Framed by Police

First of all im sympathy for u. My advice is if u think u are in the right side just go ahead. If no prove dont scare. We live in a democracy country. In the court tell your storyla man. If the police got prove etc picture they will bringla. Why worries.........but i'm quite sad in the forum where people can express their opinion dont say la word that quite.......... No need la. Not all police like that wan.Cheers

usually when u stand firm U'll win...
but for thise case; the police officer that attended to your case seems to be the perfect police example. He's polite, talk your through the procedures, let you have ur rights on "not signing", let u copied his ranks and ID. he's so perfect.....guessed it's a case of mistaken identity........so bad luck to u to endure all the court cases apperently You'll be attending.

Anyway, I had my chance at shouting to a traffic once in KLIA.
Once copied the traffic's no. and demand the summons to be issued.......he backed off. It happened because the car infront of me is without driver and I parked behind it. The traffic asked everyone to move from the yellow line, but I waited until the very last minute to moved (because the god damn car infront of me is without anyone); than he come and give me the lecture which I was obviously damn pissed!
So after that I drove 1 round back as I'm still waiting for a friend to touch down. Drove back and found that car still there with no f@rking summons!...again I was pissed and stoped my car AGAIN infront of that car. Even got down from the car intending to look for that particular traffic to pick a fight!
Don't know whether or not I'm lucky or he's lucky cos didn't manage to find him....

I don't think it wise to fight with police :)

The risk of this going to court is:
The police (and may be hisfirend) will mark you and try to find every detail of issue you may have.. like tinted windscreen, tayar botak etc..

well, on the other hand, the policeman could be scared like hell, learn the lesson and will be very carefull next time.

well.. we need to choose our fight and understand the risk.

truemax...what u say is half true..however u got it wrong with regards to "not understanding the risk". Its not risk that we shud be concerned about OUR RIGHTS! so why dun we go back and do our research to ensure we increase our knowledge and protect our selves from these dogs...

obviously if we have a clear cut case whereby we're being framed....we need to stand our rights and fight...

a case from my friend.
One morning, rush hour to work.
Venue: a one way street shoplots in Genting Klang.
It's well known that in the early rush hrs, drivers are always using that one-way street which is against the "one-way" rule. 1 day, my friend was stopped by a traffic for using that road. The first thing that came out is: "This is a one way street. Be fast, there's a lot of cars behind". Basically hinting for "rasuah". My friend just paid Rm20 and left the scene.
I told him, if it was me; most probably I'll just ask him to issue the bloody summon, and find parking and parked the car and get down to monitor whether or not he's taking bribery with my camera phone ready! Sorry for the car's behind to be issued summons than. But imagine how easy he "earned" that money by just standing there every morning? 1 car RM20......WOW!!........I don't want to imagine that how much he earned per day!

Ashburton,
Since you have the copper's details on the summon, try calling up a lawyer or something. Make that a chinese or indian lawyer. Check out what are the procedures that you need to go through. Gather as much evidence as you can, like your tinted glass can't be seen through and such. Take photos and print it out to A4 size to be used as evidence. Make sure the evidence is good.

Try this.
- take a photo of your car at about 4-5 meters away. ensure that the photo is taken under the same lighting condition as when you got the summon from the cop. For example, if it's 12:45pm and sunny weather that you first got the summon, then take a photo of your car at the same time. Ensure that nobody is inside your car when you take the photo
- take a second photo but this time, with someone inside your car, wearing the same color shirt as what you wore when you first got the summon.
- print it in A4 size, color.
This will be the evidence that the cops can't see through your tinting even from however far they are.

Then, file a report of abuse of power / extortion against that police, saying exactly what happened to you on the day of the incident, in the report. Get a copy of that report.

Call up The Star and a few other local newspapers. Make a newspaper report on this abuse of power/extortion case. Then bring everything to the court.

Good luck and God bless. Pray to God and believe that He will set the crooked straight again.

ok....than u might escaped the framing case........
BUT.......
somehow or rather, I supposed the court would issue another order asking u to go un-tint ur car.......
kekekekeke

all people who had been framed or nearly framed by police all go complain to Badawi at Putrajaya

hehehe.... i kenak framed by the police once also.... saying my engine not yet approved by Puspakom but i had that engine for 2 years liaw and i alsoshow them the photostated Green Card which i kept inside my car. In the end, they wan my car into the police station and then i received a call from my frend who say don let them take the car or when u go and claim back, everything will be gone, like meters, BOV, Bucket seat and everything... ask them to bukak saman but they also don wan until i say u mau apa? mau minum ahh? then the show me the greedy faces....settle it on the road and zoom away infront of them....

sad to say u already taken the saman,so if u take the saman for not wearing safety belt is ur wrong legally.u should have not taken the saman...the momen u take it means u admit to ur fault...

Doink....
no lar.....because he never signed; meaning he never admitted the fault in the first place...
that's why the police stated in the summon that "the accused doesn't want to sign".
Anyway, u'll have to accept the summon and fight it out in court.

Sorry to hear this, bro. Pity on you.....Try to get some advice from DAP la.......had you try that before? Get Theresa from DAP - Seputeh.... but very troublesome la this kinda things, have to go to de court few times after this.....

that's the problem with us M'sians.....(not all, but majority)
we're afraid of troubles.....everytime got trouble, we just chose the simple way out.......
sorry to say, I'm one of them.....to avoid the hustles.....
*sigh*

guys i had my seatbelts on the entire time, i never got out of the car. my wallet was at the middle compartment hole so easy access for me. I HAD MY SEATBELTS ON THE WHOLE FRIGGIN TIME b4 being stopped, while being stopped, while talking to the officer, while producing my card, while waiting for the ticket, and from the moment i drove off i still had my seatbelts on. haih....

i guess i will have to do a project snap some pics of my car. i don't care if they saman me for the tinting but the issue at hand is he 'saw' me without seatbelts.

yeah i didn't sign the ticket as well. anyone has lawyer friends here?

Ashburton : since u r already almost into this, make it big man. Since they wanna play with u, play back, make it big... See how much can they handle.

hey bro sorry to hear bout ur story.. i've got summons which i never recived at all came to me one shot with 8.. all 8summons also speeding and i need to attened court.. the police car came infront of my house n told me.. but i tiu him back.. i said if i got summons sure will issue to me not keep in police station then wait till alot only say i no pay.. i just keep on tiu n tiu till i told him.. he got warrant come arrest me to court i dont mind.. n after a year no news from them anymore till i moved up to subang this year before chinese new year n i got 6 summons in a month! all also speeding.. went to the subang police station in ss17 find the sarjan n demand an explanation.. he himself also speachless n i talk to him nicely cause his kinda humble guy... i told him in subang which road i can speed so fast.. sumore i told him which area in subang which can catch speed trap since its not highway.. sometimes u need to be strong to fight for ur rights... dun let those lazy scumbags get u..

how to make it big? DAP? TheStar?

i'm one in a hundred. i bet these things happen everyday.

i'll just go n make a stand in court , if not just for the experience....

3 officers vs sports-car-driving-young-punk odds doesn't look good but i will still try my best.

it dosen't matter they are more then u.. as long as u stand for ur rights and fight back they will back down... like my case then came in the police waja car with 3officers not those traffic.. i just stand for my rights n they just dont dare to raise their voice.. the got the prove that im wrong i will keep quiet or not i wont just sit down n let them framed me for no reason.. but now my car is already black listed since then..

Ashburton said:
how to make it big? DAP? TheStar?

i'm one in a hundred. i bet these things happen everyday.

i'll just go n make a stand in court , if not just for the experience....

3 officers vs sports-car-driving-young-punk odds doesn't look good but i will still try my best.

Star, malay mail, nst, metro, berita harian, internet forum, blog, etc. For me i would go for malay mail and NST/Star