Getting rid of your HID???

brianchoon said:
lucky here no jpj officer and polis(kai yeah) here... if not sure them come and catch u hahahahaha :biggrin:

nothing to catch also ....
Nothing wrong cause this is the FACT ....

Dumb JPJ .

Like it or not ,the authorities are just going to take advantage of the situation. Last Friday, Tmn Connaught,police,puspakom and traffic police was on their usual rounds of roadblock, I got stopped for a failed pilot light so as a law abiding citizen I pull to the side. While waiting for someone to approach me to tell me my offence I looked around, guess what? Puspakom fellas are dismantling HID's from cars! after that they issue the owner with dunno what to appear in puspakom to check the car.

M'sia Bleh! bill not passed but enforcement sudah jalan so you guys with HID or HID wannabe, watch out........safest bet is to turn on your HID's during the day to avoid complications hahahahahaha.

aiyo...i just planned to buy a hid kit liao...my car not bright enough at nite...the lights,...

devious17 said:
Puspakom fellas are dismantling HID's from cars! after that they issue the owner with dunno what to appear in puspakom to check the car.

wahh can they do that ka? how the expect ppl to drive after that, in total blindness??....

brianchoon said:
lucky here no jpj officer and polis(kai yeah) here... if not sure them come and catch u hahahahaha :biggrin:

catch me for wat? wat i wrong then?

or they wan to catch me then ask me become the head of modification of JPJ? :biggrin:

Doink said:
aiyo...i just planned to buy a hid kit liao...my car not bright enough at nite...the lights,...

bro, install off roader's spot light kao kao in bumbpers, engine hood, roof, side mirror and anywhere u can imagine! then dun forget under carriage light as well. no HID?? my a$$!! :rock:

I still remember yesterday toyota camry's adverstisement are using HID as they selling point, new stock camry comes wif HID, so wtf jaypeejay r doing?

HidSeller said:
I think u mis understand on some thing, reflector car can't make those nice cut off but can make very similar cut off .....

If u r using H4 reflector and u convert ur small light to H1 Bulb i think u will get caught because of glaring problem ....
Cause H4 reflector is High / Lo reflector and bottom part is the part where the high beam is .....

should try on those Hi (halogen) and lo Xenon bulb .... cause the location of the high beam (halogen) at the side not bottom so it won't come out some High beam effect like the small bulb .....

similar cut off? so far i only know honda city got that "similar cut off" my wira, sister's kelisa and vios shine everywhere..

and also 3 cars in my house already got HID. so when i meant converting the small lights to H1 is for those who have already got HID kits. takkan they go and buy another Hi Low beam Halogen/Xenon rite? unless got money to spend :)

vyx said:
similar cut off? so far i only know honda city got that "similar cut off" my wira, sister's kelisa and vios shine everywhere..

and also 3 cars in my house already got HID. so when i meant converting the small lights to H1 is for those who have already got HID kits. takkan they go and buy another Hi Low beam Halogen/Xenon rite? unless got money to spend :)

if ur bulb with proper shield cover should't have any galring problem, unleast ur bulb is too long n custom make shield .....
If ur H4 Xenon bulb have a proper lenght and Shield i don't think u need to add another halogen bulb ...
As long ur beam is correct JPJ can't do anything with u ....

So can u tell me what type of H4 xenon bulb u use ????
Below have two sample :
Left or Right ???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1533.jpg

this is m'sia maaa.......when an issue is publicised Joe public has no way to know whether a bill has been passed and enforcement is approved. The authorities knows this too and uses it to their advantage by assuming it has been passed and they enforce it right away. so far I have seen one car having it's HID riped off by puspakom on their regular roadblock so be carefull , worse off is that we have no power to dispute over it at the roadblock cause they will most probably say to you take it to court of your are not happy,knn so free meh?

well, I have taken off my HID kit and installed it on my kids electric car heheheheheh

HidSeller said:
if ur bulb with proper shield cover should't have any galring problem, unleast ur bulb is too long n custom make shield .....
If ur H4 Xenon bulb have a proper lenght and Shield i don't think u need to add another halogen bulb ...
As long ur beam is correct JPJ can't do anything with u ....

So can u tell me what type of H4 xenon bulb u use ????
Below have two sample :
Left or Right ???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1533.jpg

for my car i'm using the one that is similar on the left. but my shield is equal long with the tip.

as long as beam is correct JPJ can't do anything?? JPJ and any authorities(in msia) can do whatever they want and say whatever they want. worst, they'll just issue u a letter or summon and ask you to go for inspection. and not only HID well kena.. all kind of ikan bilis things also they say against the law. unless we're drivin a merc or beemer la.. then they not gonna stop us if there's a road block. only scat of ppl with $$. so must well just modified n fit in a halogen bulb and off the HID if there's a road block. play safe :cool:

vyx said:
for my car i'm using the one that is similar on the left. but my shield is equal long with the tip.

as long as beam is correct JPJ can't do anything?? JPJ and any authorities(in msia) can do whatever they want and say whatever they want. worst, they'll just issue u a letter or summon and ask you to go for inspection. and not only HID well kena.. all kind of ikan bilis things also they say against the law. unless we're drivin a merc or beemer la.. then they not gonna stop us if there's a road block. only scat of ppl with $$. so must well just modified n fit in a halogen bulb and off the HID if there's a road block. play safe :cool:

Here few more pic I have for the H4 bulb with proper shield. (btw this bulb is on the left).
The most important is why GOV ban HID??? User don't have proper Knowledge n not admit their fault.
Yes agree with GOV summon the person who make illegal mod ....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1528.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1527.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1526.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1525.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/IMG_1524.jpg

EG8 said:
now im very blur...

Hahhahaah ....
Cause of the Bulb make is not suit the reflector.

Reflector car have,H1,H3,H4,H7 ,HB4 and Bla bla .....

Every bulb have different lenght, atitude and wave lenght, so when u converted Halogen to H.I.D u need to find a suitable Xenon bulb (same lenght and proper cover) but the major is some of the low cost Company just change the Bulb Base to suit other (like D2S convert to H1 and ......) that will cause minor glaring problem and not focus well, even projector have the same problem .....(tom is victim also, D2S convert H1)

When it come to H4, not only lenght and base is different, the shield also cause the major glaring problem ....
Cause H4 is Hi/Lo reflector, if the bulb lenght is different and not cover properply, so when u switch on your head lamp the High and Lo Beam will shot at the same time(just check your halogen H4, also come with shield) ......

Just to let u guys know that cars imported with HIDs are legal because it came with the car and it's called OEM version. JPJ officer talked about this to my colleague already, she's in the midst of discussing with those buggers to approve HIDs on the street :D

mr_freak said:
Just to let u guys know that cars imported with HIDs are legal because it came with the car and it's called OEM version. JPJ officer talked about this to my colleague already, she's in the midst of discussing with those buggers to approve HIDs on the street :D

Actually that is legal for all H.I.D for the moment now .....

The only way GOV can caught is the beam or glare and colour wave.

Beam and Glare = Can detect by Beam Settle mech and under harming other Road User.
Colour wave = can detect by a handheld device (mostly use by photographer), That is only three colour is allowed on the road, Yellow, orange and White (all those colour u can find in our Road Lamp).

If GOV ban HID for glaring, i think they should ban High Beam also .......

They should summon those use inproper product or not proper calibre user and seller, ban those poor quality product and not allowe it to import.....

haii.... i'll be screaming my head off at the jpj if my car is one of those pre-fitted with HID or xenon lightz.

itz like u allow ppl to sell and buy and now u're fining ppl for it.

itz like allowing ppl to buy/sell drugs but catch ppl using the drugs. Duh... damn sorhai.

aftermarket HID should either be banned all together, or installers need to be licensed, or pass puspakom or some sort of regulation should be in place.

you try having a no alignment HID car behind your back or coming in from the front at night and see you die or not. you jokers who are too cheap to get proper alignment done should get blinded by another joker like yourself and drive off a cliff, you know who you are.

hid is designed to help the driver see the road clearly but yet the government is trying to stop the use of it...cant they find a way to maintain its usefulness in a controlable environment rather than find an easy way and ban the use of hid?what do you guys think? :bath:

it's just the GOV ways to get more $$$. all mata duit target mostly on middle income ppl for duit kopi! sighh..