SAFC, SARD, FSE & Walbro Problem

Tok_Gajah

I have a one big problem here. I'm using Kancil fitted with JB-JL engine 659cc. I've upgrade turbo to L902s (JB-DET). Recently i've install 4pc 240cc injector, Walbro 255l/h, Sard Fuel Regulator, FCD and SAFC 5 button.

Problem 1.

To eliminate speed cut (@140km/h) for kei-car i've install SARD Attack Meter. It's display digital realtime speed and also rpm reading. But after i've install SAFC 5 button, my SARD Attack Meter didn't display rpm reading .. Why ??
When Pink wire(SARD) is connected to red yellow stripe(ECU).. RPM indicator at SARD Attack Meter working but SAFC didn't get signal feed for rpm ? But if i pull out Pink wire(SARD) just left SAFC wire connected to ECU.. SAFC got a rpm signal feed.. but RPM at SARD Attack Meter not displaying any number .. any solution ??

Problem 2.

Why my SARD Fuel Regulator cannot adjust my fuel presure?? Once u start ur engine, the presuregoing up to 3.1bar. Is this thing happen because of my fuel pump walbro ?? or SARD fuel regulator didn't working anymore ?? To drive my car, all my SAFC setting must set to -ve 30, if not .. very rich fuel mix. Any solution ??

Tq..

240cc injectors on a 900cc engine?!?!

Walbro 255lph?!? BOTH IS TOO BIG for your engine!!!

THe 5 button? It should belong in museum. Furthermore, the % it can adjust is too small considering your mods.

1st, downsize your injectors ad fuel pump.

2nd, Go for wide band A/F reading.

A/F too rich engine will kong engine very fast. Much faster than lean

yup,listen to joeker.walbro is to big for a 660 turbo
powered kancil. .that's y when u start ur car,the fuel
press reading went up till 3.1 bar.

240cc injectors on a 900cc engine?!?! COLOR]
Walbro 255lph?!? BOTH IS TOO BIG for your engine!!! COLOR]
THe 5 button? It should belong in museum. Furthermore, the % it can adjust is too small considering your mods. COLOR]
1st, downsize your injectors ad fuel pump. COLOR]

2nd, Go for wide band A/F reading. COLOR]

A/F too rich engine will kong engine very fast. Much faster than lean COLOR]

yup,listen to joeker.walbro is to big for a 660 turbo
powered kancil. .that's y when u start ur car,the fuel
press reading went up till 3.1 bar. COLOR]

For ur information .. i've install new block at 771cc and new turbokit from RHF4 family with front mount IC.

Well seems you already know the answers to your own questions.

Good luck to your monster project.

usually over here at my plc,those monster kancil used 2
external mercedes fuel pump.1 at the rear,1 in the engine
compartment.fuel is sufficient.

isnt the fuel fail preassure is around there at stock ? 45psi or somewhere +-3bar...? this is wat i get on my gauge even on stock regulator...and also its also the base preassure for most car...

your rich fuel mix is because of your large injectors and your afc is not capable of leaning it out during the low revs.... u got 2 option.... either u lower down your base pressure which i dont recommend at all or you can opt for another fuel control system.... im not sure how much +- adjustment can be done on safc but my PS fuel enhancer 2 is doing +-75 for me and i dont have any issue controlling fuel even for 800cc injector in my 1jz

Finally i've install my new block with new capacity 771cc .. and change my spark plug .. 2 out of 2 my old plug was dead meat ... now with standard boost 0.6bar i can manage my fuel using SAFC 5 button... now it's time for running my new piston .. so nuthing much can do... e.g up boost and so on...

Any sifu can help me regarding my first problem ??

To eliminate speed cut (@140km/h) for kei-car i've install SARD Attack Meter. It's display digital realtime speed and also rpm reading. But after i've install SAFC 5 button, my SARD Attack Meter didn't display rpm reading .. Why ??
When Pink wire(SARD) is connected to red yellow stripe(ECU).. RPM indicator at SARD Attack Meter working but SAFC didn't get signal feed for rpm ? But if i pull out Pink wire(SARD) just left SAFC wire connected to ECU.. SAFC got a rpm signal feed.. but RPM at SARD Attack Meter not displaying any number .. any solution ??