Kind - Hearted Drivers

netmatrix said:
If everyone starts to look at it that way, good social values won't work, society falls and we blame you. hahahaha. :shades_smile:

heh heh....I knew someone would say this. It is called being naive and ignorant to just see the good side of things.

Good social values? How would you know it's good if you didnt know what is not good?

This is reality, one has to be aware of all possibilities in order to make an educated judgement or take a calculated risk.

I didnt say he wasnt a genuine driver who was accountable for his action, I was merely pointing out the possibilities.

You cant go on living with a single dimension mind loo.....3 dimension give you more choices ,possibilities.

If all think with one dimension and this country flops,who blames who? Only 1D minded people looks for scacpegoat to blame, 3D people look for solution......no?

zephyr3d said:
oh come on la uncle devious.. the story is like that... lets not dig any deeper into it.. no point.. besides... at least he did help out ace79.

eh! zephy, you are too old to be a simpleton laaa.........never take things at face value. Always dig one layer down if not multiple layers to verify authenticity.

The need for critical thinking is what this society needs to create intellectual personality otherwise the next generation who will be leading this country are no better than the ones we have now.

Peace.

satria_95 said:
ace79,
What if some dude bangs you. Park at the side, come out, and the first thing that dude says (with a raised voice) is, "Hey, do you know how to drive/ride? Did you even see me coming? ... bla bla bla"
Should we continue to be kind by talking nicely, or we just let the golf stick do the talking nicely?
tgk dululah the situation, if the fella got another fren who calmed him down, ok lah. but if they drive away, i make sure remember the plate number and immediately report to the nearest police station. but if the fella keep on talking cock when he is obviously at fault, and he keeps on pestering me, i might just swing it.

the best way is still to drive safely, keep yourself alert of the road conditions and other road users around you. use at least a 6 second gap between u and the car up front, about the car at your rear end, if the fella bang u, simple, he's at fault automatically. one must learn to 'read' other road user, whether he's going to overtake, brake etc. if possible, try to see the car in front of the car you're following as well. and do check the traffic conditions on the roads where you might drive on, traffic jam ke, jem nenas ke etc.

ya la sometime ar when i bang the car ar ..... the ppl beside kacau la ...... last time i slap one call him shut up and bust off .... then more trouble ....... haih ....

well... ppl like this are rare and i do salute him. And I also don't blame some ppl who might want to run off when an accident happened. few years back a bike ran into my car 'cos the light on my side turned yellow and she moved before hers was green, I picked her up sent her to see the doctor even waited for her family to arrive. Sent her to another doctor 'cos the clinic said they don't have the equipment to examine her. Ran all over the place for her with her family and at the end of the day instead of being contented i didn't just run off, they demanded that I pay the damage for their stuff when my car is more damaged and it was clearly her fault. She insisted to report police and so i agree... then she panic and say that her bike only got 3rd party insurance can't claim. At that time i realized all she wanted to do was to squeeze money out of it. so, sometimes it's not so wise to be kind.

2nd incident. I lightly banged this merc frm behind and there was a small dent of maybe 1 cm? which is hardly visible. I got out apologized and told him i'll try to fix it near by. Once we reached the paint shop, he demanded that I respray his whole bumper. And when I refuse 'cos the dent was so minuitive it don't make sense to spray the bumper, i was told i was inconsiderate. So much for being responsible. He insist want to report police. So i did. only to find out he didn't report after a couple of weeks. I think the dent was too small for any claims to be made anyway. But I was happy paying the coppers RM100 than to pay that arse.

So frm ur case Ace, I salute both of u. U for being contented and he for being responsible. If only everyone behaved like both of u, the world would be a much nicer place to drive around in. But having said it's not so wise to behave how i did previously, I'd still admit i was at fault if i was and prolly report to the cops. Let the insurance company deal with it. My car got dented by a pickup truck and i had to change my whole bonnet couple of mths back and I don't even know who did it 'cos my car was just parked there. It was heart ache.

magmag : if a guy bang u leh? u still help ar? or run off? haha

btw ya sum ppl depends la.. once i also accidentally bang a kembara.. the funny thing is.. no dents watsoever (impact like a knock only) the driver came out started making a whole fuss about it then ask me pay tis la pay tat la.. his rims got scratch la, suddenly the boot got sound when open la,blablabla.. and my bros car like the whole front left headlight was smashed to bits (brothers kancil).. he asked me to pay summo i was like fine la i knock ur car then he started nagging bout other problems which like wth!! + the thing was he was speeding at a housing area so i miss a blind spot and knock his car while turning..

fortunately u met a nice driver ace79..

devious17 said:
eh! zephy, you are too old to be a simpleton laaa.........never take things at face value. Always dig one layer down if not multiple layers to verify authenticity.

The need for critical thinking is what this society needs to create intellectual personality otherwise the next generation who will be leading this country are no better than the ones we have now.

Peace.
dude.. i understood what u mean... jsut that whatever ace related was like that... so thatz it. No point digging deeper, unless of course the driver has something up his sleeves. ;-)

bmw_m3 said:
magmag : if a guy bang u leh? u still help ar? or run off? haha

if a guy bang me of course run la.. but if a guy's car bang my car i'll help geh... :P

magmag said:
if a guy bang me of course run la.. but if a guy's car bang my car i'll help geh... :P

kira that girl must b pretty la.. heheh if not wont stop wan..

devious17 said:
heh heh....I knew someone would say this. It is called being naive and ignorant to just see the good side of things.

Good social values? How would you know it's good if you didnt know what is not good?

This is reality, one has to be aware of all possibilities in order to make an educated judgement or take a calculated risk.

I didnt say he wasnt a genuine driver who was accountable for his action, I was merely pointing out the possibilities.

You cant go on living with a single dimension mind loo.....3 dimension give you more choices ,possibilities.

If all think with one dimension and this country flops,who blames who? Only 1D minded people looks for scacpegoat to blame, 3D people look for solution......no?

everything have bright n dark side ..... but is difficult for imature ppl to make a decision which side they should trust or deal with ......

as long as case settled, sudah la...dun care he in a rush to go pangsai ke, or drug dealing or driving a PIANG car, personally IMHO we do not need to dig further on why this accident happened. if it is intentionally done, it would not be an accident.

mr.chiew should be praised but how about the matter that he turned without using the signal?
i think it's better to to avoid this matter from happening rather than havin a person who admits his fault.

ace79, get well soon man....but i see u r getting better alrdy....haha...
find u again when i'm free k?....

MitonCT26 said:
as long as case settled, sudah la...dun care he in a rush to go pangsai ke, or drug dealing or driving a PIANG car, personally IMHO we do not need to dig further on why this accident happened. if it is intentionally done, it would not be an accident.

woiiiiiii frennn!! mana u hilang d??? when come to klg for nice bak kut teh la??? ahahahaahahahaha.. come la i spend u bkt and let's borak like d old days man.. eheheheheheeh... :shades_smile: my car slow baiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!

Regards,
Mike

xxxx said:
mr.chiew should be praised but how about the matter that he turned without using the signal?
i think it's better to to avoid this matter from happening rather than havin a person who admits his fault.

ace79, get well soon man....but i see u r getting better alrdy....haha...
find u again when i'm free k?....

aiyak, that day sorry ah, no car. if not we can go yamcha nearby. but yes, he should have used the signals 1st hand, and this accident should never take place. other ZTHers, pls take heed. My motto is : drive fast, but drive safe. :regular_smile: