where is the pic fluffy..
actually i got the quotation for l512 h/cut around 2.5k only (from my friend chop shop) included fuel tank & rear disk..i know the market price now around 2.8k (A) without body kit & rear disk..(maybe i'm lucky) hehehe..
my car now waiting for wiring only..engine bay completed install & ready to go
maybe this weekend can drive it back to home..
bro, 1 more thing now i'm using the original exhaust..can arr or i must change to new 1
my friend (oso my mech) said my car is heavy like no turbo charges..is it the installation done not proper or coz that stock muffler..
1 more thing when i start the engine i oso cant hear the bov sound not like that day when i try before purchase it
got something wrong or what mag?
yup bov ori 1..all std from h/cut..
my new engine running smooth just only like turbo is not open..they check every thing is ok etc hose vacum, turbo..
dont know yet when can bring it back to my home...
I drive L5 3 piston my FC is RM45 full tank can go up to 350km. everything still ori. Talking about boost how much can it go mine is about 0.6bar can it go higher. Did anyone know how to DIY boost controler they call it fishbone if not mistaken.
1 more thing want to ask all the sifu here. When i traveling in the highway for some time and running about 100 to 120kmh suddenly the fuel cut off from 120 to 0kmh i try to ramp the accelator nothing on but the vacum meter running. After i stop the car it back to normal again and i ramp it again is ok. So when i continues to go everything fine until sometime i go further then 110 it jurking. What happen is not speed cut coz the speed not more then 140kmh.
Can you show me the pic of the fishbone u done. How to set? Mayb we can meet up and share ur experince.
Picture arh... very dirty la...hehehehehe...
meet-up.. can also but u at sg long and I am Klang la... very far lol...
if u dun mind working hour then ok la coz i will go to Beranang sometimes...hehehehe...
set arh.. very easy to set onli... just open and close lor..hahahahha...
Will try to take picture where it put ok or see Fluffy want to help u or not....
Fluffy.. got any picture can show show a bit arh:hmmmm:
hehe... ur situation... easy onli.. put a bigger fuel pump then close case.. have the same experience like u.. but once put it.. but the Fc will high a bit...
currently my Fc is 40 and max can go up till 250 Km onli( town drive la if H'way 40 bucks can reach till 350 km)coz I am using Evo fuel pump with stock fuel regulator and SAFC... if u put it the FC will be better...
0.6 bar.. can go till 0.7 bar but the Fc will increase u knoe..if want more bar... need to use SAFC liao...
really wanna to try:hmmmm:...
pull the vacuum hose at the wastegate and fix ur fishbone at the vacuum hose and make another end... fix it back to wastegate...
once fix.. set till the bar u like by testing it at the road.. if dyno will be more better...
currently I am boosting at 0.75bar using fishbone..above than that will have misfiring...
normally fishbone boost will not as accurate as those boost controller...
Good Luck to u...
Nearlly forgotten... i am using the same engine as u..hehehehee
hmmmmmm... since that like this.. did u check the wastegate:hmmmm:...
try to check it as I have a fren whom face the same problem like u last month... somemore how do u knoe ur turbo didnt on:hmmmm: did u drive it:hmmmm:.. if u jack up and test it normally it wont open u knoe....hehehehe
try to put it to the ground and test it...
Good Luck...