MIVEC fuel consumption??

oh yes..

70% in hi-cam mode
20% in slow driving
10% in idling.

If highway crusing, RM40 can get 450km :biggrin:

mine mivec 1.6 give me 50km for each rm 10 of fuel. this is beter than my 4g13 carb engine previous. no power and high FC.

Last edited by a moderator:
Wah, so many mivec'ians here... My 4G93p can get 450km with RM75. Still stock cond.

just remember, pump the fuel in morning early... will get extra milage :biggrin:

Not just morning la.. even night time also or cool day as well..hehehehe

no..no..no..
morning early is better as heat can fully release.
Night time is not very good as still cannot 100% cool down yet. :biggrin:

just to compare only....
my seg with ae111 blacktop 4throttle
rm10 can go 70km to 80km.....town n lond distance

just want to share my fc...
my car made in malaysia 4g15:thefinger:
rite now powered by mivec b/top cylinder head + mivec g/box + 4g93p block n flat piston + vafc + 2.2" piping with tanabe mufler..
Fc Rm 50 for city drive can go to 250-270km,for long distance can go to 350-370km....

after replace mivec piston,emanage and 4-2-1 jian hang mivec extractor, Fc rm50 for city drive go down to 180-200km and long distance go down to 250-270km

if drive with all time mivec on,can go 120km only

with mixed driving of highway, traffic jams, normal roads and occasional fun driving, 80+ of v-power i get round 450kms +/-

rite now powered by mivec b/top cylinder head + mivec g/box + 4g93p block n flat piston + vafc + 2.2" piping with tanabe mufler..
Fc Rm 50 for city drive can go to 250-270km,for long distance can go to 350-370km....

after replace mivec piston,emanage and 4-2-1 jian hang mivec extractor, Fc rm50 for city drive go down to 180-200km and long distance go down to 250-270km

i think your emanage not setting properly......

wah... really drinks a lot... for my car, mivec b/top cylinder head + mivec g/box + 4g93p block n flat piston + emanage + 2.1" piping with local mufler, 30L v-power for 350km... i think is pretty bad... : (

Btw... the 4-2-1 jian hang extractor is it specially made for mivec 1.8? hows the performance? and how do you avoid knocking problem while using mivec piston? my mech said need racing fuel then only stable... pls pls pls teach me...

MIVEC in low FC??? my auto black only 180km on rm50 v-racing duno wat happend to my car???

Erm... faulty sensor, gearbox slip, computer wrongly chipped or tuned, faulty RIGHT FOOT?? it could be many many problem eh... need to send to mech lah...

im using mivec 1.8
fuel? last time i got rm10 can go around 80++ when mivec does'nt open,
when it does..rm 10 can go around 50km.. all depend on ur setting