Helping each other!

volvo850

Hey guys,

Was just wondering.... last time when my dad used to drive the car i will always see the on-coming vehicle flashing lights to us indicating that there are road block or speed trap ahead. Looks like i dont see it happening ne more and the good old days are over. Probably the trend has faded off :biggrin:

Same here... but depends on which highway... sometimes, the cops can pull u over for doing that!

i never kena cops pull over, but i'll tell the cops that i'm flashing the car in front of me to give way :D

can't do that anymore since i dont have high beam on my car anymore :(

but yeah i think the trend already gone la... somehow sometimes i saw ppl flashed for no reason!

EG8 said:
can't do that anymore since i dont have high beam on my car anymore :(

but yeah i think the trend already gone la... somehow sometimes i saw ppl flashed for no reason!

same here no high beam

EG8 said:

Yeah I see that too. Then when I look in the mirror there is a slow car in front of them so it's very likely they were just flashing a car out of their way.

I jus dun do that to prevent car boosters from getting away with their victim's car (which is rampant nowadays unlike few yrs back), and to think that most heavy vehicle drivers are way too rude on the road now.

I just flash my high beam to warn of speeding vehicle if there's construction / accident ahead of them...

i always do tht~ but i find out tht some ppl (especially woman/youngster) don even know wad u r doing.. they tot u flash for fun~~ sigh~~

ya loe.. nowadays so fe ppl flash of infront got road blocks..
but i still do it.... :)

yea i realised the trend is no more lor....but why should the police pull us over for doing that??? im still doing it when i see road blocks or speed traps....if the police pull me over, i'll say to them take me to court then! :smile:

AJ6677 said:
yea i realised the trend is no more lor....but why should the police pull us over for doing that??? im still doing it when i see road blocks or speed traps....if the police pull me over, i'll say to them take me to court then! :smile:

wah.... so keng la u....
hehhee.....take u to the court.. try better dun mess with the cops..
they will simplay charge u wan nowwadays

im a loyer mah....

i dont give this policemen face lor....they think they can simply charge u.....

they do things as they like. so many ppl are afraid of policemen but not me when i know they r not doing the right things lor....

once i kena stop for beating red light but i argued it was still yellow. im sure it was still yellow. i asked the policeman if its red why the car behind me got away....he cant asnwer me and i got away as well..... :smile:

AJ6677 said:
im a loyer mah....

i dont give this policemen face lor....they think they can simply charge u.....

they do things as they like. so many ppl are afraid of policemen but not me when i know they r not doing the right things lor....

once i kena stop for beating red light but i argued it was still yellow. im sure it was still yellow. i asked the policeman if its red why the car behind me got away....he cant asnwer me and i got away as well..... :smile:

i seee... but i kena different case la... bro... i was driving .. coz my fren ask me to miss call him when going to reach his condo... so i just press the green button ^CALL^.... just a corner .. then infront of my fren condo i kena block... that cb traffic said i talk on da phone...
he say another traffic saw me using my cell phone.. nia ma... i was holding.. but i din put beside my ear also.. i argue with them for 30 mins.. finally.. they still wan to issue a summon for me.. but i din sign... just last 2 months ago... and now i kena blacklisted already.... so next time.. i will just ignore them n wont give my license n ic to them.. no way!