How To Increase Speed

the most important b4 u want to make ur engine go faster is goto bank check ur saving account balance. after that goto powerzone and leave ur car there for 1-2weeks. then u will have a powerful car.

or else use vpower fuel saja.

It's just my opinion and I don't speak for anyone else, but I notice no difference when using regular fuel vs. Vpower in the stock 4g13.

I talked to the Powerzone people before and while they can spice up a 4g13 with their products, the gains won't be as satisfying as doing it with a 4g15.

And they are not exactly the cheapest people, but they are dependable and their work is very well-balanced. Nothing too extreme, but not too tame either.

To be quite honest, na-tuning is not the most economical route in terms of hp gains per Ringgit spent. Still, people do have reasons to keep it na rather than going for force induction.

PZ do offer superchargers for various Protons and Peroduas though. So, if boosting is your thing, you might give them a call to see what's on offer. I rode in one of their supercharged Perdanas b4. hehe it was a lot of fun. Sounded great too...like an aircraft turbine. Looks completely stock on the outside until you floor it.

4g15 is a vetter block to play with. cozs u can install stroket kit to 1.6l.
and 4g15 will give u more torque and power of cozs.

NA mod is like this. u dumpin rm10k u only see some power up. unlike turbo. some people prefers NA, while some likes turbo. its ur choice.

beside PZ, i believe there are some other workshops that can do a good job in engine mod.

anymore suggestion? actually i like to hear from u all what are ur opinion.

drive up hill.. then drive it down hill.. confirm will be faster during downhill

And one of the best places to do this is the KL - Putrajaya highway! Hahahaha! By the way, I think this is the best suggestion of all. :adore:

Last edited by a moderator:
u can goto genting then take short cut down. hehe............
use the jalan hutan. sure very fast one also.

yeah jalan hutan got trees but that is the most cepat ways to go mar. haha...........

seriously i think he need a turbo so he can be fast.

ehh guyz,what are webbers ahh??im a noob,sorry.
btw,im usin 1.8L twin carbed engine.any suggestions guyz?

Wit the gas price increase u guys still wanna go faster? Or u guys wanna go brancrupt faster?? Better save ur fuel consumption so that at least u put some rice on ur table for ur mommy or ur wife forgetting ur self that is.

dont angry2 wmy1342 dude, there is a silver lining in this new and very dark cloud...

since the price hike, most of us have really started thinking how to make our cars more 'efficient', me included

there are still a coupla mods that can be done to make the car operate more 'efficiently', that means doing stuff which can make ur car perform better, with negligible diff in fc...or even better than ori setup

e.g. Mild PnP to the engine head, to reduce restrictions, easier breathing, increase compression to get more bang out of every drop of fuel, lighten car, lighten belly, lighten crank pulley so engine moves easier hehe

tofu,
u need a restrictive air filter to help u save on FC. hehe...........

for EFI car, safc/emanage can help u save FC by 5-10% a better option that buying magnet or compressor or broquet or watever stuff lar.

restrictive air filter will only increase fuel consumption... unless if ur lower ur fuel delivery and balance back the AFR, den u'll be saving fuel...

northiswara, actually cant really say restrictive will improve fc le...normally those who swap to aftermarket ones experience worse fc it could be due to the 'shield-less' filter sucking in hot air from the engine bay, vs. the ori one which has its own filter box and a CAI

also, lets say for a carbed engine, changing from a restrictive filter to a more free flowing one will make ur afr leaner...

tofu,

the restrictive air filter only applies on ur car. cozs u got double twin webber without air filter. so a restrictive air filter wont let u sucks too much air so power drop then u also boring want to rev til redline. thus save ur FC.

assuming i drive like madman all the time, then yes, i think ur theory is korekt :P

but i not siao yet hehe

wanna try run the thing slightly leaner, see how it goes...