SR20 DET problem

dean75

Guys, need some help... i just got my U-11 Nissan fitted with SR20 Det engine...problem now, after engine running for awhile ( ..and of course panas lah... ) when you stop the engine....and after say 10 second only wanna start back, the engine doesnt want to start ( only cranking...enjin tak mau hidup ) If any of you guy happen to experience this problem , can give me advice/tip/troubleshooting... so tired already.....have mercy!!!!!!! :(

SR20DET.
is famous for problematic issue

send to knowlegdeable mechanic le

idle up valve? water tamp and air temp.. this three thing will cause the problem.
this always happen to turbo car..
i just base on my toyota engine experience i dunno about SR, the idle valve will close when water temp is hot.
so after i drive, off engine turbo engine is slow to cool down cos engine bay is very hot. so air temp sensor will heated up. water temp also heat up cos the head will get hoter due to exhaust manifold heat will transfer heat... so when start engine ecu will not think it was cold start..

hope this give u some idea.. maybe it dont help also :D :P