Fight For Your Right !!!

driftkingII

I am in indonesia rite now... holiday again to meet some relatives...

well it happen like this...

i was at the Melaka airport with my mom and auntie.... one row has 4 chairs...

My mom was hungry so she n my auntie went to eat n me... stay to take care of the sitting place. Of course there were too many people there..

Later a van came bring out this people... so this old indon woman came i said this place got some one but she sat on the chair... ok fine... there are many things here..

later.. this old man her husband came... he came to me... n ask "can sit??" of course i said "I am sorry some one sits here,"

he urge me to give this place... i calmly said "No my mom is sitting here,"

He urge me... n his wife said "be patient"

in the end the old man said.. n point at me.. "BODOH"

i was WTF !? wow... so kurang ajar say like that especially i am a Malaysian not an indon like him.. so f*ck off... but i dunno how or what he scolded the airport officials and get a VIP place to sit...

I seen many ambulans so i think he maybe MENTAL problem la...

when i was on the place a chinese indon lady told me... "U know who he is ??"

I replied "NO"

"He is the governor,"

OK governor of my neighbour country so berlagak n lansi... of course if he is polite i will give him... he also dont like some governor... where are his bodyguards ???

but never mind... i manage to get my rights...

Firstly, the airline officials/staff/etc. ain't doing their job to assign proper seats and assign it accordingly so there'll be no complications.

Secondly, if the seat is taken, those people should just go get an empty seat. Then again, if the first point mentioned above was well taken care off, this second point won't come up.

Thirdly, if someone doesn't give the seat up, there is no need for cursing. Who gives a fuck who the person is, whether governor or king. So what if they have high authority in some country or whatever? That doesn't mean they're above all else. One bullet between their fuckup eyes, they'll still end up in the grave, no different from any other humans. So...they should just stfu and go find another seat if an empty seat is taken.

Fourthly, this fourth point won't be here at all if the first point was well taken care of by the fucktard airline staff/management.

so what.... no big deal. Even Dr.M and his wife once gave up his seat at McD for my family. It was crowded at The Mall mcD and i was looking for a place to sit... he just pack his stuff, stood up and offered me his seat. Such a nice person of him. :)

zephyred,
wah.... you met Tun M in person last time? Did you shake his hand and take a photo? And he gave his seat to you. He is what we should call, The People's Prime Minister.

Yah.My roommate from Langkawi told me last time he was having his lunch at KFC wit his sister in Langkawi.Half way they enjoying their meal,a decent looking normal dressed shirt man wit his family walked inside the KFC.It was Tun Dr.Mahathir wit his wife!! My roommate had a shock & he felt pressure as it was his 1st close up encounter wit Malaysia Prime Minister tt time.

At 1st he tot his bodyguard will chased them out of KFC to secure the area.But it didn't happen.Tt time not many ppl inside the KFC.Tun Dr.Mahathir himself queued up to place his orders.RESPECT!!

After paying for his foods,Tun Dr.Mahathir himself carry the foods to the table & sat beside my roommate & his sister.He was stunned & slowly trying to take a close look at the Prime Minister.Tun Dr.Mahathir & his wife smiled to my roommate & say hello to him....:hello:

Reli respect him...:star:

Firstly, the airline officials/staff/etc. ain't doing their job to assign proper seats and assign it accordingly so there'll be no complications.

Secondly, if the seat is taken, those people should just go get an empty seat. Then again, if the first point mentioned above was well taken care off, this second point won't come up.

Thirdly, if someone doesn't give the seat up, there is no need for cursing. Who gives a fuck who the person is, whether governor or king. So what if they have high authority in some country or whatever? That doesn't mean they're above all else. One bullet between their fuckup eyes, they'll still end up in the grave, no different from any other humans. So...they should just stfu and go find another seat if an empty seat is taken.

Fourthly, this fourth point won't be here at all if the first point was well taken care of by the fucktard airline staff/management.

thats what i think... i dont care if he is also son of god also.. i have my rights... also how to give my seat, i got many things... on the chair including my laptop... he should know if the place occupied go and find another seat.

no offence la... Melaka Airport is really damn small... not as big as the bandung airport...

about Tun M, i remembered a book i used to read when i was a kid (some politic book for kids), MATHATHIR by some US author n a lecturer by UiTM officials about Tun..

he was like us... in a normal family learning the country and people... he was a doctor helped people who cant afford to go hopital...

he is one minister who still humbles to people.... not like some minister, got money become sombonk and lansi...

I miss Tun, i do have the medal his wife gave me... :proud:

Aiyooo....me oso dengar tak boleh tahan...
Good work driftking, fight for ur right. He give u 'F**K', you give him'F**k'...

And, Dr.M, yes I really respect him...but I dont know how humble he is...
Hmmm...I hope I can meet him...

I am actually hoping for a chance to meet Tun M, maybe have a drink and chat with him too. I think chatting with him, we'll be able to learn a lot of things.

blackhowling,
what's okt? BKT I know la, cos BKT is bak kut teh. haha

I am actually hoping for a chance to meet Tun M, maybe have a drink and chat with him too. I think chatting with him, we'll be able to learn a lot of things.

Are you hinting that you're going to be a politician for real?... hahahaha...:biggrin:

Well driftking, lets get this straight. The seats are still public even if you booked them. I mean its a public place after all. Since u did indicate the airport is small and congested. Is it fair to take 4 seats when just 1 person is seating? Mind u i suspect many people are hovering around the area looking for a seat.

Lets put it u in a more difficult situation. An old limping lady with 2 large baggage and probably a kid or 2 tagging along. She asks for a seat, would u decline? If u do, would your concience work along with you seeing her limping away? What about the glances and thoughts of the people around about you?

It not about your right to reserve public property. In fact its no ones right. Well maybe you can reserve public parking lots if you pay the local council enough money.

But the point is, u can't think of the guy a rude or stupid retard just because he called you bodoh there and then right? Well he did seem not thinking with his head like u with that comment. But does it make u any better than him with your actions beforehand?

Its completely nothing compared to what i witness when in public places. Many times i take the bus to go someplace when i'm lazy to drive. There was many a times u can see people young and old reserve eats with bags, umbrellas and plastic bagfull of stuff next to their seats. When we ask for a seat they just ignore and see out the window treating me like some invisible guy. Ok no seat. In fact no seat everywere in the bus. Even till the bus goes with people standing, the fella still insist on hogging the seat. Only until the bus conductor comes by and threatens to make him/her pay for the other, then only they'll budge.

How about when queing up at movies, banks, goverment offices blah blah. There are actually people reserving their standing places with water bottles, plastic bags of stuff blah blah. Even little underaged kids for god sakes!

The best was this Saturday when i was going for a late night movie. I booked a ticket went there 45 minutes before counter starts offering the tickets and collected them. Nice seats. 3 minutes before the show starts, there was this guy whos first words say that they booked the whole row of seats. I double checked the seating number i was correct. He went off in a huff. Next he came again uttering the same thing. I showed him my ticket and i asked him his. When i saw his ticket i was laughing and said his was pirated ones. Because GSC staff (Yes its them), has the decency to cut the numbers off with a pen and write the numbers of my seat! Off he goes in a huff again. The movie starts and he comes again with a GSC staff. Of course he did booked the seats via Maybank2U. But he collected the tickets after the 45 minutes window. But luckily the staff offered us the seats only a row front. If GSC makes us seat in obsocure seats, tomorrow there would be news for everyone to see. Or probably i make my RM8 a worthy workout price. My point is u can reserve all you want. But then again what u think is right might not turn out to be.

What bothers me is, the argument is we are always right and no one would give way a little. Not even one tiny bit. And this event u posted driftking, only highlights the changing society today. If u (care) to read my movie story earlier on, you might understand. I might still get the seats if i'm persistent. I am the legal and right party. But why do i want to spend the extra time to argue with GSC or the guy who booked through Maybank2u? Why should i need to go through 1 1/2 hours of movie feeling angry?

Would this post even came up if u gave the guy and his wife a seat out of kindness? Btw this is not a direct attack at u driftking. But somewhat a cause of changing what it would be. I'm no angel myself btw. Erk!!!

dkII: Imagine you told the governor biadap or kurang ajak .... Then only realized he's some official ... You would be the first to scold an official in public, hahahaha ...

Well driftking, lets get this straight. The seats are still public even if you booked them. I mean its a public place after all. Since u did indicate the airport is small and congested. Is it fair to take 4 seats when just 1 person is seating? Mind u i suspect many people are hovering around the area looking for a seat.

Lets put it u in a more difficult situation. An old limping lady with 2 large baggage and probably a kid or 2 tagging along. She asks for a seat, would u decline? If u do, would your concience work along with you seeing her limping away? What about the glances and thoughts of the people around about you?

i would give.. but he was TOO RUDE... n there are many seats... if there not many seats, sure i give... by the way, my mom is in her 60-ies so if the seat is occupied ?? what to do ??? u want my mom to stand is it ???

by the way, he was the 1st to came when there were many seats behind us... we seat front row... I am also a good guy, if i was alone travlling sure i give la... u think i am a young kid so kurang ajar ???

by the way, he only wanted to seat near his wife... the same thing he was disturbing some indon guy on the plane... when his seat was different number..

Ahhhh.... at least i'm clear now. As there is no indication whatsoever as whats happening around u that could make me symphatize with you. Then again, many people around are getting angry for the tiniest of issues.

In this case, that guy is in the wrong. Where he clearly demands the seat for his own benefit. Am i right?

Ahhhh.... at least i'm clear now. As there is no indication whatsoever as whats happening around u that could make me symphatize with you. Then again, many people around are getting angry for the tiniest of issues.

In this case, that guy is in the wrong. Where he clearly demands the seat for his own benefit. Am i right?

yeah, after hours of delay another 20 minutes delay bcoz of him coming late n fighting for a seat again..

sorry i was harsh but... i am not feeling well.. just came back, i think maybe the weather there... TOO HOT...

well about the cinema part, i am more careful... bcoz worried i take the wrong seat.. i cant believe that guy manage to get a cetak rompak ticket but if i am not mistaken, they come they will a different seat rite ??? i never book online b4..

tapi kan nowdays i see kids very kurang ajar not givin a seat to pregnant woman n old woman n their excuse... "They didnt ask"