Framed by Police

Ashburton

Dear Zth-ians,

i was driving from seremban to melaka using the old sban-alor gajah road (jln tampin). when i reached km34 near the chengkau area i was stopped by police which held a blokade a some curvy roads. they asked for my drivers license and IC. after checking he said i did not put on my seatbelts. i was shocked because, there i was, with my seatbelts on right in front of him. i said i have my seatbelts on. he said his man saw me without seatbelts up the road. i replied i've had them on the moment i stepped into the car. this continued on and on n on.

seeing it was going nowhere i asked him to issue me a ticket and i'll see him in court. he took his sweet time in doing so and just b4 handing me the ticket he said 'tu la, tak mau dengar saya cakap'. i replied there was nothing to cakap about as i say i have my seatbelts on and u say otherwise and it was going on n on.

i'm not happy as i really had my seatbelts on the entire time. i always scold my relatives for not having their seatbelts on. i always check my gf to see if she has her seatbelt on when we get in the car and now i kena for not having my seatbelts on. isn't it ironic?

i have to go to court on the 4th october. please advice on how to proceed.

i would also like to add i'm driving a black mr2 sw20, with black leather seats n black seatbelts and golddust tinting so no one could have spotted me with or without seatbelts on. i tried looking at my car 4 metres away and i couldn't even see if anyone is in the car let alone wearing seatbelts or not. how to proceed?

haha....u can take a pic..and show tat it wasnt even clear tat u r wearin seatbelt or not...from where he was standin...and where u were..and ask ur relatives to testify..sayin tat u r a person who never forgets the seatbelt and are the one tat remind them...get a good lawyer..sue tat asshole police kaw kaw...corrupted pigs..

bro,

i m seriously sorry to hear what had u encountered...but i can say that this is a 50 % 50 % case...we cannot predict what is the final verdict..

however,in fact wat they want is money only...and in fact they have no evidence that u never wear on ur seat belts...there are no strong evidence like photos or either people who can justify whether u wore ur seat belt or not..

no matter what bro, i wish you all the best and best of luck...hope those dogs will get their stick..not on ly that,they should repay for being a "licensed" gangster (sorry...not all of them but i would like to say majority of them)

in some cases like speeding or so...like i kena b4..they dun have any photo or shoot to show that u exceed the speeding limit...they just assume that u speed and jot down ur number and u will be called at the road block...it is just so unfair...this is the current malaysia..

bro, really pray that u will get out of this SH*T

Take note of the badge number n lodge a report or create a hoohaa on the Internet.

1st clap 4 u, u r brave

tht called pirate on the jalan raya.....

btw, any idea or solution 4 this problem b4 the pirate give summon to us??:emoticon_U:

yalo yalo, did u c tht pirate's name tap?

n he ware the 'anti-rasuah' tap or 'nanti rasuah' tap?? hohohohoh

i think this is words against words game. coz u can argue whr is the proof. unless they can show u the proof else its neither party game

did u hear something in Cantonese called "kun chi leong ko hou"

meant government people got 2 mouths

u can't win anything in court regarding to government anything

just think that if that police lose in court and it meant the government management got problem......how government turun pentas?

somemore the pig got their 'own' Government lawyer.

how to fight?

Just ask them to show the proof, visually.

If the police say he saw you without the seatbelt, say something like "Oh i can say the same thing. I saw you having sex with your mom in a bush near sentul". Anything la haha if you are brave enough

Bring it up to the newspaper....it's the best solution . When Malay Mail or Star starts to boils this case to the nation then something will happen . Just cry the injustices to the press and the whole nation will help you !! I do hope for the best of luck to you and may god be with you . Another chinese saying " Cheng che chi ching" If you are innocent , you have nothing to be afraid about . I think that's the meaning , correct me if i am wrong !!!

you're doing the rite thing to protect yourself.... i will do the same as well... even have to go to court again.... i receive a saman too that mention something bout going to court.... but i jus pay the amount withouth going to court at the end.... not very sure bout your case....

consult a lawyer.. it'll worth every cents.. we're talking about justice here...

thanks for all the support. his name n number is written on the ticket.

he asked me to sign the ticket i politely asked him if it was ok if i didn't sign it as i felt that signing it would mean admitting to the misdemeanor. he said its ok if i didn't sign, but he made a remark in the ticket 'pemandu enggan tandatangan' lol.

he explained to me all the things he wrote in the ticket when i asked when is the court case / venue, it was all written down. then he explained to me something i didn't ask him. he said i can pay the compound b4 the court case by a certain date written in there. i told him im not interested in that part, i just want to know when n where is the court case held.

it was downright Fitnah to accuse me of not wearing my seatbelt. i could smell bribery a mile away that's y i did not bribe him, nor let him try to insinuate it in.

legal proceedings anyone?

in this kind of case, with no evidence, only the police who witness?? how can we argue the case?? they can just stop anyone n saman them to hit their quota or take breakfast or supper money...like last time saman ekor, police can just write any number and submit their work..if they want to be more efficient, they can just simply jot down evey car tat pass by...i think tat is one of the reason, saman ekor was abolish... in my case, once i park at some place with no box, not double parking, one traffic police standing far away just writing something n few month later i check online i got a parking summon....all he need is just write my car no down, he didn't even bother to put the ticket to my car or copy my roadtax or insurance no.....if they want to hit their parking ticket quota every month, they can just go around n copy car plate no >??????? how come they got such big authority??? simply by their eyes?? humans a lot of times makes mistakes. once i had i accident, i hit a motorbike. when i go to report it a police station few hours later, tat guy even had my car no wrong..

Go for it bro..I really hate when this happen coz I'm one of the 'fitnah' case.Still angry till today.F***....I got my ticket also near the Tanjung Malim entry from KL to Perak.Speeding case.Although Im not speeding at that moment.Why I said that,my friends and I have a convoi that day,4 cars all of it.Im in the 3rd one.If you think logically, why I and my friend at the back got the ticket while my others two friends in front do not get the ticket.We only speeding 100km/h that time and the speed limit state 110km/h.still hated them for this....:angry_smile:

cornered by police

I encountered this b4 once, in 2002. I was driving my eg6 along jalan Yap Kwan Seng and was stopped by patrol car. The policeman came out and ask for my ic and driving liscence. Since it was in my back pocket, i had to undo the seat belt and took out my wallet. The guy said 1stly i didnt have my seatbelt on and secondly he suspected that I took part in some illegal racing in Kesas some days ago. I told him I just undid my belt to takemy wallet and my eg6 is stock standard, automatic summore, who in the right mind would want to race an automatic stock standard eg6???? He forced me to drive to Dang Wangi station and he held on to my driving liscence. f*cker man. When we arrived, he got out and came to my car and asked me how to settle this, otherwise my car will have to be left at the station. I said to him "u give me the summon and I will see you in court" and the policemen panicked and said "oklah, lain kali pakai tali pinggang". He returned my liscence and ask me to go.

I wanted to report him to the police but scared they might turn the story around. They can do all sorts of shit man.:angry_smile:

man.... last time they accuse my drawing teacher for talking on mobile phohe when driving.... but the fact is my teacher dont even own a mobile phone.... so he's very piss and tell them he dont even have one.... then the police jus keep quiet and ask my teacher when is he heading....? my teacher answer he's going to teach drawing class at the school in front as he's a drawing teacher..... the police say oh drawing teacher issit.... then they let him go..... should say they dont even stand a chance to accuse him so they let him go.... i wonder if everything police say is true.... they'll truely become millionaire then....

Ashburton said:
thanks for all the support. his name n number is written on the ticket.

he asked me to sign the ticket i politely asked him if it was ok if i didn't sign it as i felt that signing it would mean admitting to the misdemeanor. he said its ok if i didn't sign, but he made a remark in the ticket 'pemandu enggan tandatangan' lol.

he explained to me all the things he wrote in the ticket when i asked when is the court case / venue, it was all written down. then he explained to me something i didn't ask him. he said i can pay the compound b4 the court case by a certain date written in there. i told him im not interested in that part, i just want to know when n where is the court case held.

it was downright Fitnah to accuse me of not wearing my seatbelt. i could smell bribery a mile away that's y i did not bribe him, nor let him try to insinuate it in.

legal proceedings anyone?

bravvoooo to Ashburton!!!
a typical case of you are not wearing your seat belt case....
as my father told me the first day I was driving
always keep your seat belt on even when you are stop by a police (trafic)
only remove it if they tell you to step out of the car ,
(well you need to pratice to get your wallet even with seat belt on )

in your case you might have removed you seat belt when you have stoped your car
you will have to appear in the magistrate court, in my personal experince
you will only answer one question to the magistrate , ie,
"do you admit the above charges ?"
which you do not, and you will be moving to next trail,
any details you will need to consult your lawyer,

In my personal point of view , you have every chances of
fighting and winnign the case , only draw back is that you have to spent
a lot of ( I mean lots of ) time, going through all this .
there are time even myself just chose the easier way ....
but I really fell that you are doing something very very meaningfull
to all the fellow drivers on the road

bravvoooo again and may best luck to you !

ps :I will surely follow the post and
now I know that I have the right not to sign the saman issue by the traffic.

You might want to ask a lawyer friend who is familiar with court proceeding.
You may want to report direct to his suporior before the court date, indicating that you did not agree with that as well.