Starting engine problem

donCityZ

Hello sifus.. my car now in the morning become difficult to start engine on first crank. Sometimes it starts immediately. But sometime it needs second crank and sometimes at 2nd crank there is a kind of slippage noise after engine started...

what could be the problem? starter motor want to kong kah? actually, where is starter motor located?

thx..:adore:

wat car?

check ur battery volt before n after start, with n without electronic devices/aircon ON.

check starter wiring connection.

my car is the Honda City Type-Z Cabuk edition. hehe.. (as in my signature)..

how to know if battery weak by measuring?

all i know is when engine off, batt=12V. and when on shud be ~14V.
how about On and off aircon voltage?

flywheel? where is that ar?

my car is the Honda City Type-Z Cabuk edition. hehe.. (as in my signature)..

how to know if battery weak by measuring?

all i know is when engine off, batt=12V. and when on shud be ~14V.
how about On and off aircon voltage?

flywheel? where is that ar?

any wheel can fly, there called "Flywheel".......:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

the flywheel r located a the between of ur engine lower block & gearbox.

flywheel not so easy kong one la...normaly is starter or battery...or poor connection ground.

if u dunno where is starter, just follow the cable at ur Positive Battery Terminal.there is one cable connect to starter for sure...

healthly battery should be around 12.6V with engine off measurement.

after start with everything off should above 14V

with everything On then is between 13-14V or higher

try measure ur battery Volt early in the morning before u start, see if its in healthly condition. a weak battery which leave overnite will drop in Voltage...if it is below 12V then its going ot kong oledi.

flywheel not so easy kong one la...normaly is starter or battery...or poor connection ground.

if u dunno where is starter, just follow the cable at ur Positive Battery Terminal.there is one cable connect to starter for sure...

healthly battery should be around 12.6V with engine off measurement.

after start with everything off should above 14V

with everything On then is between 13-14V or higher

try measure ur battery Volt early in the morning before u start, see if its in healthly condition. a weak battery which leave overnite will drop in Voltage...if it is below 12V then its going ot kong oledi.

sifoo kenny,
just wanna ask, how if the voltage at 11v-12v while idle, & the idle is stable at 200-300rpm, is this oso normal..??:adore:

Errr...if mine dont even have a crank? It happens sometimes la, when I turn the key, like nothing happen. Then I have to repeat it a few times until there's a crank sound...Then its ok.
I hope it is minor prob only...

Engine oil too thick? Mine is the same turns out the oil too thick. After oil change no problem. 10-30w

sifoo kenny,
just wanna ask, how if the voltage at 11v-12v while idle, & the idle is stable at 200-300rpm, is this oso normal..??:adore:

not normal lo....coz battery itself oledi at 12.6V...if after start it is below 12.6V means ur alternator is not charging...try check the battery terminal, tighten it if loosen...or clean the grounding terminal with sandpaper...if reading stil the same...means alternator problem

send to service/replace it before ur car breakdown at road.

Errr...if mine dont even have a crank? It happens sometimes la, when I turn the key, like nothing happen. Then I have to repeat it a few times until there's a crank sound...Then its ok.
I hope it is minor prob only...

most probably starter problem...if really cannot crank suddenly n u really need the ride, then use something to knock the starter n it wil able to start again...

not normal lo....coz battery itself oledi at 12.6V...if after start it is below 12.6V means ur alternator is not charging...try check the battery terminal, tighten it if loosen...or clean the grounding terminal with sandpaper...if reading stil the same...means alternator problem

send to service/replace it before ur car breakdown at road.

ok, will check. thanks...:adore::adore::adore: