4g93t problem help!

Hi all,

I have satria gti 4g93t/gsr turbo engine. My car having wierd problem that never solved. The problem is, my car 'mati enjin' while driving but after 5-10 sec if start balik enjin hidup. Sometime dekat trafic light keta mati camtu je but the ENGINE CHECKING light not turn on. When that problem coming while driving sometime it will pop pop sound from the exhaust like misfire. Izzit 'api' problem? Part i already change is -
-Airflow sensor
-Fuel Pump
-Fuel Filter
-Fuel Regulator

If want say plug, my mechanic say plug still ok. Now the mechanic say wiring problem need change new.. Now i dont have any idea and coz of this problem alot of my money burn >.
Tq..

Did u check ur injectors ? Ur spark plug firing properly ? Got petrol smell at ur spark plug ? If let ur car idle how ? Turn on air con any diff ? Could be injector maybe just need to service ur injectors if u smell lots of petrol smell.

The engine died most of the time when u step on your clutch when u try to change gear? have you check your blow off? u're using some immitation blow off ?

btw, when high boost the car dont have any problem like semput2. The problem is sometime the car will brokedown and can start back after 5-10 sec.

---------- Post added at 08:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

im using original sard bov. the engine died sometime in idling. Sometime when driving.

Sard bov ? Try tighten ur bov see will fix the problem or not or try use back ori bov. Many encounter this prob when take out ori bov to after market ones. :biggrin:

blow off will no not cause ur engine off tiba2 or when driving.
if not mistaken,ur plug coil,plug coil wiring,igniter (up plug coil), igniter wiring.
tats only. sure ur problem solve after this.

if not mistaken,ur plug coil,plug coil wiring,igniter (up plug coil), igniter wiring.

yes it does sir

As TS said most of the prob edi check anyway,
Do u know how a bov work ? A bov release fuel, air, to the atmosphere, unless ur using recirculate type else the "phisst" sound means ur air + fuel goes to the atmosphere. Imagine u drink from a straw, some one cut a hole in middle can u drink ? close the hole, then u can drink. Our bov work as a release when pressure is too much so that the turbo doesn't stop spooling suddenly, same as u drink too fast from the straw, u will have brain freeze if ur drink is super cold and ur in an aircon room. if got bypass valve for our drinking straw then we could fix the brain freeze prob when drinkin cold icy drink.

Anyway quite out of topic edi but bov is something like that, some peeps screw the bov tighter so that the bov don't release too early or make it looser so some of the air + fuel will still be in the system. Depends on which solution fix their problem.

Just my 0.001 sen opinion no hard feelings.

if the tr unit is damaged, one or more pistons will not fire up. i think the ts shud be able to know if this happened, but he never mentioned about any of the cylinder not working.. v6tt is prone to tr unit damage imo

---------- Post added at 05:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:04 AM ----------

nevertheless, is a good step to check the tr unit thread starter

TR or maybe the batt cable loose/kaput - if only there was a sudden blackout in cockpitt?!

aku rase mmg tr unit pblm.. Cbe pnjam mbr pnye test ok x.. Kete blh start time enjin sejuk dan blh jalan, tp ble panas tr unit pun akan panas pas2 kong kete akan mati.. Tp kalo biar skejap kete blh start blk sbb tr unit dh ok sejuk.. Tp lpas 2 ia akan jd blk..

My bet is on the transistor also!! You should knock your mech's head.. this is a common problem in older 4G93 :)

what happend then? mine GSR also got same problem.. cranking all go, but after few sec confirm will die. suspect TR gone bad. but physically shine like new. can i swap TR with waja just to make sure its all about TR? did waja got TR?? since my sister drove waja 1. dunwan bother friends cars at this time around.