Where to computer tuning for ae92 4age .....

sniper82

Hi sorry for the noob question

I have change my car toyota corolla engine to a 1.6 AE92 4AGE engines it was okay and work like charm after the transplant but after 6 month of use i feel the car performance is degrading and idling is unstable even after the engines has warm up y idling is around 500 to 600 RPM, and the car is jerking on the first and second gear.

Some of my friend say it need to be tune by computer oes anyone know hwere to tune using a computer in Shah Alam..

Thanks in advnce

why dun u go to sunway....not very far what...

oso can go 2 Toyota srvc ctre at pdg jawa 4 advice
they'll help 2 solve it...try it.

Adeen said:
why dun u go to sunway....not very far what...

can givee aspecific detail whre the shop located and waht is the name...

aiseyyy....its not nice to mislead somebody..just ignore or dont reply if you dont know.

in 4age engine,there is no such thing to 'tuning the computer'

maybe check spark plug,spark plug lead,o2 sensor,dist cap...

yes yes......there is no such thing as tuning by using computer. It may sound advance but sorry to say, there is no such thing except you're using aftermarket standalone EMS.
Normally those car that plug in "computer' in their car especially continental car is not doing those tuning stuff as many of us assume. They just diagnose their car in order to detect what is the actualy problems. Then they have to either change those faulty parts or fix it.
As what GT20V said, check ur plug, o2 sensor, try to adjust ur distributor timing, try to reset ECU. Thay may help, or maybe service ur throttle body.

GT20v said:
aiseyyy....its not nice to mislead somebody..just ignore or dont reply if you dont know.

in 4age engine,there is no such thing to 'tuning the computer'

maybe check spark plug,spark plug lead,o2 sensor,dist cap...

knn .. no need to sleep one kaa ??? hahahaahaha .. baby bising issit ?? huahahahahaahaaa ...

btw .. can u tell me where i can computer tune my car oso kaa sifoo ??? huahahahahaahahahahahaaa ..

Actually I think there is method to tune by using computer, which is by changing your ECU hardware and software, but this is very depend on the individual knowledge of elctronic component and software of the ECU, which you change the mapping of the ECU programe and modify original the A/F ratio setting to get the desire result you want. Howeve, I don't know whether there's anybody in Malaysia having such skill adn tools to do so, but I know for Honda car, especially at other country which changing the ECU is quite commond, you may just download the software, plug your PC to the ECU and start modify it. Here I share a link of how people tune their Honda car, I believe there should be a similar website to teach how people to tune their Toyota.

http://www.pgmfi.org/twiki/bin/view/Home/WebHome

Well, maybe like this , if you think our car is like a PC, eg. like the processor and graphic card nowaday, you can just easily overclock it by using some software download from website and add-in some greater cooling fan etc. We can do the same to our car by modding our ECU, it's just over here it's not that common as modding a PC, but I believe there's somebody outside there know how to do it, no matter it's Honda or Toyota, as long as your car is control by an ECU.

sorry cannot open the page u posted ...
those are programmable ECUs or what ECUs laa ??? if programmable ECUs of coz laa can program however u like .. program until the car meletop oso can laa .. hehehehehe ...
our stock ECUs comes with non programmable ROM chips laaa .. how to program ??

Sniper82, hello. About the condition of your car now. After transplanted, you cannot assume the engine is in great shape. No matter how well or low mileage the halfcut is. Pre-maintenance/ service is always recommended.

Yeah. Even my mechanic who just bought a 40K automotive diagnostic machine (Which supports every damn car, except ferarri) cannot tune preset ECU's from Toyota. Only certain models from some cars can be done. That day he tried the unit for a Lexus Harrier V6 also can dignose only. Can shut down engine hahaha! (Sorry i sould like so ulu hahah) I thought i saw a box of adapters for many type of toyota engines also. hehehe.:angel_smile:

Ahchi, You can tune the ECU provided you have the ROM programming codes. And that u need to modify it. Take out the old ROM and replace it with your DIY one. Something like changing ROM for computer boards. But you need very good machine programming to work that out. Also you need a ROM flash unit. And that too keeps upgrading and not necessarily supports the type of ROM you have. If i were electronics sifoo, i might do it. :shades_smile:

A good example would be after market ECU. Where they could wither sell you a revised ROM or whole ECU unit with upgradable/ programmable ROM. Something like from BLITZ, HKS, blah blah. You buy ROM cheaper. You buy whole ECU expensive.:Not_Impressed:

That is why you see adventurous guys taking apart the ECU and make something out of it. About Honda ECU, is it HONDATA?:_:

Ok..now i understand..LoL!
But after DIY replacing a new rom..where can u get the software?Programe diy again?

mr FRITZ ... u will need ROM flash unit .. and oso software which toyota will probably never sell to u laa .. ahaahahahaha ... these 2 things oso u pokai liauuu .. sell car oso not enuff to buy these 2 things ...
and the most important one is ... do u have the expertise to program these ROMs if u can kowtim the above ?? hehehehehe

im working lar bro....what to do..:)

in Toyota world,to reprogram OEM ecu is not easy as what we think.if Honda can,it doesnt mean that Toyota can too.but....

gheheh heard of some people manage to do it.:)

There is no way to chipped the main ROM chip! We can only change the chipped in baord to cheat the Chipped itself! Not really a reliable way of doing stuff! Most of the end up blowing the engine at high rev!

The most reliable way will adding a daughther on top of the main board, but it is so costly! Over writting the main Rom chip all the signal will be based on the daughter board!