ICE Installation at C. V. Audio (Uptown)

Oh well, aurie, I totally disagree with you. If you can't give good impression for the 1st visit, then what is call professional shop?? how to do bzness in KL wor..

If a shop sells things expensive, surely i say it's expensive
If a shop doesn't welcome you, then surely I say , unfriendly shop.

I speak directly from my brain. If a person treats u bad, u still "lai sei em chao"/try to hit horse backside probably a person like you, "small white face"?.. lol... you must be using too much of your stupidity brain.

p/s: looks like i 've joined the war. eheheh

Don't say like this Ryws, this is our own mistake, not the shop. In this world do you know who can differentiate between poor(cleaver) and rich(stupid) people? Is the people in car accessories shop. The more pro on the shop, the more pro their people can judge us.
When you tend to ask more, they will have a feeling that you will not buy anything from them, sure they will not welcome you. Another thing to make them don't serve you is you are more clever than them in ICE. If we are more clever how do they make money from us, as they have to listen to what we want, not what they want us to do.
Anyway don't comment on people's brain or other things, as we are not respecting other people in this way, only show how childish we are, like a guy from here, say some shop only selling ayam brand products because the products is cheap. End up I got pissed off by him and the bullets flying around, haha.

someone made his own definition of amps below RM1200 is cap ayam
my definition of cap ayam is giving bad sound quality no matter what the price

As said ealier, I used the Lightning Audio Bolt series B150.2 for the price reference. I saw the price tag for it was rm1200 and you say the shop that not selling LA amps is ayam brand, so everything that is cheaper than this price is considered as ayam brand. You forgot your statement already? "u need to go to higher high end shops la bro, the type of shops that dont sell lightning audio which for me is cap ayam.."

Yes, the shop that Zenn said ayam brand shops. Sometimes these shop selling high end stuff with the price less than high end shop for 400-500. Very friendly, will try their best to do bussiness with me, "price can kautim one, don't scare" this is what they said. High end shop? "Nolah, this is one is the latest model, price cannot reduce or this one is high end product, you cannot get it anywhere else, we are the only distributer" Even is the same thing and outdated model normal shop will try to sell it off for discounted price but the other try to sell as new product price.

kyheng : good for you bro. The shop is in Seremban I guess? Perhaps you can do a proper review of the shop (what it sells, hows much the installation costs, what's their workmanship is like, etc) for our benefit.

You have to understand Zenn's point of view la. And I seriously think you misunderstood what he said. I don't personally know Zenn nor am I best buddies with him but I'm not an enemy and that's what counts. Anyway, from what I interpret on what he said, Lightning Audio is cap ayam quality in terms of sound, not literally cap ayam. If you were to put a china-mari cap abang amp side by side with Lightning Audio, LA would win hands down. Besides, the Storm series looks really yummy and are quite expensive here in M'sia. You might be interested to know that they come from USA (although they are built in China mostly) but in the USA itself, they cost half the price or less than half of what's offered in Malaysia. Like for example the LA 800.4 (I think that's the model) Strike series. One big motherfooker heavy ass amp. In M'sia it is sold for about RM4000 (almost la) but you know how much it costs brand new in USA? USD300+ only. So it really is over priced in Malaysia. I have used it before and in comparison to say my other Rockford Fosqate (another USA brand), the Rockford performed better in terms of sound quality. But in terms of power, LA was equal.

Soo basicallyyyy what I'm trying to say is Zenn is referring to cap ayam quality SQ, not claiming LA is cap ayam. If you wanna compare there's this weird brand called Adams or even Epsilon.. both made in Malaysia and both manufactured in Malaysia and even started in Malaysia.. heck even Mohawk is from Malaysia.. are you gonna call them cap ayam? No. But in terms of SQ compared to say Alpine, Helix, Brax, they are no match. So cap ayam quality sound is what Zenn is talking about. I read his statement 3 times and I don't understand how you could have misunderstood that.

RWYS : bro, like I said. CV Audio (Peter - the boss) entertains anyone. The first time I was there he never really entertained me (his policy is to never approach a person straight up) why? Cuz he wants you to look around first, then after 5 minutes then he'll ask you whats up. Try out the RM2000 thing I suggested to you. Tell him what kind of sound you want to achieve, tell him your budget (RM2K) and ask him if he can kaotim for you. If not, no obligations one. People come in and inquire almost daily and not buy anything. Heck someone came in yesterday to inquire about the HXD2 and the JL Monoblocks he was selling. Bigass mofos man those JLs.

Sorry Izso, my English in SPM only get C4, so don't understand English much. Maybe you got A1 can help me to interpret what have Zenn said:

u need to go to higher high end shops la bro, the type of shops that dont sell lightning audio which for me is cap ayam..

I have read 20 times and have ask almost 20 people include some Europeans, all got the same meaning as what I have said earlier, nothing mention on SQ nor SPL, just condemn other shops. Maybe the Europeans that I asked also bad in English, I don't know liao.... Hope I'm wrong together with my friends.

Anyway even if you give money to Ryws, not RWYS, if I were him sure I will not go again, "mean hai yan te be gae, ka hai zi kei loh le diu ge" what for want to go again and get the same service again?

I agree with you that Lightning Audio is overpriced products. So I buy them from US direct, not Malaysia, is it only LA is overpriced? How about others? Like Orion, Soundstream, RF, Focal, Genisis, Helix and others, are they selling for the cheapest price compare to other country?
Just example which I saw it in 1 shop(seremban), RF T1682S, in US after convert is rm1633, but the shop selling for rm4k+. Is this called overpriced? Anyway the government tax is around 40-50% only based on the LA amp that I bought from US. It should sell at rm2600 right? But why the tag is 4k+? Talk about Helix Dark Blue4, after convert is rm1000, but here selling at rm3k. So is it priced correctly or overpriced?

ryws said:
Oh well, aurie, I totally disagree with you. If you can't give good impression for the 1st visit, then what is call professional shop?? how to do bzness in KL wor...

If a shop sells things expensive, surely i say it's expensive
If a shop doesn't welcome you, then surely I say , unfriendly shop.

I speak directly from my brain. If a person treats u bad, u still "lai sei em chao"/try to hit horse backside probably a person like you, "small white face"?.. lol... you must be using too much of your stupidity brain.

p/s: looks like i 've joined the war. eheheh

its oki if u wont agree with my statement...no harm.and i dont see this as a war in forum but if u want to..pls go ahead,like i said no point entertain a people with no brain.Quite difficult to explain somore towards person thats no brain inside their head.

Cheers bro :)

Kyheng,i think something wrong with ur english understanding.I can understand wat is izso try to tell u but u still misunderstood it.of coz those US amp is overpriced in msia and not only for LA amps only and same goes to RF,Lanzar,SS and etc.his trying to compare that LA is overpriced due to perform on SQ wise compare to RF amps laa dude.and no point u buy LA amp for 4k but u can pay extra abit for RF amp and you get better SQ and good performing amps...else u a real die hard fan of LA lorr :)

and wat is Zenn telling all about in SQ terms and u cant compare with SPL...u can try LA amp and RF amp to wack a same comp set and of coz u can see the different between...

at first u must know wat u want to play first...SQ or SPL???and dont blame those highend shop if u cant get cheaper price for urself and why other people can get good price even at highend shop???also beware of imitation of highend things at normal accesory car audio shop too,dont simply buy if its really damn cheap...and last but not least pls read at my previouse statement,do a survey and good shopping for urself.

Hi all, just my opinion & based on what happen to me last time.... I bought 2 SS amp from KF ... Picasso 4.480 for RM1150 (bt several shop quote RM1750-RM1980) & 2.440 for RM1100 (bt several shop quote RM1680-RM1880)... after afew month I notice there has something wrong with 4.480... send back to KF... after checking prob due to 4.480 output 1 side big than another... Due to under warranty... KF just take it out & replace it with new 1... I'm very supprise... no need to send for service or repair but replace to new 1.... wooww... so from there I know... why the amp price from our local distributor is high if I compare to ori country...... not only have this exp... my frend also ... his H700 also same ... take it out & replace to new 1.... very simple... no need to wasting time.. send for repair maybe can take afew month... but the prob still can not solve & running while on you.. If we bought direct from US or others (as we know very cheap)... are this warranty applied to the stuff.....

eh, just for your information, these US brands LA, RF, SS, the profit margin selling in the shops are very very high. the cost is actually very very low. Yes its much lower wat is selling in US.

Its just depends how much they wanna untung from u, 50%? 100% ? 200% ? or even 300% !

buy from shops kena sotong only!! buy from zth! hehe!!

Good Day

I Would Like To Suggest To Moderator To Closed Down This List. It's Going Nowhere Rather Than Just Bashing Each Other.

Gentleman It's A Matter Of Coice La Bros. You Got Money You Buy La Whatever Stuff You Want From Whoever You Like.

Haiaayaaaa...

Fathi

Ya.. gone too far. Out of topic. I vote for close topic. Too many angry people involve in this topic.

ryws said:
Ya.. gone too far. Out of topic. I vote for close topic. Too many angry people involve in this topic.

oopss...

ryws said:

Thank you for seconded my suggestion. Better than getting horny and have sex rather than getting angry over ICE shop choices.

Zenn said:
u need to go to higher high end shops la bro, the type of shops that dont sell lightning audio which for me is cap ayam..

The thread have to close like Fathi said, but before this I still need somebody that are good in English to help understand what is the above statement. Seems like Aurie and Izso don't understand what I trying to say on the above statement but try to become clever by talking about SQ to tilt the meaning on the above statement. Anyway have survey almost 60 shops(high end and normal) thruout west Malaysia, 1 conclusion have made, all shops do sotong people, only see how pro is the shop to sotong us..

Anyway xcheong your statement on profit margin is wrong abit, their profit is minimum 200% to 600% on certain brands, LA and RF is included. Other European brand not sure yet, have to survey the net first.

fathi :_: I somewhat agree. Some people here are taking things too personally. I'll PM Joeker about closing this thread.

Anyway Ryws, sorry! I got your nick wrong. Give Peter a chance, really.

Kyheng : The part where Ryws going to get burnt the 2nd time after getting burnt once.. how does that apply if he's never been to CV Audio Uptown before? He said he went to the Serdang one. Anyway, chill dude. I got my Dark blue 4 for RM1,300. I dunno where you saw the price RM3000 from. Chill and peace out!

Aurie : peace out dude!