Dynos in M'sia

bro..u are from which part in ipoh? heard zero4racing eh? i heard they can arrange 4 dyno

I'm live at ipoh city near malaysia garden/ yuk choy high school area. Ya, i knew zero4 at pengkalan but i think they'll arrange dyno at kl.

i also live in ipoh...at silibin...maybe we can meet just for lepak2...but i use kelisa only la...hahaha

do u know any good mechanics around ipoh?

I live in Taiping. I think if we from Perak want to go dyno...
Better we travel up to Penang. Penang also got Dyno Dynamic. :driver:

dyno dynamics roller generates lower hp if compare with dynojet. so i think dyno dynamics roller is the most accurate one to measure your engine horsepower :)

usj1 theres a tuner with dyno, he is an overall champion class B in sepang Drag battle. u can call him 0123562187 Mr Nizam. or u can call me also.. 0179002001 bart.

I heard there's a dyno shop in Manjung, Perak. Not exactly sure bout the shop name, but you guys can go and survey around. IIRC, its a 2wheel dyno by Unichip dealer.

So yeah, finally a dyno machine in Perak!

Cheers

I am planning to do a dyno soon to know more bout my car. in jb, where shall i go? any recommendation? how much does it cost? will it be like just one time test and that's it? anyone has any kind of input would surely help me.

permas jaya. visworks or torque racing does have dyno machine.
to perform dyno, if it's just to obtain your HP only. it will usually take a minimum of 3 runs.
rate should be above rm100 for those runs.

Thank you for your reply. I was thinking that dynos cost about RM300 plus. So, for RM100+ i can go for three runs. Do i need to bring my tuner there or i can go myself and show my tuner the results? I heard different dyno machines give different results. I was advised by a forumer to dyno my car to understand my car curve. Once i have done this, i will know where the power drops and so on. My question is let's say that once i upgrade a part for e.g camshaft. Will the point where the power drops be the same?

If just for dyno run only then your tuner not require to present but make sure engine is on tip top condition for dyno run. Yes different dyno machine will having some variance and you also need to know you are dyno on wheel or on engine. Most ppl using dyno result to see the before and after if you done anything to engine.

u mentioned that the engine must be in tiptop condition. may i know what are things that i should be paying more attention to? or shall i just tell my tuner to ensure everything is fine before dyno?

Thank you for your reply. I was thinking that dynos cost about RM300 plus. So, for RM100+ i can go for three runs. Do i need to bring my tuner there or i can go myself and show my tuner the results? I heard different dyno machines give different results. I was advised by a forumer to dyno my car to understand my car curve. Once i have done this, i will know where the power drops and so on. My question is let's say that once i upgrade a part for e.g camshaft. Will the point where the power drops be the same?

best is to ask your tuner which he prefers.
IMHO if u just want to know your hp and air fuel ratio, no tuning involved...either bringing your tuner there or by showing him the dyno results, it wont make any difference. because the one who operates the dyno machine itself will guide in any questions that will arise before and after the dyno session.

yes different dyno machine will give different result. dynojet, dastek, dyno dynamics...they all differs one another. my advise would be stick to one dyno machine. do not frequently change as you wont notice any improvements if, in the future you are going to mod your engine.

once u upgrade parts, i.e: camshaft. yes, off course there will be different in the torque curve.

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:32 PM ----------

u mentioned that the engine must be in tiptop condition. may i know what are things that i should be paying more attention to? or shall i just tell my tuner to ensure everything is fine before dyno?

1. sufficient engine oil
2. no current engine overheating issue
3. no gearbox or driveshaft issue.