FF drifting

FF drift.....

i've tried be-4 i bought my cefiro a31...
reason for bought a31 coz it's a FR...
very syiok for drift...

but..here we goes...in kancil, kelisa, wira......

Burn It Up..!!
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/3/web/471000-471999/471899_4_full.jpg

kancil drift..? can oso...dont believe me, u ask stanley aka ninja-iga
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/3/web/471000-471999/471899_8_full.jpg

kelisa drift...blur laa...sorie...what 2 do, not pro photographer
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/3/web/471000-471999/471899_9_full.jpg

wira....check out the attach pics...

Originally posted by MetalZone+Aug 5 2004, 11:08 PM-->
QUOTE (MetalZone @ Aug 5 2004, 11:08 PM)
Originally posted by Keng@Aug 5 2004, 11:01 PM
Originally posted by MetalZone@Aug 5 2004, 10:03 PM
--QuoteBegin-Keng
@Aug 3 2004, 09:43 PM
yeap, certain ppl got certain skill of doin it.....sumtime it does matter how u do it but sum might just care bout can or not ...not how ...hahah, me oso blur adee....

ive sum clips of meself playin wif my ff car but no place 2 upload.... :(

u can send them to me.

i also got a clip. jiaojiao took for me. but this clip cacat. didnt fish tail much.
http://www.myf4c.org/temp/Drift.3gp

well personally for me, just like what keiichi tsuchiya said in drift bible: "ppl used to criticise me becoz they said my drifting wasnt real drifting coz i was using the ebrake. but i just kept at it and hav lots of fun."
it doesnt matter what ppl think of u. as long as u hav fun and learn along the way, its fine. not everybody can have an FR. so far i know how to apply the ebrake, feinting and braking drift.

so, drift on...

yes... sideways... (quoting lil_jk)

metalzone,

u hav ur own server is it? hmm, i think i'll hav 2 find a cacat stunt 1st ....ehehehe

i like tat doikin's phrase....it touched me heart :rolleyes: .....

erm not actually my own server but its my host... its for my upcoming church youth website... but got some space to spare la.

yeah, dori-kin's phrase gives me the inspiration too heheh. [/b][/quote]
hi there everyone

even though i may not have a car rite now, but by God's grace i do hope by this year my mum will supply me one...haha :P

Metalzone: those words from Dorikin really touched my heart. Furthurmore, after seing time and again how an Honda EF can do sideways, it really boost up my passion to improve my skills.(i think i do not have one right now but as time goes by i think i'll have what it takes). Really, no matter how your friends or even your loved ones may laugh at you(my younger brother will always laugh at me whenever i go out with him for practices. he said that no matter how i practice i will never be a good drifter. I brought him along so that he can standby aside and call for help if anything happens) :angry:
all i want to say is that just dun give up, keep on driftin' (or ass-dragin')

yeah.....sideways

FF can drift!! like the carzy jap in the EF civic! i drift my 130Y b4 too!! but i recover late and spun the other way round....and that was accidentally drifted de, u ask me to drift FF another time i CAN'T do it liao

anyway, i oso got the civic drifting if anyone wants, giv me a shout

Originally posted by Keng@Aug 6 2004, 12:32 AM
wan 2 thank Metalzone for providing the space needed 2 upload the vid i promised earlier....

http://www.myf4c.org/temp/MOV_0005.MOV

damn malu wan 2 post my own vid...but wat da heck, whack onli ler.... :lol:
Keng,

:blink: what technique did you use? where's the place :) ? can call me out when you go ass-draging again :D

keng, the place seems familiar-lar...
how do u do it-lar?? how to maintain the sliding angle??
if u dun mind, can call me out next time or not?? :D

Originally posted by rikaro@Aug 6 2004, 05:52 PM
idiot <_< u were da 1 holdin da cam ler :lol: :lol: .......

Originally posted by Keng+Aug 6 2004, 09:39 PM-->
QUOTE (Keng @ Aug 6 2004, 09:39 PM)
--QuoteBegin-rikaro
@Aug 6 2004, 05:52 PM

idiot b][/quote]
:lol: hahahahahhahaaha :lol:

haha ff drifting arr...
e brake i just pratice 180...

but i dunno lah..last time my another is saga aeroback auto...
so i just lock the tyre the tail go out and i release the tail come back...try few time at some u turn corner and during the rain....

for me i still need to famillar with the sideway feel....always stunt me when it happens

I'll be frank here...

FF cars will and forever be a sidedish when it comes to drifting.
The main dish is still a RWD car drifting.. as our drifting scene in malaysia is growing.. i would suggest the hardcore drifters or noob drifters, which most use FF, get a FR to drift with.
We dont even have enuf people to cook the Main dish.
Money might be a concern to most, but a ke70 modded with 4age & lsd should be around 11+k.. well thats 2nd hand kancil/iswara price range rite?

so think for the future of drifting in Malaysia, get a RWD car.

Originally posted by ZeE@Aug 8 2004, 08:29 PM
I'll be frank here...

The main dish is still a RWD car drifting.. as our drifting scene in malaysia is growing.. i would suggest the hardcore drifters or noob drifters, which most use FF, get a FR to drift with.
Money might be a concern to most, but a ke70 modded with 4age & lsd should be around 11+k.. well thats 2nd hand kancil/iswara price range rite?

zee: i think u don really understand the drifting style between FF n FR ..do u ???
RWD drifting is just too common to the public .... power over ,faint ...bla bla bla ...
c ..even 3 years old kids knows about this ....
in genaral ...most ppl think that FF can only do "ass dragging" ... don stick to that meta believe... FF can actually do wonders in drifting world ...... which RWD cannot imagine .... pls ..pls ... the main key is "weight transfer".play arround wif it ..get use to it ....and u can even playing stunts in FF!!!

I did this whenever I try to driff:
1) go as fast as possible, maybe about 100km/h
2) Just right before entering the corner, break hard, release brake and turn hard to slide the back.
3) anything after that is accelerating hard and exit the corner.
I used to do this when going into those highway intersection, or even roundabout.I tried to avoind pulling handbrake because once I almost sent myself out of the road by pulling handbrake.
Any sifu can comment on this?

btw Keng, your driff is fantastic, what is the speed you are on when you driff and the distance before the corner and the car that start to driff?

Originally posted by learnyee@Aug 9 2004, 11:48 AM
I did this whenever I try to driff:
1) go as fast as possible, maybe about 100km/h
2) Just right before entering the corner, break hard, release brake and turn hard to slide the back.
3) anything after that is accelerating hard and exit the corner.
I used to do this when going into those highway intersection, or even roundabout.I tried to avoind pulling handbrake because once I almost sent myself out of the road by pulling handbrake.
Any sifu can comment on this?

btw Keng, your driff is fantastic, what is the speed you are on when you driff and the distance before the corner and the car that start to driff?
Wahh,100km/h ???? sure bohhhhhhh
i think the speed is abit fast larrr
BTW what monster car u drive???? at last i want to say
if in dry n good tarmac road,FF car is hard to slide 1,only under steer only.....

Originally posted by GAME_OVER+Aug 8 2004, 10:51 PM-->
QUOTE (GAME_OVER @ Aug 8 2004, 10:51 PM)
--QuoteBegin-ZeE
@Aug 8 2004, 08:29 PM
I'll be frank here...

zee: i think u don really understand the drifting style between FF n FR ..do u ???
RWD drifting is just too common to the public .... power over ,faint ...bla bla bla ...
c ..even 3 years old kids knows about this ....
in genaral ...most ppl think that FF can only do "ass dragging" ... don stick to that meta believe... FF can actually do wonders in drifting world ...... which RWD cannot imagine .... pls ..pls ... the main key is "weight transfer".play arround wif it ..get use to it ....and u can even playing stunts in FF!!! [/b][/quote]
i am not here to side anyone, but this is just my opinion.

As Keichi said in his interview with taiwanese car performance magazine Spec R ****** back to May 2002 and also in Drift Bible, actually any cars can be drifted, it is actually depends on how good you can manipulate the weight transfer and also the suspension, LSD(in some cars), brakes settings .

In his interview with Spec R, he said that the reason many people prefer FR and sometimes MR cars to drift is because these cars really easily manipulate weight transfers while drifting, as opposed to all wheel drive and FF cars.

regarding Zee's statement of getting a ke 70, well his idea is pretty good actually but in another way there is a problem, which i find most of the forummers here do not talk about it before or maybe completely ignorent about this matter: from what i know, there are lesser and lesser insurance companies are willing to cover older cars. Even Kurnia, from what i know is starting to reject those first generation Protons, as they are too old. I think unless you are going to make the car into drift machine and not going to use for daily wet-marketing or working or studying, then you are not going to face this problems. Buying old cars(budget FR cars to be converted into drift machines) in malaysia is getting tougher and tougher

hope someone out there agrees with me. if there is anybody who disagrees with what i say, just straight away shoot me.

if i have offended anybody, any party, pls forgive me

until then..........just drift on.....

yeah....sideways

zee: u c ..atlast someone state out the facts...drifting is not about getting an FR kinda sh*t... its pure on how u play wif it ...
well..i admit there r certain disadvantage of FF in the sense of drifting...(no continues push during the slide) ..but wat the hack ... u can just drift as u happy b4 the momentum is over !!!
its not as easy as it seems for drifting an FF. ... u have to know ur car, its characteristic, weight , kick back, tyres condition, speed,...blablabla.......if u think carefully .. u'll realise in wat speed, ur car can get how much angle or drift how far kinda thingy ... i know a fren who play ff drift .... pulling e-brake its not to initial the drift ..he actually use e-brake to "adjust " the angle during the drift..!!!!
come to the end ..i know shit bout FF nor FR drift also ...just to share some opinion only ....hehehe

Aiyo,GAME_OVER N Zee dont gaduh larrr.................
DRIFT only a hobby mahhh,motorbike or bicyle also can drift larrr....
Cool down two tai ko ........................ok :P

:blink: ....waa i blur blur adee....

all i do is get my car goin as many angle as i can & hold it der as long as i can while sliding .....if can, prefably connecting couple of corners 2gether but veli hard 2 find roads tat allow me 2 do just tat <_< ... but cum 2 think bout it, how can i do it wif a FF ... :(