I think most consumers don't know about this.

i always advise my friend, look before you buy ....

Look !
what you are buying,
where you are buying,
whom you are buying from and
always a WAS = past tense = experience for selling the product

better careful then sorry...

wondering whether we can complain on those places or shops that charge the credit card interest to the consumer? some charge 3-4% CC interest into Customer bill for those who use CC.

Mostly tyre shops practise this. anyone knows whether they have the right to charge the interest to consumers?

wondering whether we can complain on those places or shops that charge the credit card interest to the consumer? some charge 3-4% CC interest into Customer bill for those who use CC.

Mostly tyre shops practise this. anyone knows whether they have the right to charge the interest to consumers?

Useless complain la.... hahaha... u can try, but some1 try & failed b4.... bank negara dun even give a shit...

Good job.

But as for me, i very very very lazy to go repot to Tribunal and fill in form and bla bla bla.. so i always check thoroughly everytime i buy anything. after satisfied only i pay. many times at workshop i not satisfied i ask the fella take it out and just leave the workshop just like that. teach them some lesson about biz. :driver:

It just doesnt make sense that consumer have to bear the CC interest. 1st of all, if the shop choose to provide such service, they should pay for what they use for. 2nd, consumer will be charged on the interest from the bank and yet have to pay extra interest on behalf of the shop.

btw, i've file an enquiry on this matter to them this morning... until now still no news.
farking bull shit...just similar like the news today which the minister asked public to report if any restaurant was found charging service tax to consumers. who wants to complain if our complaints all go down to drain??

calm down...hehe...
"sometimes, somehow... we need to thinking about the shop too... as u know they will charge u another few percents, mayb u can consider using cash... U wan cheap labor, good job, they done it... they tot can have some extra cash in pocket, who knows u said wanna swap card... haih... they oso suffer 3-5% interest to bank..."

the above statement only apply to those small workshop with no more than 2 person(1 boss & 1 worker only).

But the other hand, some shop(most of them not workshop), charging 3-5% for purchasing only. can bear to hiring 3-4 worker(Salesman), can bear to advertise in newspaper/magazine, but cannot bear the a few percents of interest. thats really ridiculous...
JackEK, u shld know wat i mean right... we oso facing the same prob too... hahaha....

see when u call me yam cha la... cheers...

P/S: Jack, if not mistaken, in 20 days we make payment, bank will not charge... correct me if i'm wrong...thanks.

Good job.

But as for me, i very very very lazy to go repot to Tribunal and fill in form and bla bla bla.. so i always check thoroughly everytime i buy anything. after satisfied only i pay. many times at workshop i not satisfied i ask the fella take it out and just leave the workshop just like that. teach them some lesson about biz. :driver:

U taikor ma... hahaha... "Wan limpeh Tiao-Jui lai moh..??"...

hahahaha... dun hits me... hahaha...

btw, the way u done to them is as same as me... hahaha.., great...let them know we not "Dong Ah Peng Fu".... hahaha...

don't forget the action of flying kick their signboard too....

NCC - National Consumers Complaints Centre

Here is a life example I quote from BMWCLUBMALAYSIA.com:

Tyre SHop Issues okay...just before raya i went to this ever famous tyre shop located in sunway and got myself 2 pieces of Yokohama advan S series (265-30-19). it suppose to one of the best tyre in the market despite its skyrocket price...
i got them to install those tyres around 6 pm and immediately went home after that. the next morning, upon admiring my new set of tyres, i noticed that one of the rear tyre actually had a small 'cut' on the sidewall.
i immediately went to the tyre shop and complained. i was confronted by the ever famous supervisor and he immediately called a technical engineer from YHI malaysia. The malay chap came after 1 hour, and upon instpection, he mentioned to me that the damage was due to wear.
my jaw dropped, my temperature raised, but managed to control my anger, and i summoned him to write me a report and officially bring up the matter to his technical manager. he promised to call me in the afternoon, which of course he never did. i called him 5 times the next day before he finally picked up my call. he told me to wait until next week since his technical manager was in penang.

okay..after 1 week lapsed, i called him and was told that YHI malaysia refuse to take the responsibility that the tyre torn was due to manufacturing defect not wear and tear.
i went back to this tyre shop and nobody entertained me.

i was very frustrated. i paid a handsome rm1200 per piece for the yokohama tyre and this is what i got.
just today, i filed up my complaint against the company with Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna. Its actually very simple. u can just download the form online, filled up 4 copies of Borang 1, then go to 16th Floor, The Mall. Dont forget to photocopy the receipt as well. Paid 5 bucks, and those officers will give u a receipt and fix a courtdate. You are then to serve the notice to the 'accused' company via 2 ways:- by hand or registered mail.
After my meeting today, i went to the tyre shop and gave them the letter. Immediately i was treated super nice by the boss and supervisor. and almost immediately they told me to come back tomorrow and they will give me a brand spanking new tyre to resolve the matter 'out of court'.

so, ladies and gentlemen, lesson learnt, always keep your receipt, and know your rights as a consumer. before you something, makesure you check any item throughlly before you leave the premise. and makesure that the company that you are buying the items from are legitimate. and insist on official receipt for any payments that you made.

very very happy today,
kl_mafia

NCCC website: http://nccc.org.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=42

aiya...can i complain bout my lower arm?...ish ish...after three months of changing the lower arm,the bushing is crack n damage dy...now seem cant get money...:banghead::banghead:

wat kind of lower arm & wat brand u buying & where u buy it..???? thanks..

The case mentioned earlier in the topic ar.......i think it's not very serious la.

At least they replaced the tyres for you.

U guys have to look into my case !

Once i mentioned the product ar...sure everyone will know which shop ! But i'm not going to mention the product and the shop name here.

I bought the shox absorber from this shop...the official distributer in Malaysia. So after 1 year of usage, the car ran into a pothole and 1 of the front shox make some sounds. So i decided to send the shox back to the shop to do overhauling. They said RM450 per shox and i have to fix both the left and right side so to make the shox balance. So i spent RM900 to do overhaul for both shox.

So after fixed ar, i drove the car for like few weeks and the shox produces sound again. Of course i'm not happy ! They said after overhaul, it still got 1 year warranty. So i sent the car back and complaint....they said something like oil not enough bla bla bla excuses and fix it for me. Ohh.....i have to tell u.....i have to drive all the way from Ipoh to KL to get it fixed.

Few weeks then, the shox felt very soft. I had enough....i called them, complaint again and this time i have to unmount the shox here in Ipoh and send it to KL. Of course the labour of unmounting the shox i have to bear it la. They checked it and said they didn't change the oil seals inside the shox. So bloody angry i am. What's the meaning of "OVERHAUL" ? Send back and i have to mount it back to my car....there goes the charges again.....

So this case goes on and off for several times already, yet they can't fix it ! And i have to bear every costs into fixing this ! I'm so angry that i wrote a complaint letter to the shox main company in Japan, they responded my complaint, forwarding my complaint to the distributer here and guess what......

The distributer here called me and instead of expecting better services and follow up my case, they actually called me with the plain purpose of juz scolding me for making complaints to Japan, yet saying i dun have the right and cannot complaint to Japan !

What on earth is that attitude ? I'm telling you, sometimes, i'm totally disappointed to these kind of malaysian services ! No matter how bad the customer is or how wrong the customer is, they have no right to scold ppl !

If you guys wanna know which shop that is.......PM me...i will tell u !

why not..??
u not the only 1 who face the prob when buying tein from them.... some r b4 buying from them as well....
hahahaha.....

So....many faces these kind of problem b4 ar ? They told me i'm the only person who complaint about this after overhauling wooo.... They said they sold so many shox, and services so many shox, none complaint about it ! Duh.....

Now ar the japan company is sending their chief mechanic to malaysia in mid November. But i'm scared to go la....they scold ppl and dunno will eat me up or not !

So....many faces these kind of problem b4 ar ? They told me i'm the only person who complaint about this after overhauling wooo.... They said they sold so many shox, and services so many shox, none complaint about it ! Duh.....

Now ar the japan company is sending their chief mechanic to malaysia in mid November. But i'm scared to go la....they scold ppl and dunno will eat me up or not !

hahahaha....
frankly says, do u bliv that u r the only 1..?? u can search for old thread that som1 complaint bout servicing or overhaul the shocks matter....

nvm, u can go there ma... just show that jap the condition of ur shocks...
the only shocks that good for honda in malaysia road is Type Gravel or GR.N ... hehe....

dont have a brand...got chinese words at the lower arm only...Bought it at a Tyre Shop in Klang...

haih... then u no luck lor... those cheapy stuff normally from Tw, but then most of Tw product r kinda good in quality... suspect ur's is from China 1....
just like some workshop conned their customer with China made PU bushes, can't even last for 2 month... normal driving from PJ to Ampang only....

learn from mistake, next time dun buy those so-called performance parts from those tire shop...

u can complain, but must with receipt la...
can start write a letter but no hidden & bluffing.... might can get some of the money back... good luck...