Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 15 2005, 11:34
0_o....aiyak..so it was a FR lor...got see some FF here and FR also. Kindya confused. If one starting to drift r...issit really have to begin in circle first? :P I am not really sure dude. But what I know is that, if you tried before when you are taking high speed corner..then suddenly your car lose tractions and start to go kiss the wall/divider beside. Usually if u notice you will get scared and for some people straight hantam brake mati. What I know is that, if you let go the feul pedal and try to counter back. That is a bit of drift feeling also. You will start to learn and get comfortable with something funny there. But most people who hantam brake mati usually will get accident ler coz all 4 tyre also locked up and becomes like roller blade. :S So it is not really a nice idea to describe it out also.
but I think can give you some hints, let say you are taking a right corner.
1. Enter gear 2, before just 1 meter away from the corner you steer your steering to left side(fast), you car will choke to left side, (fast) *Foot on fuel pedal*
2.Once you are at the head of the corner time, then steer back to right side(fast) *A bit of brake and foot off pedal also help you to enter slower*
3.Then you will steer back to left now(countering) you should have the feeling of tail swifting if you keep on pumping fuel inside, you don't really need to do it in high speed. my gear 2 just enough to give me 60mph only.
*Never let go of your steering loose! or else u will got an effect of not able to control your car. You don't need to spin like 2 round on the steering wheel, Grip hard on the steering on top is enough for you to turn your steering max left and max right and even enough for you to counter it.
*During counter, slowly turns the steering. if you steer too fast, you will feel that you car suddenly have a feeling of choke and ending time, you will ended up in a not nice drifts..haha!! coz during your counter time, you ended up like a snake..hahaa! tyring so hard to maintain the car in a straight line.
*I do it during rain time only. Need to borrow watery road helps. coz I am using a KE20, stock 3k engine... *-_- no eyes see man, bleeding some more*