Dear Zth-ians,
i was driving from seremban to melaka using the old sban-alor gajah road (jln tampin). when i reached km34 near the chengkau area i was stopped by police which held a blokade a some curvy roads. they asked for my drivers license and IC. after checking he said i did not put on my seatbelts. i was shocked because, there i was, with my seatbelts on right in front of him. i said i have my seatbelts on. he said his man saw me without seatbelts up the road. i replied i've had them on the moment i stepped into the car. this continued on and on n on.
seeing it was going nowhere i asked him to issue me a ticket and i'll see him in court. he took his sweet time in doing so and just b4 handing me the ticket he said 'tu la, tak mau dengar saya cakap'. i replied there was nothing to cakap about as i say i have my seatbelts on and u say otherwise and it was going on n on.
i'm not happy as i really had my seatbelts on the entire time. i always scold my relatives for not having their seatbelts on. i always check my gf to see if she has her seatbelt on when we get in the car and now i kena for not having my seatbelts on. isn't it ironic?
i have to go to court on the 4th october. please advice on how to proceed.
i would also like to add i'm driving a black mr2 sw20, with black leather seats n black seatbelts and golddust tinting so no one could have spotted me with or without seatbelts on. i tried looking at my car 4 metres away and i couldn't even see if anyone is in the car let alone wearing seatbelts or not. how to proceed?
i was driving from seremban to melaka using the old sban-alor gajah road (jln tampin). when i reached km34 near the chengkau area i was stopped by police which held a blokade a some curvy roads. they asked for my drivers license and IC. after checking he said i did not put on my seatbelts. i was shocked because, there i was, with my seatbelts on right in front of him. i said i have my seatbelts on. he said his man saw me without seatbelts up the road. i replied i've had them on the moment i stepped into the car. this continued on and on n on.
seeing it was going nowhere i asked him to issue me a ticket and i'll see him in court. he took his sweet time in doing so and just b4 handing me the ticket he said 'tu la, tak mau dengar saya cakap'. i replied there was nothing to cakap about as i say i have my seatbelts on and u say otherwise and it was going on n on.
i'm not happy as i really had my seatbelts on the entire time. i always scold my relatives for not having their seatbelts on. i always check my gf to see if she has her seatbelt on when we get in the car and now i kena for not having my seatbelts on. isn't it ironic?
i have to go to court on the 4th october. please advice on how to proceed.
i would also like to add i'm driving a black mr2 sw20, with black leather seats n black seatbelts and golddust tinting so no one could have spotted me with or without seatbelts on. i tried looking at my car 4 metres away and i couldn't even see if anyone is in the car let alone wearing seatbelts or not. how to proceed?