FF drifting

Originally posted by topui11@Aug 13 2004, 12:02 PM
in other words.. fishtailing aaa? ;) brader... long time no see in forum
Hi Topui,

Yup long time no see.

No , I'm afraid Choku dori is different from fish tailing , where the former which you are actually drifting the car on alternate sides and the latter involves only wriggling the tail end of the car. If they both sounds similar than you should ask Uras do a demo of how a Choku dori should be done.(the mantra while witnessing such act is : " Go! Go! Devil Jeep!!!")

whahahahaha...basket those arabians are really crazy lar...damn funny lar watch them running away...like small white mices...uhuhuhu...i used to do ff stunts lar...but now nomore oredi...focus on rebuilding the car not destroying it....hehehe :rolleyes:

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.+Aug 17 2004, 09:36 AM-->
QUOTE (.S K A G E E. @ Aug 17 2004, 09:36 AM)
--QuoteBegin-topui11
@Aug 13 2004, 12:02 PM
in other words.. fishtailing aaa? ;) brader... long time no see in forum

Hi Topui,

Yup long time no see.

No , I'm afraid Choku dori is different from fish tailing , where the former which you are actually drifting the car on alternate sides and the latter involves only wriggling the tail end of the car. If they both sounds similar than you should ask Uras do a demo of how a Choku dori should be done.(the mantra while witnessing such act is : " Go! Go! Devil Jeep!!!") [/b][/quote]
Skagee,

ei, long time no c oso ... :lol: ......har?how bout san-patsu?i think i noe wat u mean adee....u did point out da diff .....wer in choku dori, da front wheel remains in a s8 line/lane while da rear is goin from 1 line 2 da opposite rite?......how fast can u do?hehehe...

to all sifus..i'll b practicing at tmn jaya lrt station car park this fridat nite 10 pm...
pls come n laugh at us...and possibly..give us tips la..we all 17-20 yrs old guys onli

Hmm Choku Dori ah.... What's that aaa.... Cekodok Dori I know la.... :blink:

sounds like dori dori with the ku ku only..... :lol: :lol:
dunno about the chokudori.. but to me sounds like
massive controlled fishtailing rite ?

Skagee, long time no see la.. everynite having fun chokudoring huh ? :lol:

wahahah :lol: :lol: , all guys sot sot wif dis cekodoki thingy adee
da chuko dori i like wat dey do on da s8 rite.... :rolleyes: , i mean go left go rite but still remain on a s8 line..

Hi, Zee MK and Keng

Cekodok dori???? heehee sounds like something I'd do..heeeheee...well as I'm no expert, my interpertation of a choku dori involves going sideways, for a certain distance, on alternate sides. Similar to what Keng had said ; where the car is going in a forward motion but sideways. I think the confusion arises cause when most of us do it we don't travel sideways ( in a foward motion ) long enough to call it chouko dori hence becoming a fishtail..

As you would imagine, doing it right involves a lot of momentum hence a lot of speed has to be reach before executing it....bewarned , I've seen a car falling into the drain , nose first, doing it ..heeheehee..(" not to worry, track car maaaa" :)) As for me I'll pass and continue doing my fishtails ...

ZeE: Due to the Festival this month, all activities have been cut down, just to play it safe. :) The place has claimed another victim recently but luckly the damage wasn't servere.

Keng: wassuppmanigger...good to see you around too..haiya don't ask me how fast I can chouko dori instead asklar how fast I can change other people's tyres..I'm assigned to pit crew and marshall duties..:)

Waja: paper car going side ways...
know what i mean ? :blink: :blink: :blink:

Skagee, yeah good explanation. so its masive drifts down a straight line.. while in a S shape kinda thing non stop still a corner or so.. Like all the new age D1 drivers drift the straight road..

this kinda stuff better play on sepang track it self :)

i think high HP would help rite..

Hhaha Safe in drifting ? nothing is safe la.. "sure bang 1" hahah i always tell my self that.. lololol that way once you bang.. you wont be so sad.. lololol.

i sure dont want to team drift with some paper cars... :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

Paper cars sidways..LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

The creepy thing is the last incident that happen ,the nite Donut was there, people saw someone siting at at the backseat ...haiyoo...now scared to be marshall by myself..heeheehee

Hahh,paper car?????
That 1 burn for dead people 1 arrr??
sorry ask this stupid question,bcs my english poor mahhh...

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.@Aug 18 2004, 05:47 PM
Paper cars sidways..LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

The creepy thing is the last incident that happen ,the nite Donut was there, people saw someone siting at at the backseat ...haiyoo...now scared to be marshall by myself..heeheehee
I DUN BELIEVE AH!!!! hahahah

skagee...

whoa....tat tyre changin skill will cum in handy when u blew ur tyre after harcore driftin ....hehehe....hahah, i won't ask u how fast u were goin but how fast u can change tyre ar ...ehehhe

whoa, im sked oso bout da backseat thing...u guys ever heard of sum cars getting 'passengers' when dey pass by da road in front of phileo(non-toll)....sum of u might not noe bout dis but ders dis chinese cemetry just beside der.....everytime i take da alternative road, i'll think bout 'em' :unsure:

Keng: I guess there's stuff like that everywhere but I think its better we stop discussing this here and not ruin this thread :) so how's your drifiting? no more photos arr?

Gameover:heeheehee..where have you been lar? scuba diving? jungle trekking? you sure or not?..not too macho for you meh?

fark la... you guys had to put these ideas into my head... i have to go through there everynight after work la!!!! serious shit someone spotted additional passenger with donut?!!

tomorrow go to temple, then go to mosque then got to indian temple to bless the car first.... :(