Fuel Consumption on your 4G engine

Hi kphyvo,
My friend 93T can do for 300~380 with RM70. InvecII gearbox with boosting always. Can consider saver than yours?

kk9972,
well, it really depends on how your friend drive his/her car.
Just adjust your style to suit for the bill you need to pay like your friend car. if he want to save some petrol bill. he can off boost for normal drive and may be occasionally boost gao gao for fulfulling his adrenaline rush.. hehe.

i always heard people said 93t fc would be around 20cents. but after kennethfong provided the info, it really depends on your personal driving style big foot or not..

16.2cent per km compare to 20cent per km is more save. bear in mind you need to judge from power/fc. less boost for more mileage or less mileage for higher boost. less boost which in fact deprive your boost excitement.

btw, i guess 380km -> rm70 is not bad for an auto tranny. i might be wrong. may be 93t auto tranny owner can a better comment..

got a usefull info about how to calculate mileage.

1. fill up petrol up to full tank - how to know whether your tank is full?, make sure the nozzle kicks 3 times. than u know it's full or not. (if the nozzle kicks after a few seconds, dont count it as one, it's just the vapour from your tank)

2. drive as usual and after some time, fill your tank again to the fullest. of course, make sure the nozzle kicks 3 times.

3. check your mileage

4. calculate either rm/mileage or mileage/rm.

e.g. my ride is wira aeroback with 4g91 mitsu stock standard engine. last taken was rm0.13/km

try it. just to share my 2 piece opinion. make sure you fill up your petrol at night or in the early morning before going to work.

zairie,

hmmm i assume the reason u said only pump petrol in wee early morning or nite as due to the vapourization of petrol rate is higher during our hot malaysian weather afternoon??

My wira 4G15P 2002

Running Petrol = RM0.14-RM0.16/km
Running NGV = RM0.04-RM0.06/km super save...same price when i'm using my motorcyle....

My Perdana 4G63T

Running Petrol = RM0.22-RM0.27 or maybe more depend on driving....
now rest in peace hehe...waiting for petrol price to drop haha or convert using NGV also....:regular_smile:

kk9972 said:
Hi kphyvo,
What do you think about 61t consumption?

if 93t is around 16.2 to 22 cents per km, theoritically 61t should be less than than range. may be 15.x to 20.x per km. i dont know i just do a guess.

if you notice from the fc data ppl sharing in this thread, 1.6litre and 1.8litre fc should be more or less same for 4G car. most important thing is whether you boost it "gao gao" or not. you can even boost sligthly to make your car engine more efficient. when that happens, you would see 4g61t have better fc than 4g92 like wise for 4g93t.

zairie,

hmmm i assume the reason u said only pump petrol in wee early morning or nite as due to the vapourization of petrol rate is higher during our hot malaysian weather afternoon??

yup, you're absolutely rite. just plan your journey and fill up your tank when needed.

Assalamualaikum and Good day to all,

I'm using Wira SE Auto (4G15), and the numbers were :

RM 84 = 560 km (Normal SHELL) = RM 0.15 / km h

RM 30 = 190 km (PRIMAX 3) = RM 0.16 / km

Is this ok? What's the typical F.C for Wira S.E auto? FYI, I've installed NeoMagnet + Pivot Raizin VS-E. Others are stock standard. Running on 16" rubber.

Waalaikumsalam.

My ride is Satria 1.3..

rm10 = 60km..

is this considered high fc for a 1.3?

My old junk 4G15 carb manual. More then 15 years old.

Last week fill up....500KM. RM71. All time Petronas Primax supporter :D

Err....4G93 DOHC manual sedan....Rm84, ever tried upto 650km-680km....

kphyvo said:
wow..
encikmasen's 4g92 (A) give a very good mileage..
what have you done for you car?
any good tips to share?

drive safely, think of ur loved one..hehehe..basically defensive driving laa..no need to tekan so much..OD always on..car is dead stock standard..service every 5k km..mom's car..

mine consider a drinker lar.

Wira 2000 1.5i(A), city drive only. Sg Besi-Tun Razak-KLCC-Setapak, Mon-Fri. morning & evening. 2 pax on board, about 2hrs driving per day, thanks to d stupid jam. Sat-Sun: run frequent short distance with stop & go, mostly tmn road, mostly 3 pax on board.

Installed magnet + mini compressor + grounding

FC: 430km per rm75 @ 39 litre or 11km per litre or 17cents per km

Hi siangmh,
Drinker? Are you sure? Yours is consider save A LOT ALREADY!
My father's ride = Wira, 1.5i(A) same as yours, RM 70 for around and MAX to 320KM. So, what do you think?

kk9972 said:
Hi siangmh,
Drinker? Are you sure? Yours is consider save A LOT ALREADY!
My father's ride = Wira, 1.5i(A) same as yours, RM 70 for around and MAX to 320KM. So, what do you think?

:shocked::shocked::shocked: Seriously !!! You must be joking. That's a lot to drink bro. Hmm..I would like to recommend the fuel saver I'm using. Here's the site :

http://www.zfastech.com/vurzberg.htm

It worked for me. No harm done trying, rite ?? :_::_:

no harm? u've harmed ur own pocket by investing in an air fuel leaning device, most fuel saving devices r designed as such, ur magnet case is still in an argumentative state, bottomline is it all depends on how u drive.........

I don't recall posting in this topic before,forgive me if I did,anyway

4G93 here,a whopping RM 60 for 270km ONLY :(

agree with kennethfong..its all depends on how u drive..

latest for my 4g92 f/c..nowadays 30liter got around 400-420km only..maybe cos using different road, more going uphill (new road siap already)..still stock standard, no stromberg, micro compressor, or magnet..be lightfooted, no rushing, and the most important (for me), dun accelerate and then suddenly braking, waste of fuel only..