marsha1l_v6
Wah KLG Auto is close to my place. Thx for the info. Do you know how much they charge?
their labor charge are above avrge. unless you purchase ecu there and get it tune.
Wah KLG Auto is close to my place. Thx for the info. Do you know how much they charge?
I mean the dyno rental rate per hour.their labor charge are above avrge. unless you purchase ecu there and get it tune.
I mean the dyno rental rate per hour.
Based on some quick googling and reading, seems like actually the best and safest dyno is the hub dyno.
https://www.nicholsonmclaren.com/hub-dyno
i'm not sure. have not ask them their rental rate.
i worry more on engine than dyno. unless your power/torque is very high.
what about those chassis dyno like Dynapak?Actually you got it completely wrong man. Whether the dyno is a 'heartbreaker' or not depends on the calibration and have NOTHING at all to do with the 'load'. Even dyno figures from different operator running the same dyno can be different. That's why if you want to do a comparison, just stick to the same operator. If all you want to do is a power run to compare before and after mod power levels, any dyno would do, as long as it is the same dyno and operator, but if you were to go serious in a proper tune job with steady state and all, you would need a load bearing dyno.
Generally there are 2 type of dynos, Inertia dyno where it uses a fixed roller mass and calculates hp by the time taken for that fixed mass to spin up, or a load-bearing eddy-current dyno, where the energy is absorbed by a electromagnetic retarder and the energy produced and RPM is calculated to obtain the power figures. Generally inertia dynos have very good repeatability and can often be paired together with a retarder to get the best of both world. Dynojet is an inertial dyno in it's core but it can be paired with a retarder. Many cheaper dyno operators use the base Dynojet which does not have a retarder so tuning on that would not be able to give you a complete tune, or at least will require more time and effort as it cannot do steady state. GTAuto have 2 dynojets, one of them have a retarder while the other doesn't if I am not mistaken.
Mainline, Dyno Dynamics are pure eddy current dynos and adjusts the retarder load on the fly depending on the power to control the rate of acceleration. 'pure on road simulation' is probably just what the tuner tells you but Mainline ain't really more accurate in 'simulating on road conditions' than any other dyno with a retarder. Accuracy of the AFR tuning in the end depends on the tuner and how patient he is. Some tuners just run WOT tune and calls it a day, skipping the most important and most time consuming part-throttle tune.
ah. i've tuned my car on this twice. tuner said his read outs are close to dynojet coz i brought my previous graphs from GT Auto to show him.Based on some quick googling and reading, seems like actually the best and safest dyno is the hub dyno.
https://www.nicholsonmclaren.com/hub-dyno
Wah! your wira also send for dyno before, VR never send before.......lolah. i've tuned my car on this twice. tuner said his read outs are close to dynojet coz i brought my previous graphs from GT Auto to show him.
Shows someone who is serious in his quest for power!Wah! your wira also send for dyno before, VR never send before.......lol
wira got some trinkets goodies. emanage, adjustable cam pulley. small small mods jer. ahahahaWah! your wira also send for dyno before, VR never send before.......lol
Mine just swap, that is it.......lolwira got some trinkets goodies. emanage, adjustable cam pulley. small small mods jer. ahahaha
i got no extra 165cc and snail. auto sumore. so need some moddingMine just swap, that is it.......lol
So dyno to see got added oomph or not, is it?i got no extra 165cc and snail. auto sumore. so need some modding![]()
dyno to fine tune AFR and timing for the mods. hahahaha.So dyno to see got added oomph or not, is it?
only two or currently only 2 machine is functional.?Just now check it out, only has 2wd hub dyno. :(
My mechanic old school tuning.......loldyno to fine tune AFR and timing for the mods. hahahaha.
Don't know, they only said cannot do for AWD, only can do 2wd.only two or currently only 2 machine is functional.?
I think GTAuto is the only AWD dyno in M'sia la.only two or currently only 2 machine is functional.?
I think GTAuto is the only AWD dyno in M'sia la.
In fact their AWD dyno is top of the line with two load control units and even the rollers are linked to cater for cars with transfer-case/traction control that can't be disabled in the car.