I need something help with my i.c.e setup.

singchaii

This is my I.C.E setup.

-Debert 4 channel amplifier
-Sony HU type S (Forget the model)
- Boschmann 2 way component set
- Nickel 12 inch subwoofer.

The problem is, The 4 channel amplifier, 1 and 2 channel is for front speaker and 3 and 4 channel for rear speaker. The component set is install at the first channel which is front speaker and the channel for rear speaker is bridge for subwoofer. But, FADE and BALANCE function not working. When i turn all into front or rear, it had no different and also same with balance. Izit have something wrong with the setup? Last time i using 2 channel amplifier, the installer told me is normal and if u change it to 4 channel, the function only can work. But now i using 4 channel amplifier and seem the problem still not yet solve. Can someone help me?

1. you cannot Fade if you only have Front speakers.

2. you cannot Fade if your 4-channel amplifier only use single pair RCA input. Check if amp RCA inputs for Front and Rear are used. Because Fade are for fading between Front & Rear so you need both to be used. But if your player only has one pair RCA pre-out, you cannot use Fade.

3. Balance should be able to be used because it is for Left & Right. Unless your amplifier input in mono.

seems that your installer is not competent. Either you go to other installer or you ask him to fix until you get it.

1. I using Front speaker and sub woofer.
2. My player only have one pair RCA pre-out. My amplifier Front&Rear both also used.My player got 1 pair RCA pre-out only so that why connect to 4 channel amp also using a pair of RCA with 2 "Y" cable. if the player cannot fade, but why the player got the fading function to adjust?
3. Balance just now i check can use jor. Only fading cannot use.

bro same case like yours. cant adjust fader because rca only i pair only maa. if two rca then can
that why the 1st rca show left/ right only not front rear

bro same case like yours. cant adjust fader because rca only i pair only maa. if two rca then can
that why the 1st rca show left/ right only not front rear

Can convert it become 2 pair ark? Cause mine HU behind there wrote RCA Front and Rear wow. Not left and right.

singchaii,
what model of HU u r using?

if you have only one RCA pre-out, you cannot use the fader even if you use Y-splitter cable. The fader in the player is only functionable if u use the internal amp output i.e. to the speakers output.

if you looked at your HU and you see two pairs of RCA pre-out (Front and Rear), you need another run of cable from the HU to the amplifier

if you looked at your HU and you see two pairs of RCA pre-out (Front and Rear), you need another run of cable from the HU to the amplifier.

hehe correction sikit, or else he sure confuse..

Can a pair of RCA make it be 2 pair? Cause my HU only got 1 rca out put. So no matter what i do, also wont get fading? How about using 2 amplifier? Cause some people claimed that if use 2 amplifier, I will get to us fading function.

kaa kaaa... Sifu also confuse oledi... haaa haa ............. let me explain..

THE FADER CONTROL ONLY FOR DIRECT CONNECTION USING SPEAKER CABLE OUT (BUILT IN PRE-AMP)... MEAN WITHOUT EXTERNAL AMP.. AIYAAAA SAME AS 50W X 4, 45W x 4.... ALL THOSE THING LAAA

the only way to get fader function for HU c/w 1 pair RCA is
a) using OEM interface, like JL clean sweep or Alpine F.I.T but to costly.. can get better HU
b) add pre-amp, cheapo 1 can cause noise
c) using Hi-low converter either 2 unit 2ch or 1 unit 4ch.. this the cheapest solution... hee hee

Can a pair of RCA make it be 2 pair? Cause my HU only got 1 rca out put. So no matter what i do, also wont get fading? How about using 2 amplifier? Cause some people claimed that if use 2 amplifier, I will get to us fading function.

simple answer.....NO !

anyway why do u need the fading function? so important leh...?

simple answer.....NO !

anyway why do u need the fading function? so important leh...?

Then the fella con me to get another amplifier lor.

Errr.. The fading function? Sometime can just try the front sound or rear only lor. Some time when i listen song, I don't use to blast it too loud cause my house area not very safe. So need to low profile. So if i lower down the volume, the treble will get low also. So any solution can fix this problem? Install preamp to adjust sound or electric crossover with sub volume control will do?

upgrade to better HU lah......think long term a bit.....