180kmh Speed / fuel cut

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
Hi bros, I have a small dilemma with my car. Earlier on, i thought that I could live with the 180kmh speed / fuel cut, but obviously it's not the case anymore... Has anyone here ever successfully bypassed / removed / overridden the 180 kmh fuel cut on their er34 AUTO? If so, please do share how you managed to do it, which gadget did you use and where did you get it done... Any help is highly appreciated.

Cheers

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
I believe Innocente is correct, coz through researching other skyline forums, i got to know that ER34 auto, can be quite a pain to override the fuel cut. I'm hoping someone in this forum has been successful in doing so...Anything else can be done to override the fuel cut? other than ECU?

Cheers

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
there's a lot of speedcute devices out there.cheap n expensive.
jes search it in the search bar.

"speed cut remover"

afc neo also can,but thats rm1k,RSM is about rm700 kot,new one lah.

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
AFAIK these devices do not work on the ER34 AUTO. Correct me if I am wrong.... after installing rsm, my friend got to reach 199kmh, before he got cut off again...Anyone who owns a ER34 auto and has managed to override the speed cut, please do share your experience..

Cheers

pektl

May 6, 2008
bro, let me know your engine code and i can check if the GReddy Speed Cut Limiter can do it. i got one new piece avail for nissan. just need to confirm if it works on your car. PM the info if you are interested. thanks.

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
hey fren..i'm owing an ER34 auto as well...u can just fix any brand of speed defenser / speed cutter...for example..hks..greddy..pivot..

for me..i'm fixed the pivot with speed meter...it goes well for mine..
well...u can fix it at sunway beside N1 shops..i dunno wat's the shop name

just hit me if u got anymore question to ask..

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
don worry bro..everything will be fine..anyway the speed cutter won't cauze anything to ya ride..u can try pivot or greddy..if u looking for hks make sure it's type 2 which is for auto trans...price wish..pivot rm350++...greddy rm500++ not sure..HKS type 2 rm650 to rm800..u can fix it at beside N1 workshop..it's cheap :)..look for Mr Lau:biggrin:

spec-c

May 21, 2008
TTDi
hey man i do have a HKS Speed Limit Defencer T-2 currently but i have been told that it does not fit the ER34 auto unit... look for a T-3 unit..

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
who tells u that T-2 can't fit in ER34??i believe it does..well..u might go over to the shop i mention and bring along ya HKS..ask them whether it's functional or not..i think it fit into ya ER34..

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
I believe SLD type III is for RX-8 and Z33. Lot of friends are using it. I'm not sure whether type II can be used for auto but I'm currently using SLD type I (4502-RA002) for my ER-34. It works fine. Installed by a Jap guy worked in Eneos in 2005.

spec-c

May 21, 2008
TTDi
who tells u that T-2 can't fit in ER34??i believe it does..well..u might go over to the shop i mention and bring along ya HKS..ask them whether it's functional or not..i think it fit into ya ER34..
tried fitting it in an er34.. and it didnt work... maybe installation wasnt done correctly... anyhow im selling mine for RM250.

red_line

Dec 3, 2003
Hi AlvinT,

Do you have the shop's name that u installed speed meter?

Was thinking to get my er34 install with speed meter also.

Thanks.

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
well...i forgotten the shop name...well it's just located beside of N1 Racing..left side...it's a workshop actually :)

maxaudio_08

Jul 1, 2008
recommend PIVOT ....RSM is good that got other indicator to show, but it is useless.........cause when you go above 180km/h, you also no time to see the speed lar, just get a simple speed cut is enough.

all speed cut also got few wayar connect to your ECU only, any performance shop also can install one.

Hello forumers.. anyone here have experiences with Mark-X from Toyota? maintenance cost, etc..? I am looking for a second car now..