ipoh petrol station

juzanormalguy

hello everyone here happy chinese new year.i encountered something v wierd yesterday so i would like to find out about it.i balik kampung during chinese new year and decided to fill my petrol.so i went to 1 of the shell station located in ipoh.there were these 1 indian teenaged working there help me fill the petrol.thetotal were rm26.84.he never notice i were around him seeing the whole incident.after the meter stop at rm26 he went and press some button and voila!the meter went rm 30 straight away and charge 2 my card bill also rm30.i went and bising to other shell workers but they claim there is no such thing.cause is cny spirit so i malas layan them and left.my question is really can do like that?

well bro, you can always complain this incident to Shell's customer service centre.
The number is 1-300-88-1338. Prepare date and time of incident.

actually, the transaction made by that kid is unlawful as the charge goes to your credit card. If you have the receipt, please keep it.

to those kinda ppl no need to ask maaaa..... wallop 1st then talk...!!

shud ask the fellow to take a straw n hisap the additional petrol he had pumped in..

i not sure which 1
cause i reach ipoh i wanted to fill it up in case going anywhere ma.very small 1 the station.i think only 6 pump.they sit nearby pump there and put a table in middle of the pump.
how 2 hantam?later i kena hantam balik la hahaha

can always go back wit your assault team ma.... hahahha\
jokin la... let him have it la... wut can he do wit few ringgit?

cannot be lah......you better check and confirm ...call the CSC ( shell costumer service center ) and report about this....

u mean ur actual amount is RM26.84 and he went press on until RM30 for u?

aiyah ok mah..sikit oso mahu kira? if he press on until RM60 then u can argue~

for me oso i make it average oso mah~ senang kira mah~

btw you are hell of lucky that got ppl FILL IN for ya~ in PENANG they all LCLY wan la...put a sign in their face showed " FILL IN YOURSELF "

i'm lost... JaN... issit that when the kid put down the nozzle back to the pump, the amount is still RM26.84 and then he press the button the amount goes to RM30? As if you didn't get that balance of fuel worth RM3.16?

woah... if the practice has been going on within a week... those boys who're doing this can edi afford new Nokia N90s and filthy rich too.

the pump finished pumping when its on rm 26.84.then he went press buttons and he pull the pump 1 more time i see it instantly jump from rm26 to 30.btw i pay by card so i duno what benefits they get also actually.i wanted 2 pump myself 1 but those worker insist on pumping for me

Aihh....few bucks... just make it spend those dog eat rice....

Vladimir = Prefer to fill it myself coz those worker fill it for you will coz lot of problem...

its a lil more money..but its still not fair..like Kopi said..just make a complaint.

well.... let it be .. let it be... let it be... let it be......

seriously.... they can make money out of this....

but...

Is this thing really POSSIBLE?

anybody here owns a petrol station? gif a comment... this is scary man...

That button he pressed is a "round up button". some pumps have it and some don't and it really save you the hassle of having to manually press the nozzle and over run the meter again from 26.84 to 27.01 by accident and try to round up again to the next dollar.

Did he press the button and straigth away just remove the nozzle? If he didn't, then actually, 4 bucks of petrol would have gone into your car.

Anyway, most shops won't dare to mess with the pumps as they are check by the ministry of trade ever so often. You will notice the silver tag on the machine. And if they tamper with it, they can lose their license and blacklisted. But anything is possible... :)

few bucks just small thing la honestly.but wud i dont like is that they r not honest.they press that button and then they press the pump 1 more time.then it didnt slowly reach to 30.it jump like from 26 to 30.

true...if everybody lost a few bux..they'll be rich man.like i said...make a complaint lor! hehe

That is infact the round up button... you can either round up to the nearest "x0" figure by RM or LITER. At 1st i never know that option exist until my sister demonstrate to me once in SHELL petrol station. BUt i didnt notice whether that function work while the pump is still running or not.

Anyway you can give it a try. It is on the keypad area. You cant miss it.

Cheers.

P.S - Product of Technology can be scary sometimes.