how to modify D16A???

hey lilvee, i went thru the site and it dun seem to have anything concerning ZCs.. they have z6 and z8.. all the engine numbers with numbers at the back of their code is actually american spec engines..for instance B16A1, B16A2 etc...
wut bout japan spec ones?

EK_ said:
haha...brother tec....put D16a turbo la...

no need think other la....hehe

Hahah.... i noe ur turbo is dam fast...but leceh la....
But i will still consider turbo if somebody kacau me one day...

tecque said:
Hahah.... i noe ur turbo is dam fast...but leceh la....
But i will still consider turbo if somebody kacau me one day...

wow u put the turbo just for the sake to beat someone, no matter how fast your car can go, someone else will be still faster. just my 2 cent..peace...

evoX2 said:
wow u put the turbo just for the sake to beat someone, no matter how fast your car can go, someone else will be still faster. just my 2 cent..peace...

not really for beating ppl car.... u noe, how many of the ppl mod their car but never race one wan???? if no competition and no one want to mod car and test, who else will mod car? the exist of competition make improvement...
So ppl mod their car to race is the right, but don be lanci whn u win.... This is my 50 cent... race for world peace :rock:

lilvee said:
IMO... boost your D series 1st... see how

if kaboom... go for big Bro

So that's you plan.. hahahaha.. :P Right? Hows the new turbine kicking in? :) Hope you dont mind me asking.. but where did you go for the dyno the last time? How did they dyno it.. was it a 3rd gear pull or straight from 0...? Thanks..

WhiteSpoonCivic said:
hey lilvee, i went thru the site and it dun seem to have anything concerning ZCs.. they have z6 and z8.. all the engine numbers with numbers at the back of their code is actually american spec engines..for instance B16A1, B16A2 etc...
wut bout japan spec ones?

you might want to try this page instead.. :) but it isn't limited to Japan or US markets... mixture of every engine code..

http://tech.hybridgarage.com/tech/specs.htm

tecque said:
not really for beating ppl car.... u noe, how many of the ppl mod their car but never race one wan???? if no competition and no one want to mod car and test, who else will mod car? the exist of competition make improvement...
So ppl mod their car to race is the right, but don be lanci whn u win.... This is my 50 cent... race for world peace :rock:

Yeap.. It doesn't matter who you beat or how fast you go.. It's what you feel about your car..

For some 10 sec is fast.. for others 5 sec is fast.. As long as you are doing it your own way, feeling good about it, doesn't matter..

agree with you..

bro ...i wil b buli u ...

i think bolt on turbo is the for single cam ...D series engine

think properly lo
turbo increase more horse power when u done any part of it....

need help here too..

i wanna upgrade the exhoust system for my d16a auto trans..

any suggestion n recommended shop?

anyone has any idea whether it's wise for me to get a mugen rear muffler for my sohc? i currently have a 2" pipe with a centre box but i have a standard readr muffler..

i dun wan my car to be too loud for the ladies either... :P

WhiteSpoonCivic said:
anyone has any idea whether it's wise for me to get a mugen rear muffler for my sohc? i currently have a 2" pipe with a centre box but i have a standard readr muffler..

i dun wan my car to be too loud for the ladies either... :P

ooh... ooh... mugen!!! twin loop!!! yes!!! yes!!! darn good!!!

but stick to 2" only. N/A should be careful wif exhaust size otherwise... lotsa noise... no speed... :lol:

from review, the mugen twin loop is quite silent, but power is so great....but thats original mugen dont know about the replica....but original really cost a bomb...

tecque if u really want power go for turbo setup with ur auto. u will have more fun when you chase after ppl for fun without the bov sound. Tecque you should try and sit in blur_civic car its damn fast. I tested 1 d16a auto turbo and its amazing the speed and thrill just come without having to change gear, when u need power just step on the accelator and the power just come rushing in within a few sec(depends on ur setup, anyway). Currently I'm saving up $$$ for my F/I setup on my ZC engine. Cause I read from this website B4 on to the D series where we can do a lot mode for the engine to gain power. And the d seriees engine have a low compression rate therefore its safe to boost the car to bout 0.8bar without causing any damage. ANything higher you will need to do the internal to withstand the higher boost.

Cheerioooooooo, and good luck to your mods.......

EK_ said:
bro ...i wil b buli u ...

i think bolt on turbo is the for single cam ...D series engine

Mind if i ask what D engine are you running? Bolt on also right? :)

ezri said:
need help here too..

i wanna upgrade the exhoust system for my d16a auto trans..

any suggestion n recommended shop?

Well.. you can ask WhiteSpoonCivic's about his setup.. seems nice to me.. :)

Long long time ago ("P" days).. I went to am exhaust shop.. told him i wanted to fabricate a bigger diameter piping.. When he asked me whats the size.. I asked is 1.8" ok for my auto non-V.. his reply was "Huh?".. told me about piping size for civics.. apparently stock piping is 1.8" for year 96 civics and above in comparison to previous years which is 1.5"... where i thought ALL civics was 1.5" standard...

Just thought I'd share.. :)

Whitespooncivic... Hmm... i see you care about the ladies huh... get some action every weekend? :p

Yeah... mugen twin loop... next best thing since V-tec.. hahahaha... :p nolar... just joking... But it is indeed good... :)

Hawke said:
ooh... ooh... mugen!!! twin loop!!! yes!!! yes!!! darn good!!!

but stick to 2" only. N/A should be careful wif exhaust size otherwise... lotsa noise... no speed... :lol:

Yeah... Hawke's right.. you'd have to watch out for the setup... being N/A is one thing... being Auto is another.. hahaha... double amplifies your exhaust note ESPECIALLY at idle.. :p

have a fren (civic V-tec SOHC) who converted from auto to manual recently... the exhaust is untouched but it sounds soooooooo much quieter now... :)

evoX2 said:
from review, the mugen twin loop is quite silent, but power is so great....but thats original mugen dont know about the replica....but original really cost a bomb...

cheapest brand new replica i saw was rm380 if i remember corrently... hehehe..