that thus the body and screw also will follow to move a bit....dashboard screw at the middle also will move day by day a bit by a bit.... once reach till one day u didnt notice... pong.. drop out time... u knoe la.. I dun need to explain liao..hohohohoho

I have such experience before from my previous L2.. although I am using Kancil ori dashboard but the exhaust vibration, bumpee...... make the dashboard screw loose by itself... so every 3 months need to rescrew back... really KNN that time...:mad:

Good Luck..

turbo jam again ar... bad luck lo..
have to pray more lo...hahahahahaha.... see wether can change for another one or not la... no choice... 2nd hand ma....

normally we drive we will have bumpee road, corner this and that thus the body and screw also will follow to move a bit....dashboard screw at the middle also will move day by day a bit by a bit.... once reach till one day u didnt notice... pong.. drop out time... u knoe la.. I dun need to explain liao..hohohohoho

I have such experience before from my previous L2.. although I am using Kancil ori dashboard but the exhaust vibration, bumpee...... make the dashboard screw loose by itself... so every 3 months need to rescrew back... really KNN that time...:mad:

Good Luck..

oo ic..i understand now..thanks mag for that info & advising..

Nothiswara;
for ur info L2, L2s, L5, L6 & L9 got 660cc only maa
L2, L2s & some L5 got 3 piston..some L5, L6 & L9 got 4 piston 16v
Six Sixty see see :biggrin:

zzai,
good luck with ur turbo man...hope u solve all ur probs..!

for ur info L2, L2s, L5, L6 & L9 got 660cc only maa
L2, L2s & some L5 got 3 piston..some L5, L6 & L9 got 4 piston 16v
Six Sixty see see

there is no 850cc with turbo engine for this L engine?
how about 1,000cc with turbo engine got or not? cozs i heard some people install 850cc with turbo from daihatsu halfcut.

Talking about turbo jam, izzit normal that BOV blow some engine oil out. I pull out the hose from the engine to air intake. The steering rack how much for the L5 only the rack and the steering I need, i got the signer and the wiper stick and the cover.

there is no 850cc with turbo engine for this L engine?
how about 1,000cc with turbo engine got or not? cozs i heard some people install 850cc with turbo from daihatsu halfcut.

Actually 850cc is boleh-land made... totally no in Japan...
Japan just have what they have mention... sis sixty see see... and nine egg nine see see onli...hehehe...

those 850 turbo actually its Kancil 850 with L2 piston....hehehehe...

Talking about turbo jam, izzit normal that BOV blow some engine oil out. I pull out the hose from the engine to air intake. The steering rack how much for the L5 only the rack and the steering I need, i got the signer and the wiper stick and the cover.

For normal engine that one can consider abnormal liao as this is what we called as over boost but for Daihatsu wise....:hmmmm:
Both of the engine I use till today also face such problem and use till now also no problem at all, engine run smooth onli...

Steering rack ar... u need to check it urself at chopshop but quite hard to find...Good luck...

boleh land also not bad can re-build 850 L2 engine.
now got invent CPS. hehe........
the six sixty see see already enough power to tapau the campuk engine.

boleh land also not bad can re-build 850 L2 engine.
now got invent CPS. hehe........
the six sixty see see already enough power to tapau the campuk engine.

That Kaput engine ar.. 1,and 2nd gear no need to come la...hahahahaha....
with heavy such body... dun think it will be faster than L2T light body at 1st and 2nd gear...