Dyno Tuning

Originally posted by Master D@Dec 10 2004, 15:11
aEROz Shit happens dude, I guees you should be thankful that the car is not damaged in anyway after the tie hook mishap. I do agree with Zul, bringin a fren would have been better...if he was knowledgeable, at least can help as questions or stuff, if he aint knowledgeable, at least you have someone to b1tch to on the drive home :D At least you have a new blue screen to stare at now.... :P

GT20v Hey man....yeah lama MIA, I'm in JB now la,...moved here a year ago. I'm back in KL abt once a month, hope to meet up with you guys sometime soon. Car is fine, finally painted..hehe no more kurap on the hood.

:)

hahha i still got the fucking kurap in my hood though hahhahah

dyno is just a tool..important factor is tuner......a good tuner can tune a car without dyno.........so if he tune with dyno the efficient will increase lor

A good tuner will be exactly like takumi's or keisuke tuner which each of them holding laptop n tune very well.. heheheehehehe... :D B)

Regards,
Mike

only MCFB CAR go for tuning..~!!! :lol:

MCSB no need tune cos 100% sure lose to MCFB or those tuned cars.... :D

Originally posted by aEROz@Dec 10 2004, 15:35
Master D, I actually brought a friend along, but he has some other happening places to go mar so the end lor. He's very nice lar, accompany me from 4 something till 6 something. Even my I-sleep-18hours-a-day-brother wouldnt do that. Hahaha :lol: Anyway I wont be displaying my SAFC with all the breaking-in and stuff happening lately. I'll lock it up someplace safe. Hehehe

Anyway thanks bryan my man. Waiting for your response and bring me and drag with your hoooondah. Hee hee hee.

BLaCkHoWLiNG, Wah, 12.5hp gain from dynotuning a SAFC? Serious? Then I should go back and get my refund la hehehe. Erk... i didn't mention anything about them plugging the sensor at the finishing stages ma. Sorry ar my english not good so I didnt do a proper explanation hehehehe. Learn my lesson already lor. At least I get a A4 paper with some fancy graphs and number on it ma hehehe. Maybe when the new DMT reopens with their -buy-this-free-dyno- offer I'll go and do summore dynoes heeeeee hee heeeeeeeeeeee.
i think black said 1.2hp instead of 12.5 hp... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by aEROz@Dec 10 2004, 15:35
Master D, I actually brought a friend along, but he has some other happening places to go mar so the end lor. He's very nice lar, accompany me from 4 something till 6 something. Even my I-sleep-18hours-a-day-brother wouldnt do that. Hahaha :lol: Anyway I wont be displaying my SAFC with all the breaking-in and stuff happening lately. I'll lock it up someplace safe. Hehehe

Anyway thanks bryan my man. Waiting for your response and bring me and drag with your hoooondah. Hee hee hee.

BLaCkHoWLiNG, Wah, 12.5hp gain from dynotuning a SAFC? Serious? Then I should go back and get my refund la hehehe. Erk... i didn't mention anything about them plugging the sensor at the finishing stages ma. Sorry ar my english not good so I didnt do a proper explanation hehehehe. Learn my lesson already lor. At least I get a A4 paper with some fancy graphs and number on it ma hehehe. Maybe when the new DMT reopens with their -buy-this-free-dyno- offer I'll go and do summore dynoes heeeeee hee heeeeeeeeeeee.
ahhahahahaha, no probz dude

make sure u claim the velding from demond, i go complain the printer like fark first

tuning an SAFC on a dyno is pretty straight forward. Dont know how the N1 dude can screw up. or maybe ur stock ecu is good enough and nothing much for the SAFC to fix? As u know SAFc wouldnt improve much on a stock engine.

maybe ur ecu is up to the task at hand n dont need safc?

Originally posted by 4agze@Dec 10 2004, 16:52
only MCFB CAR go for tuning..~!!! :lol:

MCSB no need tune cos 100% sure lose to MCFB or those tuned cars.... :D
......................................................................................... <_<

heres a pic of my fren tuning my car. sorry using cheap handphone camera.

dont understand, use laptop tune but my 4age still cannot beat v tec

Originally posted by aEROz@Dec 10 2004, 14:56
GT20v, actually, RM600 for the unit and another 200 for the tuning. How much to tune the SMT5 at GT? I wanted to go to GT initially but their price is a very big difference compare to what I paid....
You may need to spend a little bit more. But the returns you get is worth it.

I just dyno-ed my car as well. Right now it's about 50hp short of my current target. And dyno reveals quite a number of shortcomings that needs to be addressed in the next phase.

MK84, about the shortcomings you mention, yeah. zero4 told me that as well. Well at least I get to know how's my engine doing. Will be getting a little more stuff soon, like an adj. FPR and a boost controller. Planning to up the boost at to a 'not-so-conservative' boost at 0.8 bar. Maybe even 1.0

Should I go and re-dyno and 're-tune' the SAFC again if I add two of these? Part of me tells me I shouldnt since it's not really a big change but then again...

zero4, oi where's the adj. FPR you said you wanted to show me?

Urmm, btw what do you guys think of 180whp @ 0.6bar? It seems pretty low to me...

180whp@0.6 bar? Sounds about right for 225 engine. Plus the 15%-20% drivetrain losses.

air fuel ratio meter would do that if hooked in properly n sensors working fine

Originally posted by aEROz@Dec 13 2004, 12:26
MK84, about the shortcomings you mention, yeah. zero4 told me that as well. Well at least I get to know how's my engine doing. Will be getting a little more stuff soon, like an adj. FPR and a boost controller. Planning to up the boost at to a 'not-so-conservative' boost at 0.8 bar. Maybe even 1.0

Should I go and re-dyno and 're-tune' the SAFC again if I add two of these? Part of me tells me I shouldnt since it's not really a big change but then again...

zero4, oi where's the adj. FPR you said you wanted to show me?

Urmm, btw what do you guys think of 180whp @ 0.6bar? It seems pretty low to me...
if u add stuff into ur car, u better retune, but FPR no need lah, can tune without touching ecu, i forgotten about the FPR that time, hut, friend sold oredi, haiiiiiiiiiiiiii
pai seh ah

Write your reply...