How come?

evolution9682

I have install walbro fuel pump and sard large fuel regulator lately,b4 tis my speed can goes up to over 250km/h,but after that 5th gear around 6000rpm,i think is rpm cut already but the speed jz around 22xkm/h,how come?

after install, got do anything for the ECU or not?

too much/less fuel?..

Thats wat i suspect...

---------- Post added at 06:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:10 PM ----------

what's ur fuel pressure reading???

The reading at the meter of fuel regulator is 36,if pedal ...is go up to around 40.One thing i curious is i have adjust to the max already,make sense?

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:13 PM ----------

after install, got do anything for the ECU or not?

no,i on standard ecu but i have a power fc d-jetro on hand nw,still wan install some otherparts and will go tuning..i think not connected with the ecu since i can go up 250km/h b4...rite?

Hi Evolution 9682,
mind to share wat is yr stock ecu max boosting? Mine is stock ecu as well but no matter how i set my boost pressure to 1.2bar but the max out put is still 1bar.

Im on Evo 4.

Hi Evolution 9682,
mind to share wat is yr stock ecu max boosting? Mine is stock ecu as well but no matter how i set my boost pressure to 1.2bar but the max out put is still 1bar.

Im on Evo 4.

I drive evo7 and i can boost up to 1.4bar,never try over 1.4bar as i know 1.4bar is safe for stock engine internal,stock intercooler and stock turbo.Urs maybe setting problem la,what boost controller use?have mod?i have some minor mod....

no,i on standard ecu but i have a power fc d-jetro on hand nw,still wan install some otherparts and will go tuning..i think not connected with the ecu since i can go up 250km/h b4...rite?

I think there's your problem ...

bro mind to ask mine is e7 with some minor mod ( filter, header, wastegate ) and my boost just can go until 1bar and when it reach 1bar it sound like misfiring and the boost cant go up anymore, im on standard ecu, is there any problem with my ecu? does ecu got related to acd unit oso? i try b4 e-manage and problem same with my boost and one more problem occur that is my acd light all blink, now i have taken out the e-manage but all acd light still on. pls help...

ACD lights all on means either yr mid differential got prob or yr AYC got prob....better go check with yr mech asap......expensive repair if not attend to immediately.

hav check b4 but cant find prob, got try mitsubishi service center oso they duno wat is the faulty, they got use MUT II to check any the code came out to be ayc pump failure and hav try change pump b4 but it still same...

i think urs wiring problem la.since u've already change all the components related to the acd/ayc system.try to get ur hands on the workshop repair manual for CT9A.that should help.it'll tell how and which wire to check.

where to find it?by d way if wan to convert from 5speed to 6speed gearbox wat i need to change togather

if u want can convert to RS drivetrain.i think there is 1 guy selling complete evo 9 RS drivetrain in The Marketplace.RS drivetrain (correct me if I'm wrong) dont have AYC and employs LSD system.