Fun @ Dyno With Alchemis

phat7

Took time off to help alchemis with the dyno to tune the powerfc. Pretty much solved his rich situation in unwanted places and as a bonus the car shoots heaps of flames. CB took some pictures which i'm sure he'd lik to share!!

yup... just like a fire breathing dragon... it breaths flame more than 2 feet on hard drivings.... normal driving... not even a pop sound :) that's how good the tuning...

just that timing might be a little too advanced on high load at 4th gear... see a little knock and ping the check engine light flashes... need a little final touch up... minor one.

unfortunately, i didn't capture the flame throwing video.... probably the exhaust not hot enough :)

oh yeah pictures and videos.... in my camera.. i left it in KL....i'll get it around tomorrow night. and picture should be posted around sunday.....
keep forgetting things... getting old already ahahahhaha

i got shot of dev's 450 bhp monster :) running at 1 BAR :)
should change my sig to flame breathing red FD bwahhahahahah

hi all,

here's are the videos... i didn't take any pictures...
all videos... i have 2 here...

Alex in UK helping me to upload to youtube or google video...
so....
let him upload first....

the rest.. click the link and download...

http://yoyo.monash.edu.my/~alchemis/divx%20dev.avi
http://yoyo.monash.edu.my/~alchemis/divx%20mine.avi

Dev!!! Happy new year man...hope it'll be a better year than before for all of us ^^. Nope I'm not back... flight tickets around the ballpark figure of 600 pounds has restricted me to staying in oh so boring UK =.=.

Happily, I have an engine mapping session with in two days time. Oh the joys of over-revving and putting a conrod out the side of the block of em' four bangers =P

Anyway, send regards to everyone back in the community and say hello to the missus as well, if she remembers me hahaha.

Everything alright with the car then? What're the figures like and can you take off an aeroplane from the torque curve? =P

Cheers

bro i going to start a new thread where i like to see your feedback in. Lets call it rotary tuning. i believe with the wideband and datalogit interfaced you'll be able to provide invaluable feedback.

Thanks dude and Happy New Year to you!! Of course she remembers you!!

Rated conservatively. i like to see boost come on earlier.

Yeah thats alright, though I don't think I would have alot of constructive feedback to be honest as I'm still just starting out. I'm more familliar in setting a car up suspension and handling wise, as I've been into that since the beginnng (sort of). There's tonnes to learn... and I just found interest in engine tuning because its such, its like life. Full of compromises wtf =.=

Visited the Innovate site and couldn't understand half of what they were talking about, even with the screenshots of the software...

Anyway, all the best then. I'll be keeping an eye out for your thread. Oh btw, I'll be heading to Autosports UK intl. motorsports exhibition this week, so I *might* post pictures if I'm not too lazy... :_:

Cheers

wise dev once told me this phrase...... horsepower is addictive.... :)

i'm on progress of purchasing a wide band. next month my datalogit. and hooking them up. then hope i can contribute in the tuning thread :)

Awesome~!!! Now all I need is just a whole wad of cash to go FD shopping
=( then I'll join you lot.

Cheers

Hi 777 and 7007 (nice numbers) ^_^, Where did you guys dyno your car? I have Power FC and Datalogit but not hook it up yet cuz I'm not done with my car. Sir Dev, how much did you pay for the Innovate wideband and where did you order it? and lastly, what's up with the white smoke coming from the tailpipe? is it normal? both of your rx7 rocks!

somebody - i paid 1400 inclusive of installation. The white smoke is oil blowby. The car was revving @8950RPM. Meet up with us when you can and we'll share ideas on how to make the car better.

wow, 8950.. I don't think my car can stand highly tortured rev like that. my engine is standard.

how many runs you guys did for the dyno?

yeah Sir Dev, I'm planning to meet you if my car is ready. I'm not from KL, so you know lah it's a bit leceh to go down there. ^_^

Ok ok, I'll call you Pakcik Dev then.. :_:
I'm from the city with no traffic jam a.k.a Ipoh. ( I REALLY hate traffic jam)
My car used to be a dd car when I was in Shah Alam. after that I went to out of space for a while, then came back here to Ipoh. Now my dd car is Kancil cuz it easy to park, (tepi longkang, naik devider, atas pokok lol) and cheap fuel.

My fd has no specific purpose anymore, but I still love it and won't sell it.
Just for main-main tambah sini sana slow-slow(with knowledge ofcourse & still learning).

Btw, you can call me Abe. :cyclops:

mine wasn't as powerful as dev's :) mine run at 8 K RPM only

as i researched on the internet, LC1 and LM1 both are similiar. the biggest difference is LM1 uses a controller with display and LC1 needs to interface with computer to program it before getting the 0-5V analog.

orderings can be done through any of the shops in Sunway or you can order internationally if you don't mind paying the mind blowing shipping rates.

yeah... do join us for a TT some day.... drive down on weekends we will meet up :) for a beer or so.

I dun drink beer. Probably will order UHT Dutchlady milk and Prost with you guys. :embaressed_smile:

judging by his name,im guessing he is a Muslim man.
Hehehe turun sini la Abe,aku teman kau hahahahaha

CB,Dev - LC1 LT1 ?? whats that ? management a?