FF drifting

hi all sifu,

can 4wd cars like the wrx and evos drift? i know that they can drift during rally, but what about street drifting? does it work like Ff or Fr? or a combination of both.. aku tak paham??!! aku tak paham??!!

:blink:

StoneGod

why not?
not AS easy as FR,
but quite doable..

did it a few times ;)
nice...........! hehe

Originally posted by WAJA2003+Aug 1 2004, 11:19 PM-->
QUOTE (WAJA2003 @ Aug 1 2004, 11:19 PM)
Originally posted by WinDz@Aug 1 2004, 10:39 PM
--QuoteBegin-ZeE
@Aug 1 2004, 03:38 PM
after looking at some Arab do drifting in highways.. lol.. i'm convinced that FF can drift.. but you have to carry alot of speed and learning about weigh transfer is damn important for ff drift..

But if really want to really have fun drifting.. a RWD is a must.. coz even at slow speed you can still push the car to drift..

yeah.. i got the hand brake nob shit too ;) :D

lol those arab ferlows must be damn loaded.. :D
those cars goes out of control like mad..

Hv the link or pic arrr???
I wanna see larrr....
Hmm,FF wanna be FR,easy lehhh,just revers ok liao,the tyre can turn somemore...
Hv any driver try FF revers drift??? [/b][/quote]
is not as easy as rev only

yo my brother..wanna see arabian drift crash..what da waste..
http://www.corp.gardynladiss.co.uk/drivetoish.co.uk/arab_drifters_crashes.wmv

enjoy the scene..

Originally posted by abflug34@Aug 2 2004, 02:31 PM

enjoy the scene..
Ohh,thank for the video

Originally posted by WAJA2003+Aug 2 2004, 04:30 PM-->
QUOTE (WAJA2003 @ Aug 2 2004, 04:30 PM)
--QuoteBegin-abflug34
@Aug 2 2004, 02:31 PM

enjoy the scene..

Ohh,thank for the video [/b][/quote]
wah crap... this is crazy.

a vid of civic drifting...
put it on my own host temporarily...
download it b4 i remove it:
http://www.myf4c.org/temp/cv4.wmv

heh arabian dont afraid to get hit by the crazy sliding car u see..i'd think this is totally crazy drift scene i've ever seen

Originally posted by Keng@Aug 1 2004, 05:29 PM
well, i still don't admit tat FF can drift but i think it can slide or do spin :rolleyes: ....its matter of how crazy u r or how good u r at controlling da car .....cheers ......
FF car cannot drift.........i've no comment

but, FF car can definitely go sideways ........jz dat u gotta hav the speed n inertia.........weight-transfer n trail-braking.........all this makes a diff to FF car

Last but not least! SKILLS if u dun wanna end up ur car totaled or spinned after sidewayzed......hheheh

FR car i hav no idea..........cuz i dun hav n i dunno how to drift..........cheers ;)

yeap, certain ppl got certain skill of doin it.....sumtime it does matter how u do it but sum might just care bout can or not ...not how ...hahah, me oso blur adee....

ive sum clips of meself playin wif my ff car but no place 2 upload.... :(

alot of civic EFs in japan entered the advan drift comp thiingy....It is definately possible!! i think its easier for sedan cars.. i mean you can really have fun in a wira :D

Hie, i am glad that all of the guys here don't shoot at those FWD drivers trying to drift,slide,ass-dragging or whatever. People tend to laugh at those FWD drivers trying to become like RWD. I agree that it's hard to own a good RWD drifting machine and i do agree that FWD is a good drift,slide,ass-dragging or whatever machine. I like that.

Here is The Spin Turn Knob mostly for FWD cars to drift.

http://www.club4ag.com/faq%20and%20tech_pages/spin_turn_knob.htm

Happy FWD drifting! :)

Originally posted by Keng@Aug 3 2004, 09:43 PM
yeap, certain ppl got certain skill of doin it.....sumtime it does matter how u do it but sum might just care bout can or not ...not how ...hahah, me oso blur adee....

u can send them to me.

i also got a clip. jiaojiao took for me. but this clip cacat. didnt fish tail much.
http://www.myf4c.org/temp/Drift.3gp

well personally for me, just like what keiichi tsuchiya said in drift bible: "ppl used to criticise me becoz they said my drifting wasnt real drifting coz i was using the ebrake. but i just kept at it and hav lots of fun."
it doesnt matter what ppl think of u. as long as u hav fun and learn along the way, its fine. not everybody can have an FR. so far i know how to apply the ebrake, feinting and braking drift.

so, drift on...

yes... sideways... (quoting lil_jk)

Originally posted by MetalZone+Aug 5 2004, 10:03 PM-->
QUOTE (MetalZone @ Aug 5 2004, 10:03 PM)
--QuoteBegin-Keng
@Aug 3 2004, 09:43 PM

u can send them to me.

i also got a clip. jiaojiao took for me. but this clip cacat. didnt fish tail much.

well personally for me, just like what keiichi tsuchiya said in drift bible: "ppl used to criticise me becoz they said my drifting wasnt real drifting coz i was using the ebrake. but i just kept at it and hav lots of fun."
it doesnt matter what ppl think of u. as long as u hav fun and learn along the way, its fine. not everybody can have an FR. so far i know how to apply the ebrake, feinting and braking drift.

so, drift on...

yes... sideways... (quoting lil_jk) [/b][/quote]
metalzone,

u hav ur own server is it? hmm, i think i'll hav 2 find a cacat stunt 1st ....ehehehe

i like tat doikin's phrase....it touched me heart :rolleyes: .....

Originally posted by Keng+Aug 5 2004, 11:01 PM-->
QUOTE (Keng @ Aug 5 2004, 11:01 PM)
Originally posted by MetalZone@Aug 5 2004, 10:03 PM
--QuoteBegin-Keng
@Aug 3 2004, 09:43 PM

u can send them to me.

so, drift on...

yes... sideways... (quoting lil_jk)

metalzone,

u hav ur own server is it? hmm, i think i'll hav 2 find a cacat stunt 1st ....ehehehe

i like tat doikin's phrase....it touched me heart :rolleyes: ..... [/b][/quote]
erm not actually my own server but its my host... its for my upcoming church youth website... but got some space to spare la.

yeah, dori-kin's phrase gives me the inspiration too heheh.

metalzone,

how do i send it 2 ya then? uve icq or yahoo msg ar?

i think it shud b okie 2 share wif every1 since da no plat is not shown ....... but da car is really obvious ... :ph34r:

Originally posted by Keng@Aug 5 2004, 11:18 PM
metalzone,

how do i send it 2 ya then? uve icq or yahoo msg ar?

i think it shud b okie 2 share wif every1 since da no plat is not shown ....... but da car is really obvious ... :ph34r:
UGPM :P

wan 2 thank Metalzone for providing the space needed 2 upload the vid i promised earlier....

http://www.myf4c.org/temp/MOV_0005.MOV

damn malu wan 2 post my own vid...but wat da heck, whack onli ler.... :lol: